Go to main content

Campsite Am Linge

General information
Guide price €21.00
6.8
from 3 reviews Write review

Campsite Am Linge is a campsite in Bringhausen, Hesse, located by a lake/recreational pond.This terraced camp site has pitches with some shade. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Am Linge):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. You can swim nearby in in a lake/recreational pond. At Camping Am Linge you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (3)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.6
Surroundings
8.3

Chris L, on this campsite in July 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

heerlijke camping. Mooie omgeving voor mountainbiken en wandelen. Lekker zwemmen of surfen. Restaurant heeft betaalbaar eten. En aanrader is een biertje te drinken op het terras met uitzicht op het meer

Mark & Jax, on this campsite in July 2017

5.5

Travelling party: Couple

We had selected this campsite because it had above average reviews and it also appeared to be a good spot to windsurf. Upon arrival we really didn't like the look and feel of the place and for windsurfing the water was a very long walk from the campsite. Nevertheless after a long drive we decided to give it a chance but changed our mind when the reception staff was unhelpful, unfriendly and bordering on rude. We were brusquely waved in the direction of an unsuitable pitch for our large caravan and it was also dark, mossy and did not appeal at all. We left and stayed at Edertaler Hof which was still unsuitable for windsurfing but was friendly and in much nicer surroundings. We'll try Bettenhagen next time which looks to suit our needs and was friendly when I stopped by to check the place out.

CaptainKaracho, on this campsite in August 2015

6.1

Travelling party: Group of friends

Der Edersee und die Umgebung sind zweifellos ein schönes Erholungsziel. Dafür können wir aber leider den Campingplatz "Am Linge" gar nicht empfehlen. Von Anfang an gab es mehrere Situationen in denen das Personal (die Inhaber persönlich) außerordentlich unfreundlich zu uns waren. Da wir zu Fuß mit Rucksäcken unterwegs waren, haben wir uns über die nächstgelegenen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten informiert. Obwohl der Inhaber in dem Moment offensichtlich nichts zu tun hatte, hat er genervt reagiert und hat keine sinnvollen Vorschläge machen können. Des Weiteren war es der Köchin nicht möglich ein Gericht ohne Fleisch zuzubereiten. Es sollten nur Pommes oder eine Gemüsepfanne sein, aber das war leider nicht möglich. Doch das wohl unfreundlichste was wir dort erleben mussten, war am Abend im Restaurant. Da es erst 23 Uhr schließen sollte (laut Öffnungszeiten), haben wir uns spontan entschlossen noch ein Bier dort zu trinken und eine kurze Runde Karten zu spielen. Da ich gesehen hatte, dass nur noch 3 Gäste da waren und die Inhaber bereits am putzen waren, habe ich gefragt ob wir noch etwas bestellen dürfen. Die Antwort war ein murriges Ja und danach wurde nur noch gehetzt. Uns wurde erklärt, dass sie normalerweise auch früher Schluss machen wenn keine Gäste mehr da sind und wir uns beeilen sollten (da fragte ich mich ob wir denn keine Gäste seien?). Uns wurde als Krönung dann im Befehlston der Inhaberin gesagt wir sollen die Karten gar nicht mehr auspacken, denn dafür hätten wir ja keine Zeit. Wir sollten uns also nur auf das Trinken konzentrieren. Da wir uns zu dem Zeitpunkt nun wirklich sehr unwohl fühlten und es uns ärgerte wie wir behandelt werden, haben wir unter uns besprochen wie unfreundlich die Inhaber sind. Da uns die Köchen dabei zuhörte und dies an die Inhaber weitergab, haben diese lautstark 2m neben uns angefangen, auf das Übelste über uns zu lästern. Und die Inhaberin sagte wortwörtlich, dass es ihr Scheißegal wäre ob wir wiederkämen, da sie darauf finanziell sowieso nicht angewiesen wären. Das ist nicht nur absolut unprofessionell für Gaststättenpersonal (Inhaber) sondern auch zwischenmenschlich komplett inakzeptabel. Zudem sind sie auch nicht auf Gäste mit Zelten eingestellt, es gibt keine vernünftige Zeltwiese und auch keine Sitzgruppen. Leider ein absoluter Reinfall. Dafür können wir den Campingplatz "Ederseeparadies" in Asel-Süd sehr empfehlen. Super freundlich und hilfsbereit, riesige Plätze für diverse Zelte und einen kleinen gemütlichen Bauernhof und ein großer Spielplatz für Kinder.

Inspected annually

J.E. Riksman

This inspector visits Campsite Am Linge every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms J.E. Riksman

Inspector Ms J.E. Riksman

J.E. Riksman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)235371155

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€21.00
Guide price 2
€27.00
Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
10 ha
Altitude
151m
Number of touring pitches
70
Number of permanent pitches
70

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-04/30-10
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-04/30-10
  • Bar
    • period:01-05/31-10
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Windsurfing course
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing permitted
  • Sailing lessons
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Crazy golf
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,05 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

13 / 07

 

Tue

14 / 07

 

Wed

15 / 07

 

Thu

16 / 07

 

Fri

17 / 07

 

Sat

18 / 07

 

Sun

19 / 07

 
Max. 24.4° 23° 18.9° 18.9° 21.2° 24.6° 25.9°
Min. 7.1° 9.2° 12.7° 10.7° 10.6° 11.1° 11.8°
Precipitation 5% 65% 85% 70% 35% 20% 25%
Wind direction ZO SW W NW N N S
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 42 2
Feb 82% 38 3
Mar 80% 40 4
Apr 73% 44 5
May 69% 50 7
Jun 72% 58 6
Jul 74% 75 7
Aug 73% 66 6
Sep 82% 55 5
Oct 87% 55 3
Nov 89% 46 1
Dec 89% 50 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Am Linge
    Daudenbergstraße 7
    34549 / Edertal/Bringhausen
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    51°10'26"N 8°59'58"E

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time