Go to main content

Campsite Drusus

General information
Guide price €26.70
8.3
from 22 reviews Write review

Campsite Drusus is a campsite in Prague, Prague.The campsite has pitches with shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent hikers' cabins, rooms and apartments. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Drusus):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.9
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.7
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
6.6
Sports facilities
6.2
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.5

Cees van Doodeweerd, on this campsite in August 2019

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Tijdens onze rondreis in augustus 2019 1 week op deze camping doorgebracht. Prima camping, vriendelijke en behulpzame mensen. Mooie grote plekken welke men zelf mag uitzoeken. Prima sanitair, verse broodjes op bestelling. Camping prima locatie voor bezoek aan de stad Praag, via het nabijgelegen winkelcentrum kun je goed parkeren en op de metro stappen. Overigens groot winkelcentrum met veel winkels zoals Albert (AH), Ikea etc. Ook veel eet gelegenheden in dit centrum. Het restaurant op de camping is redelijk maar geen top.

Elly Versluis, on this campsite in August 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Vriendelijke ontvangst. Ruime plaatsen. Voortreffelijk sanitair. Camping waar je je direct thuis voelt door de gemoedelijke sfeer.

LEFEBVRE, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nous avons logé dans une chambre située au dessus du restaurant. Le rapport qualité-prix, le calme et la quiétude d\'être logés à 30 minutes du centre de Prague par les transports en commun. Le personnel est très aimable malgré la barrière de la langue. Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit.

Knud Johnsen, on this campsite in July 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

good and quiet place. Good and clean service buildings. Bathing conditions are in high class compared to what we see in this area of ​​europe. The camp is well situated for shopping and trips in the area. We would highly recommend this place to others from Scandinavia. We drove in to Prague by car. Here we had reserved space for the car in Central Parking Prague in advance
Karlovo namesti 15,
120 00 Praha 2. We have a dog and it is not fond of many people in big crowd. It can\'t take care of them all. The car park staff would very much like to look at him and give it water. When we came back the car door was open under supervision and the dog was sleeping. Super experience.

John Dalton, on this campsite in July 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

This site is a real hidden gem. It is fantastic and in a great location close to transport links into Prague. It the most picturesque site with flat open spaces, trees and flanked by feilds of wheat.

Booking was easy. I phoned and confirmed with an email - to which I got an immediate response.

The site owner Jiri was fantastic. He spoke enough English to cover everything we needed. He explained the transport and things to do in Prague. The site shop sold travel tickets and everything you might need (including replacement gas).

There was a bus to the nearest train station which ran hourly. We decided to walk from the site to the train station in Zlicin . The walk was about 30 mins but was well worth it as it takes you through beautiful country side before you arrive in a more commercial area where the station is (quite a surprise!) as well as Tesco Extra and MacDonalds.

The trains take about 20mins to get into the centre of Prague and the pre purchased ticket allowed us to use trams and buses as well.

The site itself was great. The toilet and shower block was pristine and purpose built. It was always clean and in good order. The washing and cooking areas were great. There was security onsite which gave a feeling of safety.

WiFi was excellent everywhere and was free and unmetered.

We would definitely good back (and for longer). The price is well worth everything we received - possibly the best part of our holiday.

Kees Versloot, on this campsite in June 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie eenvoudige camping. super behulpzame Camping eigenaar. Ideaal voor een bezoek aan Praag. Sanitair is netjes en brandschoon. 500 meter van bushalte. Met bus en metro naar Praag 3 dagen voor slechts 5 euro.

Rob, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping waar je vriendelijk wordt ontvangen door de eigenaar die zowel Engels Duits als Frans spreekt. Rustig gelegen en toch op een steenworp afstand van Praag. Verkeersgeluiden zijn hoorbaar maar dat is zo dicht bij eengrote stad ook niet te voorkomen. Het restaurant gaat pas in juli open dus dat hebben we gemist maar zijn er van overtuigd dat dat ook prima in orde zal zijn. Alles superschool en proper echt een aanrader en van ons een dikke 10

Melanie, on this campsite in August 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

This is a super campsite for visiting Prague. There isn\'t much to do at the site but it is located a short walk from a bus stop from where you can catch a bus to the metro station and then get into the centre of Prague. Tickets for both are available at reception. The staff are incredibly helpful and hard working. The young female in particular spoke superb English and was happy to answer our many questions.

The toilet facilities are superb and probably the cleanest we experienced all summer. This is because the staff are almost continually cleaning and tidying. It was a joy to shower there even if it did involve buying tokens.

We visited the restaurant which is on site and had a decent meal for a very reasonable price. It seemed to be authentic and the local beer was good.

There is not much to do when on site. The playground is very small and not much good for children older than toddlers. However we went into Prague both days we stayed so we only had a few hours of down time. We decided to use this time to do some laundry and were grateful for the multi-lingual washing machine!


The pitches are quite close together and a bit higgledy-piggledy but this added to the charm of the place.


I would highly recommend this site.

Kevin&Marie, on this campsite in August 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

After touring for three months in Europe this is certainly one of the best we stayed in. Very friendly family run camp and the sanitary block is spotless. They even have a dispenser for a toilet seat cover! Plenty of shady pitches for those hot summer days also. Good transport to Prague city by catching a bus 10 minutes away to connect to the metro into the city. Total journey about 30 minutes. Nice little restaurant and bar at the rear of the campsite.

Ruffin Pascal, on this campsite in April 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Joli petit camping. Idéal pour visiter Prague. Les tickets pour le bus et le métro sont en vente à l\'accueil. Il y a un arrêt de bus à quelques centaines de mètres. Il y a un centre commercial à deux kilomètres. Le camping est très calme et gardé toute la nuit. Les emplacements ne sont pas délimités mais la plupart sont très agréables. Le personnel est d\'une très grande gentillesse et très serviable. Nous conserverons un très bon souvenir de notre séjour

Inspected annually

L.J.C. Thiele

This inspector visits Campsite Drusus every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr L.J.C. Thiele

Inspector Mr L.J.C. Thiele

L.J.C. Thiele

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)614951616

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€26.70
Guide price 2
€32.10
Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 05-10-2020
Area
1.2 ha
Altitude
350m
Number of touring pitches
65 (80 - 85m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
14
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
  • Ironing facilities
  • Cooking facilities for groups
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Apartments
    • total:4
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:8
  • Rooms
    • total:6
  • Safes
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,25 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Campsite info app

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

20 / 09

 

Mon

21 / 09

 

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 
Max. 22.5° 23.1° 24.6° 23.4° 23.8° 19.8° 15.4°
Min. 6.5° 7.3° 10° 13.1° 13.5° 12.3° 8.7°
Precipitation 5% 5% 10% 70% 20% 70% 65%
Wind direction E E ZO SW S SW W
Wind speed 3 2 3 3 3 3 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 20 2
Feb 81% 18 3
Mar 80% 31 4
Apr 71% 35 6
May 67% 58 8
Jun 71% 68 7
Jul 73% 67 8
Aug 69% 63 8
Sep 79% 41 5
Oct 83% 31 4
Nov 88% 28 2
Dec 87% 23 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Drusus
    K. Reporyjim 4
    15500 / Praag 5/Trebonice
    Czech Republic
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°2'37"N 14°17'4"E
  • From Plzen-Karlovy Vary-Slany E50 direction Brno/Transit. Exit 21 Praha Stodulky. Brno E50 exit direction Slany/Karlovy Vary/Plzen/Transit. Exit 21 Praha Stodulky or 23A Praha Trebionce.

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Drusus

Campsite Drusus Campsite Drusus
Campsite Drusus Campsite Drusus

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time