Go to main content

Campsite Le Rossignol ***

General information
6.9
from 19 reviews Write review

Campsite Le Rossignol is a campsite in Antibes, Alpes-Maritimes.This terraced camp site has which are marked out and pitches with shade. Camping Le Rossignol is located close to a pebble beach. It is possible to rent mobile homes and hikers' cabins.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Le Rossignol):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (19)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.9

Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
6.0
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
6.3
Entertainment
5.9
Sports facilities
5.8
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
6.8
Surroundings
6.8

Gill Stallard, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This was our twelfth year at this campsite and I think that says it all. We stay for nearly three months and will continue to come as long as we can. We love everything about the place, the family who own and run the site, the facilities, the surroundings, the weather and meeting up with friends from all over Europe who return year after year as we do. We arrive at the very beginning of June and stay till mid August and have never been disappointed. We regard Le Rossignol as our French home and the family as close friends.

J Hands, on this campsite in September 2018

5.6

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We tried to stay here on 24/9. The owners were very rude to us. They would not give us a reduction for the acsi card. They told us how much and when we said we had the card it was the same price. We queried and they said go away then you can’t stay without a reservation. Wouldn’t move the barrier to let us turn round our motorhome

Paul Livet, on this campsite in August 2018

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Alors nous appelons madame accepter
Vous l’es camping car des 10 m oui oui on arrive non non et alors pas sympathique du tout à fuir usine à fric mais enfin à cannes pas eu de problème le bellevue très très bien quand on prend le temps de téléphoner c est bien de dire oui ou non avant que l on fasse la route ça s appel là correction

Ronnie Cowan, on this campsite in July 2018

5.3

Travelling party: Seniors

badly signposted with no name of campsite on 2 postings
described as 1200 metres from beach - only as the crow flies not by road at least 2 or 3 kilometres
described as close to Antibes - you required 2 buses to get beach at Antibes Juan le pin

Gill Stallard, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wonderful campsite, love it and the family owners so much that this was our tenth visit. We stayed from beginning of June to middle of August as usual. We were joined by our eight year old great grandson for the last three weeks and he loves it as much as we do. Long may we be able to keep going !

Lia, on this campsite in June 2018

6.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Stadscamping op fietsafstand zee en centrum Antibes, ook goede busverbinding. Kleine plaatsen.Voldoende schaduw meestal. Sanitair schoon, afwaswater niet erg warm, wel heerlijke douches, zelf regelbaar.
Personeel stug. Winkel in straat om de hoek. Zwembad met zeer beperkte openingstijden. Leuk veldje met bomen voor kleine tenten

Lia, on this campsite in June 2018

6.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Stadscamping, op fietsafstand centrum Antibes en goede busverbinding. Kleine plaatsen. Meestal voldoende schaduw. Zwembad heeft zeer beperkte openingstijden. Geen parasol toegestaan bij zwembad. Personeel stug.

Patrick Grel, on this campsite in September 2017

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

très mal reçus , nous avons eus droit qu'a un mouvement de tête pour nous montrer un panneau posé a terre indiquant closed 2 jours avant la fermeture annoncée sur le guide plus le refus de faire un demi tour sur le terrain pour repartir

thouvenin, on this campsite in September 2017

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Camping très agréable , très calme et très propre.. Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine au calme.
Par contre l'accueil des gérants est déplorable , je n'ai jamis vu de personnes aussi antipathiques

Inspected annually

S. Vanbesien

This inspector visits Campsite Le Rossignol every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr S. Vanbesien

Inspector Mr S. Vanbesien

S. Vanbesien

Phone this inspector

Call +31488792476

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€32.60
Guide price 2
€44.60
Period of opening *
16-04-2022 till 30-09-2022
Area
1.8 ha
Altitude
30m
Number of touring pitches
111 (90 - 110m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
27
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:190 m2
    • period:20-04/26-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:4
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:French | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas | electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Bar
  • Ice available
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:4
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:23
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:190 m2
    • period:20-04/26-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-06/26-09
Beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1.2 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

15 / 08

 

Tue

16 / 08

 

Wed

17 / 08

 

Thu

18 / 08

 

Fri

19 / 08

 

Sat

20 / 08

 

Sun

21 / 08

 
Max. 28.2° 28.7° 28.2° 28.2° 27.7° 28.1° 28.1°
Min. 21.1° 21.7° 22.8° 22.5° 20.4° 20.4° 20.8°
Precipitation 0% 0% 25% 85% 10% 0% 0%
Wind direction ZO ZO E E ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 3 3 4 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 83 5
Feb 66% 76 5
Mar 69% 71 7
Apr 71% 62 8
May 73% 49 9
Jun 71% 37 10
Jul 69% 16 11
Aug 71% 31 10
Sep 69% 54 8
Oct 74% 108 7
Nov 69% 104 5
Dec 63% 78 5

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Le Rossignol
    2074 av. M. Pellissier/av. J. Grec
    06600 / Antibes
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°36'22"N 7°6'43"E
  • A8, exit Antibes; direction Marineland. Campsite is signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Rossignol or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Campsite Le Rossignol. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Le Rossignol ***

Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol
Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol Campsite Le Rossignol

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties