Go to main content

Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie *****

General information
Show on map
Availability and prices
8.5
from 47 reviews Write review

The campsite is located near the medieval village of Roquebrune-sur-Argens and in an oak forest. The 60 hectare property is green, quiet and when you inhale, you smell the aromas of the Provence.

Show more

Grand confort, Premium or an accommodation

The pitches on campsite Domaine de la Bergerie are shady and in the midst of greenery. The sites are separated with hedges and have electricity. They provide access to one of the four sanitation blocks, one of which is heated.

There are also various mobile homes and cottages for rent. These are set up on terraces against the hillsides in the shade and there is plenty of space to park your car at the accommodation.

1400m2 swimming pool complex

At campsite Domain de la Bergerie you'll find a large water park of at least 1400m2 with slides, waterfalls and play equipment in an exotic environment.

Entertainment for children from 18 months to 18 years of age

From the Easter holidays, with the exception of Saturdays, there are various activities organized every day for children from 18 months to 18 years, from paint balling to music workshops. You can also use the mini golf course, various play equipment and the mini ranch with ponies which you can feed or take a ride on.

Dining in a sheep barn

The restaurant on campsite Domaine de la Bergerie is very special. The restaurant is found in a traditional, centuries old sheep barn. In low season you can dine by the open fire and enjoy a wonderful meal, and in the summer you can enjoy a glass of rosé from the region in the shade of hundred year old bramble bushes.

www.domainelabergerie.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (47)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
8.4
Sports facilities
8.3
Swimming pool
8.8
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.5

Calus giovanni, on this campsite in July 2022

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Eerlijk is eerlijk ik ben naar receptie geweest en heb alles gezegd die op mijn lever lag. In eerste instantie zeiden ze dat ze niets konden doen. Ze hebben veel zieke werknemers. Maar opeens stond een dame van de receptie aan onze plaats met een pakket om onze vakantie toch wat aangenamer te maken. Dank je wel domaine de la bergerie.

Calus giovanni, on this campsite in July 2022

6.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Wij komen hier al 7 jaar was altijd voor ons een top camping, maar dit jaar is het alles dan behalve. Plaatsen zijn niet altijd top plaatsen en we hebben ondervonden dat je als nieuwe gast wel altijd een slechte plaats krijgt. Een boom midden in je staanplaats of een zeer kleine plaats. We hebben altijd op een comfort plaats gestaan in mijn ogen is dit een standaard plaats water op het einde van de straat en als je tegenslag hebt moet je alle kabels die je hebt gebruiken om elek te kunnen hebben op je plaats. Nu dit jaar staan we op een grand comfort plaats, deze hebben we kunnen krijgen na vele jaren te onderhandelen want ze hadden nooit één. Maar er staan nu 3 bomen op onze plaats. Oké ik begrijp we zitten in de natuur maar noem deze plaats dan geen grand comfort. En de voorziening op de plaats is ook maar een samen raapsel triestig afvoer en watervoorziening kraan op kraan gemonteerd. Prijs kwaliteit zeker niet waard . Sanitair word minder gekuist dan andere jaren zwembad heeft groene rand. Als je vrienden uitnodigd die niet op de camping staan moeten die extra betalen. Ook kinderen maar ze mogen geen gebruik maken van het zwembad, vind ik te zot voor woorden. Na 19 uur moeten ze niet meer betalen. Wij waren nu met vrienden onderweg en hadden al gevraagd wat we moesten doen als we iemand uitnodigde dus wij zijn hier toe gekomen met onze vrienden na 19 uur. Ze werden behandeld als criminelen ze moesten hun paspoort afgeven in bewaring, en kregen het terug als ze terug naar huis gingen. We wilden pizza bestellen voor iedereen lukte niet ze hadden geen meer het antwoord was misschien morgen. Ze profileren zich hier als beste camping in de streek maar is zo niet. Onze dochter staat bij ons op de plaats met tent alles gedaan zoals het moest en ook bij betaald voor hun auto op de camping. Nu zitten er al 3 putten in de auto van de mini golf vraag me af hoe ze dit zullen oplossen. De winkel als je binnen komt word je gevolgd door iemand van het personeel je voelt je een dief op zich zijn ze vriendelijk maar toch da gevoel dat je gevolgd word, ik ben dan ook de persoon die dan ieder rek doet om te zien als hij meekomt. Domaine de la bergerie jammer wij komen niet meer terug. En ik ben zeker er zullen er nog zijn.

