Go to main content

Campsite Perlenau ****

General information
Guide price €25.00

Campsite Perlenau is a campsite in Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia, located in a wood and a river/stream.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Perlenau):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has a toddlers' pool.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

7.0
Average score View 10 reviews
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

 
  • Up to 60% discount!

  • More than 3,600 campsites,
    inspected annually

  • Earn your money back
    in four nights

Bargain camping in low season

CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
Detail information about this campsite

P.M.M. van der Beek This inspector visits Campsite Perlenau every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms P.M.M. van der Beek

Inspector Ms P.M.M. van der Beek

P.M.M. van der Beek

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)251652045
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.8
Staff
6.6
Price - quality comparison
6.7
Child friendliness
7.1
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
6.2
Swimming pool
5.7
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
8.6

B. Hulzinga, on this campsite in July 2019

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Tijdens onze vakantie een weekje gekampeerd op deze camping. Niet vooraf geboekt maar volgens de eigenaar konden we een plek krijgen mits we voor 15.00 uur aankwamen ( 20 juli 2019 ).
Aangekomen bleken we keuze te hebben uit meerdere plaatsen. Een voor ons goede plek gevonden op het caravan / camper deel van de camping. Ook bleek er nog een deel van de camping meer voor tenten / tentjes gereserveerd te zijn. Meer voor doortrekkende wandelaars, fietsers en motorrijders.
Heel gezellig met o.a. kampvuurtjes en vrije plaats keuze.
De sanitaire voorzieningen waren goed en verzorgd. Douches werden tussen 13.00 en 16.00 uur schoongemaakt W.C. ruimtes meerdere keren per dag.
De camping was schaars verlicht. Over het algemeen was het, mogelijk mede hierdoor, rond 22.00 uur stil op de camping.
Met name kleinere kinderen wisten zich goed te vermaken met / in het water van het bij de camping stromende beekje.
Kortom... heerlijke \"natuur\" camping, zeker voor een bezoek aan Monschau en wandelen / fietsen in de omgeven.

Esther van der meer, on this campsite in May 2017

5.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping kan ik niet aanraden. Wij hadden een plekje gereserveerd en betaald maanden voor vertrek. Daar aangekomen was alles vol. Je kreeg je geld rrerug en kon het uitzoeken. Uiterst brutaal en onvriendelijk. Heel onprofessioneel. Daarbij zijn de plaatsen heel klein. Een caravan van 4 tot 5 meter kan met moeite staan. Geen aanrader, zeker niet doen. Als campinghouder zou je een andere houding aan moet en nemen en je gasten helpen. Daar kan deze meneer wel een cursus voor gebruiken

Verhaeghe Kim, on this campsite in May 2017

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Group of friends

3 maanden op voorhand werd een terrein voor groepen gereserveerd. Eens aangekomen krijg je een volgepropte camping te zien. Als sardienen in een doosje, en slechts enkele genummerde plaatsen. Maar wij hadden de plaats voor groepen gereserveerd. Eens door de camping, volg je een wandelpad van ongeveer 150m en kom je in een klein paradijsje/oase van natuur. Echt een super locatie, je hoort wel wat vrachtverkeer, maar çava. Hier ben je wel ongeveer 500m verwijderd van de sanitaire blokken. Het sanitair is proper en verzorgd, maar echt te klein voor alle mensen op de camping. Wc's en douches kan je niet gebruiken tussen 12u en 16u. Jammer van die lange onderbreking voor zo'n mini faciliteit. De douches zijn gratis, eens je op de knop duwt , heb je 5 minuten, daarna heb je 3 minuten geen water, en kan je opnieuw de knop indrukken. Watervoorziening/kraan is iets dichterbij.
Het jammere aan de zaak is dat, eens je aangekomen bent, je je caravan moet verstoppen, want die mag niet zichtbaar zijn van de baan. Een auto moet ook weg, want die mogen niet gezien worden vanaf de weg. Ik heb mijn twijfels bij deze kampeerplek voor groepen. De eigenaar was vrij zenuwachtig bij alles wat we deden, en niet echt vriendelijk. Ik hoop dat de kampeerplaats effectief bij de camping behoord, deze staat immers niet op het plan van de camping. Beetje raar als je het mij vraagt.
O ja en dammetjes bouwen in de rivier is verboden.
Sorry, super mooie plek, mottige eigenaar, niet voor herhaling vatbaar. Jammer

Andrea Schreiber, on this campsite in April 2016

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Schöner kleiner Campingplatz an See. Sanitäranlagen veraltet aber ok. Spaziergänge super für Hunde Wanderer.

Katja, on this campsite in August 2015

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ein schön gelegener Campingplatz mitten in der Natur. Insgesamt sehr ruhig, nur die Hauptstraße stört die Ruhe, speziell auf der Zeltwiese. Im Restaurant am Platz kann man gut essen. Leider sind viel zu wenig Duschen vorhanden (jeweils 2 Kabinen für Damen und Herren), diese befinden sich in schlechtem Zustand (Schimmel, Wasserhähne, die nicht funktionieren). Man könnte wirklich mehr daraus machen...

