Go to main content

Campsite Le Futuriste ****

General information
Guide price €35.30
7.1
from 19 reviews Write review

Campsite Le Futuriste is a campsite in Saint-Georges-lès-Baillargeaux, Vienne.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes and bungalows. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Le Futuriste):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor pool with sliding roof and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.camping-le-futuriste.fr 
  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (19)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
7.1
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
7.8

w. schoonderbeek, on this campsite in August 2020

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

camping vlak bij Futurosscoop, een mooi verblijf als je naar het park wil, bovendien een prima omgeving, nu was het erg rustig in augustus vanwege de corona situatie
prima restaurants in de buurt

Lennert Bakker, on this campsite in September 2019

5.4

Travelling party: Single

Kwam er met een klein trekkerstentje, wat ik ook aangaf en dat ik geen stroom nodig had. Na mijn verblijf moest ik betalen voor stroom en de luxe plek. Dat ik geen stroom gebruikt heb maakte niet uit.
Onbeleefde en ongeïnteresseerde mensen. Nog nooit ben ik zo afgezet

Gunvor Brinch, on this campsite in July 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed overnight in our caravan. Pleasant. Miss soap at hand washing. The pitches were neat and beautiful. Clean.

Edurne , on this campsite in June 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Hemos estado una noche camino de Paris, el camping está en un entorno muy bonito. La piscina genial, amplio horario de apertura. Las parcelas tienen agua y están muy bien delimitadas , además son amplias. El personal muy atento, tienen servicio de panadería y croissants por la mañana de encargo y una tienda con lo básico. Camping tranquilo y familiar . Todo bastante limpio. Acceso muy bueno desde autopista A10.

Mrs Polglase, on this campsite in April 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We stayed on this site for 7 nights in April/ may. Very helpful man on desk on arrival. He welcomed us onto the site as at the time we were brought in on a recovery vehicle due to our car breaking down on way. Next day he rang garage in Poitiers for us to see when car would be ready. We found the area very good for walking and exploring, lots of Roman tracks through open countryside, all very well signposted. All within walking distance of the site. An enjoyable stay.

Janet, on this campsite in January 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

There are correctly strict rules concerning dogs on the site but I was terrified when a loose large Husky type dog went for my cross Yorkshire terrier. I screamed at it and my little dog was yelping but couldn\'t get away. The dog belonged to the people running the site who tried to make excuses for it but the attitude of the woman behind the reception desk was rather aggressive. Also there was dog excrement on our pitch(46) which was not surprising if they allow their dog (dogs?) to roam. It seems there is one rule for the paying customers and one for the staff. I can\'t really comment on the site other than as above.

Don, on this campsite in August 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Super piscine de grands toboggan le personnel est sympathique bon restaurant le prix du camping est un peu cher mes très amusant les sanitaires son assez propre

Sharon&Michel, on this campsite in July 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Young couple

Wij verblijven hier elk jaar 1 nacht (doorreis richting het zuiden). Dit is voor ons de \"overnachtings\" camping, welliswaar iets wat te duur voor 1 nacht maar we zijn hier 1 keer onaangekondigd heen gereden toen we het zat waren in de auto. Wij reizen vaak op zondag, in frankrijk zijn dan vaak de winkels gesloten bij deze camping weten wij dat we na een lange dag in de auto een lekker (simpel) patatje met een koud blikje cola kunnen krijgen :)

Een enorme pluspunt vind ik het sanitair, dit is vaak goed schoon en ziet er netjes uit! Ik roep elk jaar dat onze eindbestemming hier zeker nog wat van kan leren!!

Daarnaast sochtend voordat we weer vertrekken een lekker warm croissantje. Wel één nadeel, zodra de zon onder is worden de muggen wakker!! Wij zijn dit totaal niet gewend wat wij vertoeven altijd aan de kust waar we geen muggen hebben.

Kleine, rustige, schone camping!

Bas van Vessem, on this campsite in July 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Makkelijk te bereiken, vlak bij de snelweg. Na een lange dag in een hete auto, wil je graag even afkoelen. ná de incheck, maar vóór het oprijden van de camping wordt je duidelijk gemaakt dat je een strakke zwemshort moet hebben ipv een normale losse zwemshort. Schijnt verplicht te zijn in heel Frankrijk volgens de dame aan de receptie. Dit was de 5e camping die we bezochten deze vakantie, maar de eerste waar we strakke shorts moesten gebruiken. De informatie die ze verstrekte leek in mijn optiek niet geheel waterdicht. Ik mocht het dorp in (incl caravan) om een \'juiste\' zwemboek te gaan zoeken. We wilden immers tóch graag nog even het water in. Na de incheck caravan geinstalleerd op een wat krappe plek voor een grote caravan, maar wel netjes bijgehouden. De nette geasfalteerde weg op de camping is ook wel een pluspunt.
daarna zwemmen. de douche bij het zwembad was defect en het water van het zwembad was echt heel warm. ik vond dat geen voordeel. als het 34 graden is wil ik graag afkoelen. zwembad sluit zelfs in het hoogseizoen al redelijk vroeg.
na het zwemmen een hapje eten....
Bar was dicht & restaurantje was dicht. snackbar was open...maar de keuze was er zéér minimaal. we zijn het dorp wederom ingereden voor een maaltijd.
animatieruimte is zijn naam niet waardig. staat een pooltafel waar je nog net langs kan lopen en nog wat rommel.
de nacht redelijk doorgebracht. het was niet bepaald stil toen wij er waren. een soort van concert was in het nabijgelegen futuroscoop, en ook het kloppende/bonkende geluid wat continu uit een hokje komt pal naast het zwembad heeft onze nachtrust enigzins wat ingekort.
deze camping was voor ons een échte tegenvaller.

Van Cadsand, on this campsite in June 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Bel emplacement, sanitaires corrects ,belle piscine chauffée ,conseils du directeur pour visiter le Futuroscope au top

Inspected annually

P.C.H. Scheers

"This family campsite in the green offers sweeping views of the Futuroscope. The quiet campsite with heated swimming pool is open all year round."

- Inspector Mr P.C.H. Scheers

Inspector Mr P.C.H. Scheers

P.C.H. Scheers

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)464375562

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€35.30
Guide price 2
€43.30
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
2 ha
Altitude
107m
Number of touring pitches
113 (100 - 120m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
16
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-07/30-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:10
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Ice available
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:10
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:6
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:140 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-07/30-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • period:01-04/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Games room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Riding
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:4500 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

30 / 11

 

Wed

01 / 12

 

Thu

02 / 12

 

Fri

03 / 12

 

Sat

04 / 12

 

Sun

05 / 12

 

Mon

06 / 12

 
Max. 6.4° 11.2° 6.9° 10.9° 10° 8.9° 8.8°
Min. -1.1° 4.9° 2.6° 1.8° 5.4° 4.9° 5.5°
Precipitation 5% 85% 15% 95% 75% 65% 80%
Wind direction SW SW NW S W W NW
Wind speed 3 4 3 4 4 3 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 46 2
Feb 85% 47 3
Mar 79% 57 4
Apr 81% 52 4
May 76% 51 7
Jun 71% 50 8
Jul 73% 49 7
Aug 70% 43 8
Sep 77% 47 6
Oct 85% 74 4
Nov 88% 75 3
Dec 88% 63 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Le Futuriste
    -
    86130 / St. Georges-lès-Baillargeaux
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°39'52"N 0°23'41"E
  • N10, exit Futuroscope/Chasseneuil/St. Georges. Then follow the campsite signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Futuriste or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Le Futuriste".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Le Futuriste ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties