Go to main content

Skovly Camping ***

General information
Availability and prices
7.9
from 6 reviews Write review

Skovly Camping is a campsite in Ortved, Zealand, located in a wood, a river/stream and by a lake/recreational pond.This camp site with sloping grounds has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent hikers' cabins. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Skovly Camping):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • €22 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

     
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (6)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Toilet facilities
7.5
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.2

Joost Hoogland, on this campsite in July 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Goed verzorgde, licht glooiende camping met ruime plaatsen. Uitstekend sanitair en zoals meestal in Denemarken inclusief keuken met apparatuur. Wordt gerund door een zeer aardig echtpaar dat bij de camping woont. Zwembad is niet groot maar voldoende en er is een leuk vismeertje. Bij de receptie zijn wat levensmiddelen te koop en je kan brood en pizza bestellen.
Op prima afstand voor een bezoek aan Kopenhagen of Roskilde.

Myriam Vandoninck, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wij waren op de camping van het pinksterweekend tot de vrijdag na pinksteren. Tijdens het pinksterweekend hebben we de volle prijs betaald en nadien hebben wij onze ACSI-CARD voor het laagseizoen gebruikt. Veel vaste Deense kampeerders op de camping, waarvoor de camping tijdens de winter ook open is. Voor gewone kampeerders is de camping in de winter gesloten. Op 1ste zicht hadden we geen positief gevoel bij de camping, maar dat is volledig veranderd tijdens ons verblijf. Hoewel de camping volzet was tijdens het Pinksterweekend viel voor ons de drukte wel mee. Niet alle plaatsen op de camping waren even ruim of groot, maar wij hadden gelukkig een mooie ruime plaats, waarschijnlijk omdat wij bij de reservatie de lengte van de caravan hadden opgegeven en wij langer bleven dan enkel het weekend.
Het sanitair was schoon en proper, netjes. De gewone douches stopten na 1 min die me heel kort leek. De familiedouches stopten na 3 min. Bij beiden had je er geen zicht op wanneer je tijd op was. Voor de douches had je een chipkaart nodig zodat je er geen zicht op hebt hoeveel geld je al opgebruikt hebt aan de douches.Er waren 2 keukens waar je kon koken en afwassen. Koken kon wel gratis.
Er is een zwembad op de camping maar daar moet je ook voor betalen. 2 grote speeltuinen aanwezig op de camping.
De camping is heel centraal gelegen op het eiland Seeland en ideaal als uitvalsbasis voor dagtrips met de auto. Wij zijn ook gaan fietsen, maar de beschrijving van de fietsroute was nogal summier en de fietsroute was NIET aangegeven, wij zijn dus meerdere keren verkeerd gefietst.Er was een kleine supermarkt op 1,5 km van de camping en in Ringsted ongeveer 7 à 10 km van de camping (afhankelijk van de route die je neemt) vind je meerdere grote supermarkten en een groot outlet winkelcentrum.

Claude Mathieu, on this campsite in September 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Ce 2/09/2017, de passage vers la Suède, beaux camping avec de beaux emplacements, payés avec Acsi card. Pas éloigné de l'autoroute vers Copenhague et à proximité d'une station essence qui accepte le visa! Petit lac à proximité pour se balader.

Margaret Nelson, on this campsite in June 2019

7.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We used this for a 1 night stopover so didn\'t use all the facilities. However the toilet block was good, and staff were very friendly. It\'s quite close to the main road to Roskilde so very useful for stopovers.

Henning Hansen, on this campsite in June 2021

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

This is the second time we are here, and it is still our favorite :-)

Günter Clausen, on this campsite in July 2018

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Fin plads, men i forhold til størrelsen alt for få toiletter og bruser . Sanitetsbygninger fin rene. Påkrævet med mere pladskontrol, da mange DK. Ikke kan huske 3 m, reglen, vi kom tilbage fra en udflugt og havde en nabo næsten i vores fortelt. Dejlig med ænderne der kommer på besøg når man sidder og hygger

Inspected annually

This inspector visits Skovly Camping every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H. Kiel

Inspector Mr H. Kiel

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792637

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€35.20
Guide price 2
€48.40
Period of opening *
01-04-2022 till 30-09-2022
Area
5.7 ha
Altitude
40m
Number of touring pitches
174 (80 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
55
Number of accommodation units for hire
6
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:10-06/28-08
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Danish | German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:6
  • Go-kart
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:10-06/28-08
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:32 m2
    • period:10-06/28-08
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:32 m2
    • period:10-06/28-08
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Danish | English
    • period:30-06/13-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Bouncy castle
Sport and games
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Danish | English
    • period:30-06/13-08
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:13 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

15 / 05

 

Mon

16 / 05

 

Tue

17 / 05

 

Wed

18 / 05

 

Thu

19 / 05

 

Fri

20 / 05

 

Sat

21 / 05

 
Max. 16.6° 18.1° 17.9° 19° 22.6° 20.7° 17.9°
Min. 6.1° 6.4° 7.8° 6.5° 9.5° 12.6° 11.5°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 5% 50%
Wind direction NW E E S S W W
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 4

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 52
Feb 34
Mar 42
Apr 38
May 43
Jun 53
Jul 66
Aug 60
Sep 59
Oct 60
Nov 65
Dec 62

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Skovly Camping
    Nebs Møllevej 65
    4100 / Ortved/Ringsted
    Denmark
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    55°29'47"N 11°51'27"E
  • 6 km from motorway E20 to Copenhagen. Route 14 Ringsted-Roskilde. In Ortved follow campsite sign posts to the left.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Skovly Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Skovly Camping".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Skovly Camping ***

Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping
Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping Skovly Camping

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties