Go to main content

Daler Camping *

General information
7.9
from 22 reviews Write review

Daler Camping is a campsite in Højer, South Jutland.The campsite has pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent caravans and hikers' cabins. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Daler Camping):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes.

You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
7.6
Sports facilities
6.8
Surroundings
8.5

c van bergen, on this campsite in July 2021

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Fijne kleine camping, met zeer vriendelijke eigenaren. Dochtertje van 5 jaar heeft zich prima vermaakt op de trampoline en schommel. De eigenaren doen hun best om het je naar je zin te maken. De plekken zijn ruim en je hebt genoeg keuzes om op plekken te staan met mooi uitzicht.

D. Broer, on this campsite in August 2018

7.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Leuke eenvoudige camping. Enthousiaste eigenaren, die je graag helpen met alle vragen. Aantal douches ten opzichte van het aantal staplaatsen is een beetje krap, maar biedt wel gelegenheid om in contact met medekampeerders te komen.

David Tilakdharie, on this campsite in September 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Het is een leuke camping. Er zijn 10 plekken op 2 of 3 veldjes. Het saniteir is netjes en er zijn 2 douches. En daar zitten ook wc\'s bij in. Ook zijn er nog 2 lossen wc\'s. Het ligt 3km bij een dorpje vandaan, en daar is een bank en een supermarkt. Het is niet heel groot. Een nadeel is dat je contant moet betalen bij de camping. Kan in Euro\'s en in Kronen. Als je wilt pinnen bij de bank moet je 5 kronen/euro extra betalen. In de supermarkt kan je niet bij pinnen helaas. De WiFi is er wel, maar niet over de hele camping. Je moet bij de voordeur zitten wil je WiFi hebben. Bij mij lukte het niet om te verbinden. Wat fijn is, is dat je ergens mag gaan staan als je niemand ziet. Het is een camping waar heel veel in het Nederlands staat. Ze nodig je ook uit om de avond waar je aankomt ook een bakje met ze te doen. Je kan ook honing en jam kopen die ze zelf maken. De honing van eigen maak. Het ligt ook vlakbij de Duitse grens. In Tønder ligt de enigste Ecco fabriek in Europa en ze hebben daar een Winkelcentrum gebouwd omdat ze 50 jaar bestonden, en daar zit een outlet winkel van hun. Altijd 50% op schoenen. Omdat er in die schoen een foutje zit. Je hebt dus schoenen die niemand heeft. Ook de moeite om daar dan te kijken. De camping heet Daler Camping in Daler. Het valt onder SVR. Omdat hun buurman boer is. Je kan daaR bbq in een hutje. En ze hebben kippen en katten. De buurman heeft koeien en die hoor je goed. Zeker de moeite om heen te gaan. Dit is hun 2e seizoen.


Dhr.Groen, on this campsite in August 2018

4.9

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Zie beoordeling die spreekt voor zich
Sanitair niet schoon
Geen sportfaciliteiten op de camping

Carmen Fonville, on this campsite in July 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Schoon sanitair, vele mogelijkheden voor fietsers en wandelaars, op 4 km van de zee.
Dorpje met winkel op 3 km vd camping. Gezellige uitleg met vele brochures door de eigenaar onder het genot van een kop koffie of thee. Hüsdieren verblijven gratis
Speelgelegenheid voor kids.
Apart terrein om de auto te parkeren. Mooi uitzicht!
Een topper!

Kee, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Young couple

De Daler camping is een hartstikke mooie camping in het zuid-westen van Denemarken. Het ligt er dicht bij de Deense wadden eilanden waar je makkelijk heen kunt, wat het extra leuk maakt. De plekken zijn ruim en de velden zijn hier en daar afgeschermd zodat je het idee hebt dat je niet met heel veel mensen aan het kamperen bent. Het is sowieso een kleine camping, erg rustige en grote plekken tussen de maisvelden. De eigenaren zijn ontzettend aardig en leggen je alles uit als je aankomt met foldertjes en alle opties van wat er te doen is in de buurt. En je wordt leuk ontvangen met koffie, zelfs in het hoogseizoen. Er is eigenlijk altijd wel plek wat fijn is. Het enige nadeel is dat er veel steekvliegen zijn afkomstig van de aangrenzende boerderij, deze zijn \'s avonds weer weg.

W.Th. van der Leck, on this campsite in July 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Heerlijke camping, veel ruimte en goed sanitair. Zeer gastvrije eigenaars. Fantastische plek voor rustaanbidders, fietsers en vogelliefhebber (wadden!).

Rob, on this campsite in July 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Lieve beheerders (Diana en Marcel met twee tienerdochters). Op deze kleine camping overheersen rust en ruimte.
Sanitair voldoende aanwezig, brandschoon, lekker ruim, wel ietwat gedateerd maar dat is beslist niet erg. Zelfs babybadje en -verschoonplaats zijn aanwezig.
Keukentje met twee afwasplekken. Oventje, magnetron en twee kookpitten.
Gezamenlijke ruimte voor als het weer even slecht is.
Mooie ruime kampeerplaatsen op vlakke grasvelden. Zon- en schaduwplaatsen. (neem wel een lange stroomkabel mee, enkele plaatsen tot ruim 40 meter van de elektrakast)
Veel vrijheid voor de hond.
Een BBQ-hut staat er om vrij gebruikt te worden. Alleen zelf de kooltjes en het vlees regelen ;-)
Voldoende info over de omgeving. Ook Diana kan je hier veel over vertellen.
De Wifi (die gratis is) kan beter, maar daar wordt aan gewerkt.
Wij gaan zeker nog eens terug komen.

Peter van Meurs, on this campsite in June 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Onze eerste camping toen we Denemarken in kwamen en (met daartussen een flink aantal campings) de laatste voor we weer naar huis gingen. En dat was niet voor niets: aardige mensen, schoon sanitair, ruime plaatsen en een mooie omgeving. en bovenal heerlijk rustig.
als wij weer naar Denemarken gaan, wordt dit weer onze eerste camping.

Gerco Klein, on this campsite in August 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie nette camping met veel informatie over de omgeving met fietsroutes.

Inspected annually

F.W. Koster

This inspector visits Daler Camping every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr F.W. Koster

Inspector Mr F.W. Koster

F.W. Koster

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792485

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€27.60
Guide price 2
€39.70
Period of opening *
01-01-2022 till 31-12-2022
Area
1 ha
Number of touring pitches
10 (130m2)
Number of camper pitches
5
Number of accommodation units for hire
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Danish | German | English | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
Food, drink and groceries
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Caravans
    • total:1
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:1
For children
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Panorama
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:50 m2
    • Amount:5
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 4 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:5
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people

Location

Show on map
  • Daler Camping
    Hvidstrengvej 4
    6280 / Højer
    Denmark
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    54°58'4"N 8°44'43"E

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Daler Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Daler Camping".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties