Go to main content

Campingplatz Meinhardsee

General information
Guide price €23.20
6.9
from 4 reviews Write review

Campingplatz Meinhardsee is a campsite in Eschwege, Hesse, located by a lake/recreational pond.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Campingplatz Meinhardsee is located close to a sandy beach and a pebble beach. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Campingplatz Meinhardsee):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool. There is also water slide. You can swim nearby in in a lake/recreational pond. At Campingplatz Meinhardsee you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (4)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.1
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
8.2
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.0

Mohr, on this campsite in June 2021

5.4

Travelling party: Couple

Gestresst und unfreundlich Personal sogar der Besitzer selbst. Du wird\'s auf Platz angeschrien. Es ist so als du dich bedanken muss hier zu sein. Nicht Kunde orientiert. Viele alten Menschen die sich ständig aufregen für Kleinigkeiten. Also kein Erholungsort sondern stress pur. Toilette nur die Hälfte auf. Mühl kann nicht immer Weg gebracht werden.

Tobias Bierau, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Eschwege ist eine sehr schöne Gegend, wir kommen aus dem Raum Marburg und waren das erste mal hier. Und wir müssen wirklich sagen das wir sehr zufrieden waren. Wir haben vorher im Hr einen Bericht über Eschwege gesehen und sind dann direkt die Woche drauf an den Meinhardssee gefahren. Wir hatten Platz Nr 13,der war direkt neben dem Spielplatz,am Wasser gelegen und unmittelbar bei den Sanitäranlagen .Also kurz gesagt er war super zentral . Bis nach Eschwege sind wir oft gelaufen,es gibt super Wege dorthin und 3 Km ist für und keine große strecke. Schade nur das Nebensaison war, und wenig Kinder auf dem Platz waren. Aber dafür war der Preis von 17€ plus Hund und Strom echt super. Ach und die Duschen sind im Preis enthalten und es gibt auch eine Küche mit Koch und Spülmöglichkeiten und sogar einen Kühlschrank mit Gefriermöglichkeit den mann nutzen darf.Wir werden wieder hier her fahren und können den Platz echt empfehlen für Familien und Menschen die einen ruhigen Urlaub machen möchten.

Antje kehrbach, on this campsite in August 2018

6.9

Travelling party: Group of friends

Schöner Platz am See auch für Kurzcamper schöne Plätze . Leider schien die Stimmung beim und untereinander im Team nicht gut zu sein. Ein autoritäres Auftreten des Bademeisters vergraulte uns vom offiziellen Badestrand.

AL. Ja., on this campsite in July 2018

6.5

Travelling party: Group of friends

Ich bewerte hier den Badeabschnitt am Meinhardsee.
- keine Hunde erlaubt.

vor kurzem habe ich mich mit meinen Freunden am Meinhardsee getroffen um einen Tag am See zu verbringen. Auf der Internetseite werra-meissner-camping und auf der Facebookseite gab es keine genauen Angaben darüber, dass ein Hundeverbot herrscht. Ich habe extra vorher gegoogelt. Auf Ihrer Homepage fand ich dann sogar ein Symbol mit einem Hundekopf, sowie fand ich dort einen Satz \"Auch für Hunde haben wir ein Herz!\"

Ich suchte weiter bei Google und sah Bewertungen z.B. auf der Homepage von eurocampings.de.
Auch hier wurden mehrfach Hundestrand und Hunde erwähnt.

Auf der Seite naturparkfrauholle. land stand sogar \" Am Badestrand des Bootssees sind Hunde geduldet, jedoch auch nicht ausdrücklich erlaubt.\"

Demnach ging ich davon aus, dass es mit Hund kein Problem wäre. Wir setzten uns also in unsere Autos und fuhren eine Stunde in Richtung Meinhardsee.

Dort angekommen liefen wir vom Parkplatz mit unserem Gepäck und dem kleinen Mops an der Leine zum Badeabschnitt. Dort angekommen, kam auch gleich die Aufsicht auf uns zugesteuert.
Er sagte \"Nein!\", zeigte auf das Schild und sprach \"Ich kann Sie mit dem Hund nicht hereinlassen, hier sind Hunde verboten\".
Ich erklärte ihm, dass wir über eine Stunde hier her gefahren seien mit zwei Autos und ich den Hund bei knapp 30 Grad jetzt nicht im Auto lassen könne. Ich zeigte ihm die Kotbeutel und alles, was ich dabeihatte. Ich sagte auch, dass ich extra vorher im Internet recherchiert habe und dort nichts von einem Hundeverbot stand, eher das Gegenteil, alles lies darauf hindeuten, dass sogar Hunde erwünscht wären. \"Wo soll ich jetzt hin\"? fragte ich. Er sagte \"hier am See dürfen die Hunde nicht in die Nähe des Wassers, tut mir leid, dann müssen Sie wohl wieder zurückfahren\", und zeigte mehrfach auf das Schild.
Nur im Gastobereich wären die Hunde erlaubt. Der Stand sollte sauber bleiben, da könne er keine Hunde gestatten. Er blieb stur und verwies uns des Platzes.

