Go to main content

Campsite Staufeneck

General information
Guide price €26.90
7.0
from 8 reviews Write review

Campsite Staufeneck is a campsite in Piding, Bavaria, located in a wood and a river/stream.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Staufeneck):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers guided walks and various cycle routes.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (8)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
4.8
Sports facilities
4.5
Surroundings
7.6

Ralph Biedermann, on this campsite in September 2020

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Besonders unfreundlicher Platzwart. Haben wir in 50 Jahren Campen noch nicht erlebt. Nie wieder.

Tina Frost, on this campsite in July 2018

6.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

En fin lille rolig plads. Vi fik en virkeligt fin plads med smuk beliggenhed med udsigt til floden. Alt var rent, pænt og velfungerende. Vi kommer gerne igen.

Kees Lorie, on this campsite in June 2018

4.8

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Onvriendelijke camping baas en bazin!! Wat een stelletje chagrijnen! We zijn hier 1 nacht geweest met onze zoon (10 maanden), ik werd erop aangesproken dat ik mijn afval moest scheiden - mn zoontje huilen... Die oude viezerik had met zijn vingers door ons afval heen zitten wroeten en gezien dat ik de strontpampers en plastic afval in de \"alles\" bak gooide. Hij had misschien wel gelijk maar mijn vrouw voelde zich niet prettig toen ik vertelde dat hij ook haar maandverbandjes had doorgesnuffeld. Vermijden deze waardeloze camping!!

Abe Visser, on this campsite in May 2018

5.1

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed at this campsite beginning of May 2018 for 2 nights. The lady at the front desk was drunk when we arrived in the evening and had an alcohol breath when we left in the morning. I needed a few extra meters of cable; after being yelled at and made fun of by her and an older man (her father?) for not setting up my caravan closer to the power point; I eventually was \"allowed\" to borrow an extension cord.

Avoid this campsite at all costs, - vacation is too precious to

Rémi Montessinos, on this campsite in August 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Facile d'acces avec une grande caravane. Camping sympa. Très bon accueil. Seul bémol les sanitaires sont éloignés si on est au fond du camp. Ballades en vélo faciles autour du camp.

Rémi Montessinos, on this campsite in August 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Camping agréable. Un seul bloc de sanitaire (bien équipé, propre) qui reste éloigné lorsque l'on est en bout de camping. Itinéraire vélo possible.

Betty, on this campsite in July 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

In 2016 waren we bij toeval op deze camping uitgekomen. We hadden toen een plek direct aan de Saalach uitgezocht en zijn daar toen 3 weken blijven staan. Omdat het zo goed bevallen was hebben we in juli 2017 wederom 3 weken op dezelfde plaats op die camping gestaan. Hoewel het iedere avond en ochtend een komen en gaan is van kampeerders die op doorreis zijn naar o.a. Italië en Kroatië, is het voor ons als langkampeerders weer uitstekend bevallen. Omdat de omliggende dorpen goed per fiets te bereiken zijn, hebben we de auto maar een enkele keer gebruikt. Het is een rustige camping en het sanitair ziet er schoon uit. Wij vinden de omgeving geweldig, zo tussen die bergen.

Samantha, on this campsite in July 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Fijne,rustige camping aan riviertje gelegen. We hebben er 1 dag gestaan op doorreis naar Karinthië. Dames toiletten zonder WC-brillen. Douchen met munten. Schoon sanitair. Lekker en niet duur restaurant op loopafstand in dorp. Goed bereikbaar vanaf autobaan.

Inspected annually

I. Petiet

This inspector visits Campsite Staufeneck every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms I. Petiet

Inspector Ms I. Petiet

I. Petiet

Phone this inspector

Call +49(0)15758370122

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€26.90
Guide price 2
€31.30
Period of opening *
03-04-2020 till 25-10-2020
Area
2.7 ha
Altitude
484m
Number of touring pitches
100 (80 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:15-05/10-10
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:15-05/10-10
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-06/30-09
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Staufeneck
    Strailachweg 1
    83451 / Piding/Bad Reichenhall
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°44'46"N 12°53'48"E

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time