Petra Verschoor, on this campsite in July 2015

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Gezellige natuurcamping!
Samen met mijn 2 tienerzoons heb ik het hier 2 weken prima naar mijn zin gehad met onze tent op het ruime tentenveld. Eerste week regenachtig, maar dat heeft de pret zeker niet gedrukt.
Prachtige ligging in het dal tussen de bomen en aan een beek. Elke avond kampvuur, waarvoor de jongens enthousiast hout sprokkelden.
Het nette sanitair werd met regelmaat en goed schoon gehouden. Gezellig 'straatje' bij receptie met wifi-punt, bescheiden winkeltje en prima restaurant.
Veel te doen in de omgeving, we zijn eigenlijk tijd te kort gekomen
Enige minpuntje vind ik de vele auto's langs het pad bij het tentenveld. (Ik heb de voorkeur voor géén auto's bij de tent, maar apart op parkeerplaats.)

Kraemer, on this campsite in June 2015

5.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir haben uns den Platz ausgesucht weil er sehr nah an Monschau liegt und es für uns Senioren einfacher ist. Doch leider muss man dafür sehr viel in Kauf nehmen. Bei voller Belegung sind die Sanitären Einrichtungen total überlastet. Ich kann der letzten Bewertung leider nicht folgen und es ist mir unverständlich das man etwas schön schreibt was nicht der Wahrheit entspricht. Die Sanitären Einrichtungen sind dem Verfall gewidmet und entsprechen nicht mehr der norm. Das Personal ist total überfordert! keiner weiss so recht was er tun soll wie an diesem Wochenende wo die Klärgrube überlastet war und übergelaufen ist und zum bedauern des Perlbaches wo alles reingelaufen ist. Erst nach Stunden kam eine Firma die dann die Grube leerte. Nur solange stand das Personal dumm rum. Bei der Anmeldung hatte man das Gefühl nicht willkommen zu sein auch konnte man nicht mit Karte bezahlen sondern nur Bar. (Die Aussage der Person bei der Anmeldung lautet, nur Bares ist wahres.) Fazit wir mussten unsere Ausweise dort lassen und mussten erst einmal Geld in Monschau holen. Wenn man nicht auf alles schaut was auf diesem Platz im argen ist, ist er trotzdem von meiner Seite nicht zu empfehlen. Er entspricht nicht mehr der Webseite mit den schönen Fotos, er ist dem verfall gewidmet.

Gerad van Oche, on this campsite in June 2015

6.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wir waren ein verlängertes Wochenende auf der Zeltwiese. Der Platz war über 3 Tage ausgebucht. Die Toiletten waren immer sauber und wurden mehrmals täglich gereinigt. Spielplatz war ebenfalls sauber. Der Bach war bei 30 Grad Aussentemperatur eine Willkommene Erfrischung. Fazit: Idylle Pur! Nur das Schwimmbad brauch mal eine Rosskur

BAWENS, on this campsite in April 2015

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Camping très propre et très calme, au creux d'une vallée verdoyante au bord de la Ruhr, le personnel est très gentil surtout la cuisinière (Tante Edith), idéal pour un long week end
Nous sommes restés 10 jours et nous reviendrons
Point négatif, nous avons une caravane de 8.60m et le tournant après le pont est très serré, +- 5 cm de manœuvre à cause des rochers limitant le tournant.

Markus Krämer, on this campsite in April 2015

5.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Ich war wieder mal mit meiner Familie auf dem Campingplatz in der Hoffnung das sich etwas geändert hat. Leider mussten wir feststellen das sich nichts geändert hat. Es ist nach wie vor unsauber bezüglich der Sanitären Anlage. Die Bilder die man im Netz sieht sind wohl schon mehr 10 Jahre vergangen denn so sieht es heute nicht mehr aus. Man sieht das der Betreiber nur noch gewinn machen will aber nichts mehr für seine Anlage tut. Egal ob es die Duschen oder das Schwimmbad ist , alles ist verkommen und lebensgefährlich. Der Spielplatz für die Kinder wenn man ihn so nennen darf ist unsauber (Hundekot , Katzenkot und Urin der Tiere findet man dort vor.) Brötchenverteilung ! nein jeder Gast nimmt sich die Brötchen selber so das sich dann viele Keime besser verbreiten können. Im Fazit!!! Wer diesem Campingplatz 4 Sterne gegeben hat, war entweder Blind oder????. Mich sieht dieser Platz nicht mehr.

General information

Guide price 1
€25.00
Guide price 2
€31.00
Period of opening
15-04-2019 till 03-10-2019
01-04-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
3 ha
Number of touring pitches
70 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | Spanish
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:15-05/15-09
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
Swimming
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Perlenau or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Perlenau

    52156 / Monschau/Perlenau
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 50°32'38"N 6°14'14"E
  • Campsite can be reached via B258 Monschau-Trier. Well signposted along the road.

  • +4924724136

  • +4924724493

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

20 / 02

 

Fri

21 / 02

 

Sat

22 / 02

 

Sun

23 / 02

 

Mon

24 / 02

 

Tue

25 / 02

 

Wed

26 / 02

 
Max. 5.7° 4.1° 7.4° 8.8° 9.3° 8.2° 4.3°
Min. 0.8° -1.3° 5.9° 3.8° 0.5°
Precipitation 95% 75% 95% 90% 55% 75% 85%
Wind direction SW W SW W W SW W
Wind speed 4 4 4 4 4 4 4

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Perlenau".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Perlenau ****

Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau
Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau Campsite Perlenau