Ich hatte Glück, denn meine Freundin hatte einen Bekannten aus Eschwege, zu dem wir den Hund kurzfristig bringen konnten. Unser Glück!!!

Jetzt frage ich mich, warum ist nirgends geschrieben, dass es ein Hundeverbot im Badebereich gibt? Wenn nur vor Ort ein Schild ist, wie können die Menschen wissen, dass der Hund nicht mit auf die Wiese darf?
Warum finde ich im Internet überall Hinweise, dass es angeblich kein Problem mit dem Hund am Meinhardsee gäbe? Und wo soll der Hundestrand denn sein, der in den Bewertungen beschrieben ist, wenn uns die Aufsicht sagt \"hier überall am Wasser sind die Hunde nicht erlaubt\"...?!?

Das letzte kommt ja bekanntlich zum Schluss...
Wir brachten den Hund also zum Bekannten und kehrten zum See zurück. Von Müll keine Spur, das ist vorbildlich, muss ich ja sagen. Mülleimer gab es genug. Aber von Entenkot jede Menge und das im großem Ausmaß. Warum dürfen die Hunde nicht auf den Platz, wenn die Herrchen das Notdurft sogar wegmachen? Die Enten sch***en die ganze Wiese und den Weg voll und man hat kaum einen Platz, wo man sich sauber hinlegen kann, weil einfach überall was liegt. Ich hab ja nichts gegen die Enten, aber ich verstehe den Sinn einfach nicht. Ich möchte gerne erfahren aus welchem Grund nun ein Hund dort nicht gestattet ist? Auf der Wiese, an der Leine, MIT Kotbeuteln....?!

Und möchte Sie darauf hinweisen, dass ein Hinweis auf Ihrer Homepage nicht schlecht wäre. Das erspart bestimmt so einigen Menschen den langen Anfahrtsweg, das Geld, die Zeit und den Ärger!

Daher nur zwei Sterne... Die zwei Sterne für die Sauberkeit.
Dass es Geld kostet die Liegewiese zu betreten und dass Hunde nicht erlaubt sind und darüber im Internet nichts steht, kostete der Bewertung Sterneabzug (zzgl. des Entenkots).

Inspected annually

C.J. Gouders-Wierts

This inspector visits Campingplatz Meinhardsee every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms C.J. Gouders-Wierts

Inspector Ms C.J. Gouders-Wierts

C.J. Gouders-Wierts

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)455610202

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€23.20
Guide price 2
€31.20
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
18 ha
Altitude
166m
Number of touring pitches
200 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
20
Number of permanent pitches
430
Campsite with areas for naturists
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • period:01-01/31-12
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:13.00-15.00
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-02/31-12
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/31-08
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Pedal boats
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • period:01-01/31-12
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
  • Beach showers
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Scuba diving
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Video games
  • Crazy golf
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:20
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Separate area for young people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

30 / 11

 

Wed

01 / 12

 

Thu

02 / 12

 

Fri

03 / 12

 

Sat

04 / 12

 

Sun

05 / 12

 

Mon

06 / 12

 
Max. 5.3° 0.4° 3.4° 5.1° 1.2° 1.8°
Min. -1.2° -1.2° -4.5° -4.5° -1.6° -1.9°
Precipitation 0% 80% 95% 90% 90% 100% 95%
Wind direction NW NW N NW W N N
Wind speed 1 1 3 2 3 2 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 55 1
Feb 82% 43 3
Mar 80% 51 4
Apr 73% 50 5
May 69% 67 6
Jun 72% 79 6
Jul 74% 64 6
Aug 73% 63 6
Sep 82% 54 5
Oct 87% 46 3
Nov 89% 59 2
Dec 89% 67 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campingplatz Meinhardsee
    Freizeitzentrum 2
    37276 / Eschwege/Meinhard
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    51°12'12"N 10°2'53"E
  • A7 Kassel-Göttingen, exit Friedland. B524 dir. Eschwege. In Meinhard/Grebendorf follow the signs. Not suitable for motorhomes with a height of over 3 metres. Another route direction Jestädt is signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campingplatz Meinhardsee or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campingplatz Meinhardsee".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties