Go to main content

Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle **

General information
Guide price €15.10

Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle is a campsite in Val-de-Vesle, Marne, located a river/stream.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Intercommunalité Val de Vesle):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

7.7
Average score View 28 reviews

Campsite opening period + your holiday period

August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

A.C.M. Hogenes

This inspector visits Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr A.C.M. Hogenes
A.C.M. Hogenes

Inspector Mr A.C.M. Hogenes

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)625052012
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
6.5
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
5.2
Food and drink
6.0
Surroundings
7.5

Cas Langenhuijsen, on this campsite in August 2018

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping om de omgeving te zien en Reims te bezoeken. Wij gingen met de fiets langs het kanaal. Erg mooi was de tocht en ook Reims Camping is erg rustig . Voor kinderen is er niets te doen Ook voor doortrekcamping geschikt

Wim van der Weerd, on this campsite in August 2018

7.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping. Sanitair is goed en schoon het aantal toiletten is aan de magere kant.

Paul, on this campsite in August 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent campsite. Secure. Great location for visiting the champagne region. Our 3rd visit here, always find it very clean and well kept. Staff very helpful and friendly. A visit from a local boulongerie in a morning makes a suberb start to any day..

Louis Schellekens , on this campsite in August 2018

7.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer rustige doorgangscamping.
Bakker komt rond 0830 met bestelwagen op de camping.
Sanitair is prima. Drukknop geeft maar kort water (dat is beetje onhandig, dat je elke 4a5 sec moet drukken. Geen papier. Wel schoon en nieuw.

carola, on this campsite in July 2018

4.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

We kwamen aan op Val de Vesle om 19:30 na een rit van 9 uur met 2 kinderen van 1 en 4 jaar. Hadden niet gereserveerd en volgens de dame die ons op een niet al te vriendelijke manier vertelde dat er geen plek was als we niet hadden gereserveerd! Maar even wat gegeten voor hun camping was een grasveld. Nog even de beentjes gestrekt toen er ineens man in een auto ons bijna omver reed, raampje openzwaaide en schreeuwde in het Frans dat we in de weg stonden met onze caravan en dat we onmiddellijk moesten vertrekken. Inmiddels 21:30 en op de camping zagen we nog zeker 20 vrije plekken, echt heel vreemd! Bij onze caravan aangekomen wilde we nog even met de vrouw praten maar beide personen hingen uit hun raam / balkon te schreeuwen naar ons dat we weg moesten en we in de weg stonden. Ze reageerde niet op de vraag waarom we niet op de camping konden aangezien er nog plek zat was!! We zijn zeer aangeslagen weggereden!

Ad en Carla Willebrands, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Kleine leuke en rustige camping. Alle benodigde voorzieningen zijn aanwezig. Niets meer maare zeker ook niets minder. Prima uitvalsbasis om met de fiets langs het kanaal naar Reims te fietsen. Ook leuk om lekker op de camping tye blijven om uit te rusten. Sanitair is niet overdadig luxe maar wel netjes en schoon. Zelf WC papier meenemen. Aardig personeel die je overal mee willen helpen. Wij waren hier met onze camper en hadden een mooie ruime plaats. Restaurant vind je verderop in het dorp (5 kilometer). Zijn wij niet geweest. Kortom, hier kun je met een gerust hart gewoon naartoe.

Bastien Carrillo, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr grün mit vielen großen Bäumen, sehr hilfsbereites und nettes Personal, geräumige und saubere Sanitäranlagen

Steve Russell, on this campsite in July 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

A pleasant site with clean sanitary facilities, grass and trees, and a visiting boulanger. Easy access from the Motorway, and near Rheims.

Amanda Johnson, on this campsite in July 2017

7.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We stayed here two nights and took the train into Reims. It was a 2km walk to the train station which was no problem. The location of this campsite was good and our pitch was already allocated to us. Check in was efficient. Booking is recommended especially in Peak times. There was a bread van each morning. The reason for the low mark for the staff was two fold. Firstly they didn't have anything much to do and secondly they when I asked about the train station the lady didn't know there was one. Take toilet rolls to the bathroom we would use this site again.

Joukje Steiger, on this campsite in August 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping. Ondanks bordje "complet" kregen we voor onze kleine camper toch een plekje van de vriendelijke madame. Lekkere baguettes, croissants en pain au chocolat van de bakker.

General information

Guide price 1
€15.10
Guide price 2
€20.40
Period of opening
01-04-2018 till 15-10-2018
Area
1.2 ha
Altitude
180m
Number of touring pitches
50 (100m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Swimming
  • Sunbathing area
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:8 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle
    8 rue du Routoir
    51360 / Val-de-Vesle
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°10'0"N 4°12'51"E
  • Take the N44 from Reims, turn left at the 2nd Val-de-Vesle sign by a grain silo.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

21 / 10

 

Mon

22 / 10

 

Tue

23 / 10

 

Wed

24 / 10

 

Thu

25 / 10

 

Fri

26 / 10

 

Sat

27 / 10

 
Max. 17.7° 15.4° 14.3° 14.6° 15.4° 14.2° 10.4°
Min. 5.3° 7.9° 4.5° 7.9° 8.4° 7.4° 6.1°
Precipitation 5% 25% 5% 20% 15% 35% 45%
Wind direction NO NO W NW W W W
Wind speed 3 4 3 3 2 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 47 2
Feb 85% 39 3
Mar 81% 50 3
Apr 79% 52 5
May 77% 53 7
Jun 75% 54 7
Jul 76% 68 7
Aug 74% 57 7
Sep 81% 46 5
Oct 85% 67 4
Nov 89% 60 2
Dec 88% 60 2
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Intercommunalité Val de Vesle **

No image