Borel, on this campsite in November 2021

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Séjour du 23au30 octobre en camping-car de 8 m 2 adultes et 3 enfants 5-7et11 ans
Emplacement bien mini club excellent avec de très bon animateurs

Martin Draut, on this campsite in October 2021

7.4

Travelling party: Single

in der Nachsaison etwas abseits gelegen, was mir mit meinem Sheltie Hund sehr gelegen war
der Strom.Internet etwas überteuert aber sehr schwach
totes Laub noch vom letzten Jahr nicht entfernt


William Segers, on this campsite in September 2021

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Centrale ligging in één van de mooiste regio's van de Azurenkust, rustige omgeving, super uitgeruste zwembaden,
alles is voorhanden om te voldoen aan een welverdiende vakantie. De zee ligt op 8 km., Fréjus, Saint-Maxime, St.Tropez, en het prachtige binnenland liggen allemaal binnen een straal van max. 30 km. Je komt tot rust op deze camping met mooie staanplaatsen en ver weg van alle drukte... eveneens een aanbeveling voor wielertoeristen en zelfs voor recreatieve fietsers. Wij gaan graag terug!!

Pierre Coenen, on this campsite in September 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Deze camping is buitengewoon goed. Er is aan alles gedacht tot in de kleinste detail.
Heel proper en iedereen is vriendelijk.
Deze camping ligt ook in een prachtige omgeving.

Kelly Versteegden, on this campsite in September 2021

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Een enorm mooie camping voor jong en oud. Mooi gelegen in een gebied in de Var dicht bij zee en dicht bij st ayguld en st maxime. Prachtig zwembad van baantjes trekken tot splashbad voor de jongste tot glijbanen voor de oudere kinderen. Hele leuke animatie ook in het naseizoen nog veel sportactiviteiten. Top camping.

Jan Ebberink, on this campsite in September 2021

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

4 weken op deze camping met caravan genoten van het mooie weer en vooral het prachtige zwembad(beter zwembaden) Ondanks de 700 chalets(we waren er in september 2021) een rustig verblijf ook de animatie was nog 2 weken volledig aanwezig

Pierre Coenen, on this campsite in September 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Mooie regio. Deze regio is een aanrader, wij komen hier al jaren. Het weer is gegarandeerd prachtig, zonnig

Pierre Coenen, on this campsite in September 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Deze camping is super , niets op aan te merken .
Ze hebben aan alles gedacht tot in de kleinste detail.
Heel vriendelijk personeel.

Inspected annually

H. De Leeuw

This inspector visits Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H. De Leeuw

Inspector Mr H. De Leeuw

H. De Leeuw

Phone this inspector

Call +31488792406

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€55.30
Guide price 2
€77.30
Period of opening *
29-04-2022 till 07-11-2022
Area
60 ha
Altitude
40m
Number of touring pitches
200 (80 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
500
Number of accommodation units for hire
402
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1400 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:400
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:400
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1400 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming shorts not permitted
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Steam bath
  • Beauty centre
  • Massage
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Discotheque
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English | German
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Trampoline
  • Crazy golf
  • Animal meadow
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Pony trekking
  • Beach volleyball
  • Crazy golf
  • Tennis lessons
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
    • total:18
  • Archery
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French | English
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average | easy | difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average | easy | difficult
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
  • Television
  • Guided walks
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9.9 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère | 10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:3

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

16 / 08

 

Wed

17 / 08

 

Thu

18 / 08

 

Fri

19 / 08

 

Sat

20 / 08

 

Sun

21 / 08

 

Mon

22 / 08

 
Max. 29.2° 28.3° 27.6° 28° 29.1° 29° 29°
Min. 23.2° 22.6° 20.9° 19.1° 19.3° 19.3° 20°
Precipitation 0% 40% 90% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wind direction ZO E ZO S S S ZO
Wind speed 3 4 3 4 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 83 5
Feb 66% 76 5
Mar 69% 71 7
Apr 71% 62 8
May 73% 49 9
Jun 71% 37 10
Jul 69% 16 11
Aug 71% 31 10
Sep 69% 54 8
Oct 74% 108 7
Nov 69% 104 5
Dec 63% 78 5

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie
    1960 D8
    83520 / Roquebrune-sur-Argens
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°23'55"N 6°40'29"E
  • From St. Aygulf to Roquebrune-sur-Argens. After about 3 miles (5 km) there's a roundabout. Turn left to Col du Bougnon. After 1 km follow the signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie *****

Campsite Domaine de la Bergerie *****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties