Go to main content

Camping au Bord de l'Aisne ****

General information
Guide price €30.80
6.7
from 15 reviews Write review

Camping au Bord de l'Aisne is a campsite in Guignicourt, Aisne, located a river/stream.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping au Bord de l'Aisne):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is a fitness room. For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna and whirlpool. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor pool with sliding roof and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and pizzeria. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.camping-aisne-picardie.fr 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (15)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.1
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
6.4
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
5.5
Sports facilities
6.7
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
6.6
Surroundings
7.3

J. Wright, on this campsite in June 2019

4.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Stacaravan was prima
Ontvangst (vriend van dochter eigenaren) was heel leuk & gastvrij, maar helaas kwam zijn aanstaande schoonmoeder terug van boodschappen doen ofzo, en \'roet in t eten gooien\'. Ze maakte een probleem waar voor haar komst geen sprake van was....dus ze gaf een antwoord die niet bij de vraag van dat moment hoorde/pastte. Wij lieten het los.

Uitcheck is vroeg, vind ik, 10:00 uur.

Ik overlegde de sleutel toch uiteraard vóór 10:00/uur, en overlegde of wij nog koffie konden drinken in de \'snackbar\' die de eigenaren mijns inziens zeer ONterecht Bar/Restaurant bestempelen. De eigenaresse vond het goed, zei ze. De sleutel was ingeleverd, wij droogden nog een handdoek...en waren in de veronderstelling dat we het juist hadden afgesproken, en waren druk met de planning/vervolg vd reis.

Bij het van het terrein afrijden raakten we nog even aan de pret met een leuk Nederlands stel waarmee we vakantie-/reistips uitwisselden.
Tot onze GROTE verbazing stond daarna bij de slagboom mevrouw \'ineens\' te gillen, letterlijk gillen; erg onprettig én NIET klantvriendelijk! Bleek dat ik geparkeerd stond op háár parkeerplaats waar ze haar electrische auto oplaadt. Links van deze plek stond een pilon, daar patkeerde ik uiteraard niet. Volgens mevrouw had ik moeten begrijpen dat ik ook op decplek rechts daarvan niet had mogen staan.

Ik besloot maar helemaal te vertrekken, en de koffie te laten voor wat het was.
Ergerlijk: uit de receptie gilde ook nog een man van alles in het Frans, daar was geen woord Klantvriendelijks bij.

Ik heb deze eigenaresse ervaren als een zeer gestresst persoon. Deze camping staat dit jaar voor t eerst in de ACSI-Campinggids. Ik heb deze nare ervaring even laten rusten, maar zet nu toch 2 weken later een review neer omdat ik vind dat anderen geïnformeerd zijn (dat dit kán gebeuren). Ik hoop echt dat dit een incident was, eenmalig, onhandige miscommunicatie, maar: \"Een gewaarschuwd mens telt voor twee!?!\"
Ik hoop oprecht dat uw testers
& andere kampeerders andere ervaringen opdoen.

Ad van Bavel, on this campsite in June 2019

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Een leuk gelegen camping, dicht bij het stadje Guignicourt, met ruime grasplaatsen zonder heggen. Wordt veel door Engelsen bezocht(op weg naar calais)

J.G.Haalboom, on this campsite in September 2018

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Begin en eind september geweest. Kon niets meer te eten krijgen. Weinig toiletten. Geen wc papier. De prijs voor ACSI vonden wij veel te hoog. Als er niets aan de prijs wordt gedaan dan komen wij hier niet meer

Sascha Luyckx, on this campsite in July 2018

6.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Goed om een paar dagen met kinderen door te brengen, maar de camping mist enkele dingen, waaronder ook gezelligheid. Waarom er geen toiletpapier op deze zogenaamde 4 sterren camping voorzien is, of een klein winkeltje, is me een raadsel. Voorts sluit de bar veel te vroeg (20u midden juli) en schijnt niemand geïnteresseerd te zijn om het mooie terras te exploiteren. Parasols worden bijvoorbeeld nooit open gezet, en de bediening is stug. Je word ook niet vriendelijk voortgeholpen wanneer je bijvoorbeeld vraagt om nog baguette of croissant te voorzien voor de dag erna. Het personeel doet technisch gesproken haar werk, maar mist vriendelijkheid en klantgerichtheid.

Van Bourgoenien Frank, on this campsite in June 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Group of friends

Deze camping is op zich in orde maar moesten voor vier personen met de camper betalen terwijl je overal een kwalitatief gelijkaardige camping kan vinden voor precies de helft van de prijs. we moesten ook nog eens extra betalen voor 3u. wifi wat ik alles samen belachelijk duur vind. mijn beoordeling, een middelmatige camping voor belachelijk veel geld, mij zien ze hier nooit meer!

P.Mol, on this campsite in May 2018

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze camping onderscheidt zich vooral door een extreem kampeertarief. Uniek is dat de forfaitprijs gebaseerd is op 1 persoon. Ook de stroomprijs is fors. Het terrein is ruim, het sanitair zeer doorsnee. En dan moet er per nacht afgerekend worden in het voorseizoen. En dat is deze camping echt niet waard.

Inspected annually

A.S.I. Verheij

"Rolling quite open terrain on the outskirts of Guignicourt near the exit of the A26. Very suitable as a transit campsite."

- Inspector Ms A.S.I. Verheij

Inspector Ms A.S.I. Verheij

A.S.I. Verheij

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)32652900

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€30.80
Guide price 2
€43.80
Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
55m
Number of touring pitches
100 (100 - 130m2)
Number of camper pitches
2
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
11
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:11
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-05/30-09
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:11
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:50 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Massage
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

21 / 11

 

Sat

22 / 11

 

Sun

23 / 11

 

Mon

24 / 11

 

Tue

25 / 11

 

Wed

26 / 11

 

Thu

27 / 11

 
Max. 9.3° 12.9° 14.8° 12.8° 12.3° 12.2° 11.8°
Min. 4.4° 6.2° 8.6° 8.8° 7.9° 7.2°
Precipitation 10% 0% 10% 25% 45% 50% 45%
Wind direction E S ZO S E ZO S
Wind speed 2 3 3 2 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 47 2
Feb 85% 39 3
Mar 81% 50 3
Apr 79% 52 5
May 77% 53 7
Jun 75% 54 7
Jul 76% 68 7
Aug 74% 57 7
Sep 81% 46 5
Oct 85% 67 4
Nov 89% 60 2
Dec 88% 60 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Camping au Bord de l'Aisne
    14bis rue des Godins
    02190 / Guignicourt
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°25'55"N 3°58'13"E
  • Follow the D925 from Guignicourt and follow the signs to the campsite.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping au Bord de l'Aisne or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping au Bord de l'Aisne".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Book now

This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping au Bord de l'Aisne ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time