Go to main content

Campsite Perlenau ****

General information
Guide price €25.00
6.6
from 7 reviews Write review

Campsite Perlenau is a campsite in Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia, located in a wood and a river/stream.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Perlenau):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has a toddlers' pool.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

www.monschau-perlenau.de 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (7)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.8
Staff
6.4
Price - quality comparison
6.6
Child friendliness
7.0
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
6.0
Swimming pool
5.7
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
8.6

Kuiper, on this campsite in August 2020

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Begin juli een reservering gedaan voor deze camping 8t/m15 aug. Eenmaal aangekomen was er niets bekend terwijl ik een bevestiging had gekregen in de mail. Volgens de eigenaar ( niet echt vriendelijk) moesten we dan maar hopen dat er plek was voor 2 caravan. Gelukkig was er plek ( en ook nog bij elkaar ) overal hingen A4 papieren met de Corona regels, Echter gold dat niet voor de eigenaar hij liep overal rond zonder mond kapje ( geen goed voorbeeld )
De camping was overvol met een beperkt aantal toiletten en douches wat in deze tijd erg bijzonder is ivm Corona.
Ook moet je als je aankomt het volledige bedrag in éénkeer contant betalen . Dit hadden wij nog nooit eerder meegemaakt

Ton Rovers, on this campsite in August 2020

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Op zich aardig gelegen camping, maar nukkige eigenaar die slechts geinteresseerd is in zijn eigen belang; bederft het plezier. het woord klantvriendelijkheid komt in zijn woordenboek niet voor net zoals investeren in de verouderde boedel. Dit oordeel is gebaseerd op meerdere bezoeken. Deze camping verdient een betere eigenaar.

Sabine Kaminski, on this campsite in July 2020

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wir sind erfahrene Camper und wollten für ein paar Tage testen, ob und wie Camping in Corona-Zeiten möglich ist. Der kleine Campingplatz ist landschaftlich sehr schön gelegen an einem kleinen Fluss und in Spaziernähe zur Ortschaft Monschau.
Leider war der Platz am Wochenende so stark belegt, dass die wenigen Sanitäreinrichtungen bei weitem nicht ausreichten, zumal wegen Corona eng aneinander liegende Objekte (Waschbecken, Toiletten) gesperrt sind. Man bezahlt im Voraus in bar und wir wurden weder nach Kontaktdaten gefragt noch mussten wir uns in eine Liste eintragen. Eine Nachverfolgung im Notfall ist so natürlich nicht möglich. Der Campingplatzbesitzer hat konsequent nie eine Maske getragen, auch nicht in Innenräumen. Bei früherer Abreise ist eine Rückzahlung \"nicht vorgesehen\". Das war wirklich ernüchternd und wenig vertrauenserweckend, wir können diesen Platz leider nicht empfehlen!

B. Hulzinga, on this campsite in July 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Tijdens onze vakantie een weekje gekampeerd op deze camping. Niet vooraf geboekt maar volgens de eigenaar konden we een plek krijgen mits we voor 15.00 uur aankwamen ( 20 juli 2019 ).
Aangekomen bleken we keuze te hebben uit meerdere plaatsen. Een voor ons goede plek gevonden op het caravan / camper deel van de camping. Ook bleek er nog een deel van de camping meer voor tenten / tentjes gereserveerd te zijn. Meer voor doortrekkende wandelaars, fietsers en motorrijders.
Heel gezellig met o.a. kampvuurtjes en vrije plaats keuze.
De sanitaire voorzieningen waren goed en verzorgd. Douches werden tussen 13.00 en 16.00 uur schoongemaakt W.C. ruimtes meerdere keren per dag.
De camping was schaars verlicht. Over het algemeen was het, mogelijk mede hierdoor, rond 22.00 uur stil op de camping.
Met name kleinere kinderen wisten zich goed te vermaken met / in het water van het bij de camping stromende beekje.
Kortom... heerlijke \"natuur\" camping, zeker voor een bezoek aan Monschau en wandelen / fietsen in de omgeven.

Esther van der meer, on this campsite in May 2017

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping kan ik niet aanraden. Wij hadden een plekje gereserveerd en betaald maanden voor vertrek. Daar aangekomen was alles vol. Je kreeg je geld rrerug en kon het uitzoeken. Uiterst brutaal en onvriendelijk. Heel onprofessioneel. Daarbij zijn de plaatsen heel klein. Een caravan van 4 tot 5 meter kan met moeite staan. Geen aanrader, zeker niet doen. Als campinghouder zou je een andere houding aan moet en nemen en je gasten helpen. Daar kan deze meneer wel een cursus voor gebruiken

Verhaeghe Kim, on this campsite in May 2017

6.3

Travelling party: Group of friends

3 maanden op voorhand werd een terrein voor groepen gereserveerd. Eens aangekomen krijg je een volgepropte camping te zien. Als sardienen in een doosje, en slechts enkele genummerde plaatsen. Maar wij hadden de plaats voor groepen gereserveerd. Eens door de camping, volg je een wandelpad van ongeveer 150m en kom je in een klein paradijsje/oase van natuur. Echt een super locatie, je hoort wel wat vrachtverkeer, maar çava. Hier ben je wel ongeveer 500m verwijderd van de sanitaire blokken. Het sanitair is proper en verzorgd, maar echt te klein voor alle mensen op de camping. Wc's en douches kan je niet gebruiken tussen 12u en 16u. Jammer van die lange onderbreking voor zo'n mini faciliteit. De douches zijn gratis, eens je op de knop duwt , heb je 5 minuten, daarna heb je 3 minuten geen water, en kan je opnieuw de knop indrukken. Watervoorziening/kraan is iets dichterbij.
Het jammere aan de zaak is dat, eens je aangekomen bent, je je caravan moet verstoppen, want die mag niet zichtbaar zijn van de baan. Een auto moet ook weg, want die mogen niet gezien worden vanaf de weg. Ik heb mijn twijfels bij deze kampeerplek voor groepen. De eigenaar was vrij zenuwachtig bij alles wat we deden, en niet echt vriendelijk. Ik hoop dat de kampeerplaats effectief bij de camping behoord, deze staat immers niet op het plan van de camping. Beetje raar als je het mij vraagt.
O ja en dammetjes bouwen in de rivier is verboden.
Sorry, super mooie plek, mottige eigenaar, niet voor herhaling vatbaar. Jammer

Andrea Schreiber, on this campsite in April 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Schöner kleiner Campingplatz an See. Sanitäranlagen veraltet aber ok. Spaziergänge super für Hunde Wanderer.

Inspected annually

P.M.M. van der Beek

This inspector visits Campsite Perlenau every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms P.M.M. van der Beek

Inspector Ms P.M.M. van der Beek

P.M.M. van der Beek

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)251652045

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€25.00
Guide price 2
€31.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
3 ha
Number of touring pitches
70 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | Spanish
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:15-05/15-09
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
Swimming
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 

Fri

02 / 10

 

Sat

03 / 10

 
Max. 11° 10° 14.1° 14.7° 12° 11.1° 11.4°
Min. 4.4° 8.8° 8.3° 9.5° 7.1° 8.3°
Precipitation 80% 95% 85% 75% 85% 85% 80%
Wind direction NW SW W S SW S S
Wind speed 3 2 2 2 3 4 4

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Perlenau

    52156 / Monschau/Perlenau
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°32'38"N 6°14'14"E
  • Campsite can be reached via B258 Monschau-Trier. Well signposted along the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Perlenau or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Perlenau".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Perlenau ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time