Go to main content

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

General information
Show on map
Guide price €42.50
9.0
from 45 reviews Write review

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron is a campsite in Lagorce, Ardèche.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes and bungalows.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Domaine de Chadeyron):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and pizzeria. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingchadeyron.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

This campsite has been nominated for the ACSI Awards!

In 2022, ACSI will be presenting the ACSI Awards. From 20 December 2021 to 20 March 2022 you can vote for your favourite ACSI campsites in various categories. Vote on your favorite campsite and you may win:
  • 1 x e-4motion electric folding bike model mini
  • 10 x voucher of € 50 for Eurocampings.eu
  • 100 x access to the ACSI Campsites Europe app
Vote now

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (45)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 9.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Price - quality comparison
9.0
Child friendliness
8.5
Entertainment
8.3
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
9.1

Leo van Koppen, on this campsite in October 2021

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij waren er eind september 2021 en het was er echt heerlijk. Rustige en mooie omgeving, fantastisch mooi sanitair. Kan niet alle categorieën beoordelen omdat we daar geen gebruik van hebben gemaakt. De voertaal was, door het grote aantal Nederlandse pensionado\'s Nederlands. Misschien omdat de eigenaar ook Franse Nederlander is. Wij hebben er een aantal heerlijke dagen beleefd, veel gefietst in de omgeving.

Eveline Kreupeling, on this campsite in September 2021

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Campingplaats Sous le pin, ondanks dat we niet echt tussen de kampeerders stonden, was het een lekkere plek. Genoeg aanspraak en vriendelijk personeel. Heerlijk zwembad,

Ad, on this campsite in September 2021

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping waar we na 7jr zijn teruggeweest voor 6 dgn. Sander en Francoise zijn vriendelijk gastvrij en behulpzaamst zorgen voor een gezellige sfeer ook tijdens de table d’hote. Unieke plekken niet altijd makkelijk bereikbaar met de camper

Ben ter Hoeve, on this campsite in September 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Prachtige camping, mooie grote plaatsen. Wij stonden op plaats 22, met mooi uitzicht en veel ruimte en rust.
Veel leuke plaatsjes in de omgeving, ook wandelen is goed mogelijk. Behulpzame campingbeheerder met prima tips. Iedere week een gezamenlijke maaltijd van goede kwaliteit. Een aanbeveling waard

Hans Koele, on this campsite in September 2020

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij waren in dit coronajaar opzoek naar een camping met grote plekken en schoon sanitair. Omdat we daar in september waren dachten wij een half volle camping aan te treffen, maar niets was minder waar. De camping was bijna vol. Even schrikken, maar de vouwwagen opgebouwd en al snel bleek het geen probleem te zijn. Wij hadden met betrekking tot Corona een veilig gevoel. Alle gasten hielden zich netjes aan alle regels. Tijdens het eten op het terras was er voldoende afstand en het personeel had mondmaskers op. Wij hebben daar een heerlijke drie weken gehad en komen zeker een keer terug.

F Valkenburg, on this campsite in July 2020

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Vorig jaar voor het eerst geweest. Werkelijk genoten. Rust, ruimte en een ontspannen sfeer. Top!

J. van de Griek, on this campsite in June 2020

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Ideale camping voor mensen die niet uit zijn op georganiseerd vertier. Bijzonder aardige eigenaars.

Kees Wijntjes, on this campsite in September 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Sanitair en zwembad prima, ligging goed, net buiten toeristisch \\\'gekkenhuis\\\' . Personeel vriendelijk. Toch komen wij hier niet meer. Vrijwel alleen Nederlandse pensionado\\\'s die zich al luidruchtig elitair clubje gedragen. Jammer is dat er zo goed als geen levensmiddelen te koop zijn.

Reaction from the campsite October 8, 2019

Ik bedank u voor uw aanmerkingen. Wat betreft het eten we zijn een kleine camping ,dat betekent dat het onmogelijk is verse groente vlees te verkopen,op 2.5 km heeft u ons dorpje Lagorce daar is een klein winkeltje,verder inVallon of Ruoms heeft u supermarkten dat is 10 minuten rijden. Wat betreft de klanditie in het naasijsoen zijn er geen jonge kinderen meer,dus het is waar de grijze golf is aanwezig.
Groetjes
Sander

Claudie Verspaandonk, on this campsite in July 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Prachtige, rustige, kleine camping met ruime plaatsen. Erg fijn verblijf gehad van 15 nachten, we werden zeer welkom geheten met voor ons een drankje naar keuze en voor de kinderen een ijsje naar keuze. De eigenaren zijn Frans en Nederlands. We gaven aan dat er zo’n tien dagen dachten te blijven. De eigenaresse bekeek de bezetting en gaf ons een kaart mee met hierop vier plaatsen die tien dagen of langer beschikbaar waren. Hiervan hebben we de ruimste plek gekozen. Het deel waar de receptie gelegen is, ligt wat lager dan waar het zwembad ligt. Als je achteraan op de camping staat heb je vaak een mooi uitzicht, maar is het dus even lopen naar het zwembad. Bij het zwembad ligt een klein speeltuintje. Er is een glijbaan en een waterspeeltuin. Onze kinderen van 5,5 en bijna 4 hebben zich goed vermaakt. Twee keer per week kookt de eigenaresse voor de campinggasten; je moet je opgeven. Wij hebben er geen gebruik van gemaakt omdat we gesteld zijn op onze rust. We verbleven er in de eerste en tweede week van de schoolvakantie. De tweede week was aanzienlijk duurde. Dat vond ik toch best prijzig voor wat de camping te bieden heeft. Groot voordeel is dat het een leuke camping is voor met name jonge kinderen, en dat het er rustig is. We hebben twee avonden met animatie meegemaakt (gehoord vanaf onze plek), deze stopte ook rond 23.00 uur. Nadeel vond ik wel de hoeveelheid vliegen en wespen. De wespen waren met een vanger goed onder controle te houden, de vliegen helaas niet. Iedere avond in de caravan tien vliegen meppen en je moet ze dus ook van je eten houden.
Supermarkten vind je op zo’n 15 min rijden. Vlakbij de camping ligt een geitenboerderij, waar je drie keer per werk verse geitenkaas kunt kopen. Erg lekker! Al met al voor ons een camping om nog eens terug te keren, mits we dezelfde plek kunnen krijgen en er minder vliegen zitten....

joke nijland, on this campsite in June 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Leuke kleine terrassencamping met een zeer behulpzame eigenaar; onze caravan werd door zijn krachtige auto naar boven gebracht en bij vertrek ook weer naar beneden gehaald. Super!

Inspected annually

A.J. Mooi

This inspector visits Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms A.J. Mooi

Inspector Ms A.J. Mooi

A.J. Mooi

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792302

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€42.50
Guide price 2
€50.80
Period of opening *
29-04-2022 till 08-10-2022
Area
3 ha
Altitude
150m
Number of touring pitches
30 (100 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
5
Number of accommodation units for hire
19
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:84 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:18
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:18
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
  • Refrigerators
  • Kayaks
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:84 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming shorts not permitted
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Trampoline
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:120 m2
    • Amount:5
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:1
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:1
  • Payment method
    • method of payment:reception
  • Ground
    • surface:paved
  • Category
    • category:simple

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

28 / 01

 

Sat

29 / 01

 

Sun

30 / 01

 

Mon

31 / 01

 

Tue

01 / 02

 

Wed

02 / 02

 

Thu

03 / 02

 
Max. 11.8° 12.2° 14.1° 10.1° 8.2° 12.1° 11.1°
Min. 0.3° 2.3° 3.3° 1.7° 2.5° 2.7° 3.4°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 0%
Wind direction N NO N N N N N
Wind speed 4 2 4 5 5 4 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 68 5
Feb 71% 71 5
Mar 65% 56 7
Apr 67% 59 8
May 69% 61 9
Jun 64% 39 10
Jul 61% 25 11
Aug 62% 52 10
Sep 69% 67 8
Oct 79% 132 6
Nov 79% 69 5
Dec 77% 64 4

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron
    400 chemin de Chadeyron
    07150 / Vallon-Pont-d'Arc/Lagorce
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    44°28'13"N 4°25'0"E
  • A7 exit Montélimar-Nord. N7 dir. Le Teil, then N102 to Aubenas. After Villeneuve-de-Berg left at roundabout onto D103. At Vogüé left towards Vallon on roundabout. Then left and follow D1. Site on right. Ok to use SatNav.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties