Go to main content

Campsite Büttelwoog ****

General information
Guide price €24.00
7.9
from 8 reviews Write review

Campsite Büttelwoog is a campsite in Dahn, Rhineland-Palatinate, located in a wood.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent caravans. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Büttelwoog):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has a leisure pool, an outdoor swimming pool, a heated indoor pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection and there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Indoor swimming pool (heated)
Tropical leisure pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (8)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.9

Klaus Reifsteck, on this campsite in June 2019

5.8

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herrn.
In diesen Tagen haben wir mit 5 Personen ein paar Tage auf dem Campingplatz Büttelwoog in Dahn verbracht. Wir waren vor Jahren schon mal da und wollten als Familie ein paar nette Tage verbringen. Ich habe vorreserviert 1 Platz mit 5 Personen und einem Fahrzeug zusätzlich. Trotz der Möglichkeit im Internet ein zusätzliches Fahrzeug (VW Caddy) zu reservieren, wurde darauf bestanden einen zweiten Stellplatz zu mieten, mit den entsprechenden Gebühren. Auch zweimal die Reservierungsgebühr.
Auch der Besuch im dazugehörigen Restaurant verlief für uns absolut unbefriedigend. Wir hatten schon mehrere Tage im voraus einen Tisch bestellt. Als wir ins Restaurant kamen wusste keiner was von der Reservierung und es war auch kein Tisch für uns gerichtet. Erst auf Aufforderung unsererseits mal die Reservierung zu überprüfen wurde festgestellt dass es vergessen wurde.
Wir konnten dann einen der freien Tische in der Gaststätte wählen. Nachdem wir Platz genommen hatten, tat sich für eine viertel Stunde nichts. Keine Bedienung, nichts. Dann haben wir an der Theke selbst die Speisekarte geholt. Erst nach geraumer Zeit wurde dann die Bestellung aufgenommen. Bis das Essen dann kam verging noch weiter viel Zeit. Dann kamen alle Gerichte bis auf eins. Allerdings waren die beiden Pizzen mit Gorgonzola total unterschiedlich. Die eine war normal belegt, bei der anderen konnte man den Käse nur erahnen. Auf Nachfrage nur die Antwort : Das kann nicht sein. Die letzte Pizza wurde dann erst nachdem wir zweimal zur Theke gingen gebracht. Wir sind um 19 Uhr gekommen und hatten die letzte Pizza um 21.30 Uhr erhalten. 2,5 Std. nach dem Eintreffen. Andere Gäste kamen später und erhielten weit früher ihr Essen.
Die Bedienungen haben ihren Job nur absolut lustlos ausgeführt.
Nachdem wir den Wunsch geäußert haben nach einem Dessert und Espresso kam dann jemand von der Theke und sagte uns dass das Dessert aufs Haus geht, was dann auch so war.
Dass Fehler und Versäumnisse in der Hektik die dieses Gewerbe mit sich bringt, passieren ist verständlich. Aber kein einziges Wort des Bedauerns oder der Entschuldigung!!!
Ein einziges zuvorkommendes Wort und ich hätte auch den Nachtisch selbst bezahlt.
Auch die Freundlichkeit bei der Abrechnung der Platzgebühren ließ stark daran zweifeln ob ich hier Bittsteller oder Gast bin.

Und noch eine kleine Anmerkung: Bevor ich mir dazu in der Platzordnung Gedanken mache Würfelspiele nur auf einer Unterlage zu erlauben, wäre es zeitgemäßer mal flächendeckend WLAN und auch Kartenzahlung anzubieten.
Wir waren schon dreimal hier auf diesem landschaftlich wunderschönen und auch sehr gepflegten Platz, werden aber in Zukunft nicht mehr hier in Dahn Urlaub machen da wir hier nicht als Bittsteller sondern als Gäste kommen wollen.
Ich arbeite schon über dreißig Jahre
Im Dienstleistungsbereich. Aber so würde ich meine Kunden niemals behandeln.

S.Koch, on this campsite in April 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Der Campingplatz Büttelwoog war unser Einstieg ins campen . Angefangen haben wir Herbst 2017 und waren in dieser Zeit drei mal Gast . Der Platz hat keinerlei Luxus .Trotz allem habe ich nie etwas vermisst! Das Sanitärgebäude ist teils etwas altmodisch wird aber ordentlich gereinigt . Mit unseren Hunden ist man sofort im Wald zum wandern . Man kann das meiste zu Fuß erledigen. Er ist oft ausgebucht .
Die Besitzer waren zu uns immer sehr nett .Auch zu unseren beiden Kindern ! Ich kann die negativen Aussagen über den Besitzer nicht teilen .Ich vermute ,wenn man weiss was sich gehört ,seine Kinder und gegebenfalls Hunde gut erzogen sind ,hat man hier keine Probleme .
Wir auf alle Fälle lieben diesen Platz.

Klaus Diry, on this campsite in August 2018

7.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Sehr geehrte Familie Lejeune,

grundsätzlich hat es uns gut auf ihrem Campingplatz gefallen. Die sanitären Anlagen sind gepflegt, die Plätze großzügig bemessen. Leider komme ich nicht umhin, sie auf zwei Ereignisse anzusprechen und um Ihre Rückmeldung zu bitten.

Nach unserer Anreise am 21. August war meine Frau mit meiner Tochter alleine auf dem Rückweg und kehrte kurz in ihrem Kiosk ein. Da sie von dort einige Sachen in den vor dem Kiosk abgestellten Kinderwagen tragen musste, lies sie unsere Tochter kurz im Kiosk, woraufhin diese anfing zu weinen. Nachdem meine Frau unverzüglich ins Kiosk zurückkehrte, wurde sie von einem ihrer Beschäftigten (oder gar von ihnen selbst?) mit den Worten „Nehmen sie sofort ihr Kind mit, wir wollen hier keine schreienden Kinder“ empfangen. Eine solche Äußerung in Zusammenhang mit einem 21 Monate alten Kleinkind ist beschämend. Sie sollten den Umgang mit ihren Kunden überdenken – wie wäre es gewesen, ihre Hilfe beim Tragen anzubieten oder unsere Tochter kurz zu beruhigen? Als wir das Thema am nächsten Tag kurz ansprachen, wurden wir darüber aufgeklärt, dass sie ja große Probleme mit Kindern hätten: „andere Plätze nehmen gar keine Kinder mehr“ – „die verunreinigen die Toiletten“ – „die Plätze sehen danach aus wie Sandkästen“. Wieso sind sie mit dieser Haltung nicht konsequent und nehmen tatsächlich ebenfalls keine Familien mit Kindern mehr an?

Weiterhin war es eine höchst irritierende Erfahrung, dass sie die ihrerseits kommunizierte streng einzuhaltende Nachtruhe offenkundig selbst gänzlich ignorieren. Am 23. August hatten sie eine Festivität (gemäß der Auskunft ihres Gastes Charly zum 75. Geburtstag des „Chefs“). Kurz nach 22 Uhr wurde die zuvor deutlich über den gesamten Platz hörbare Musik sowie die Gespräche und das Johlen der Gäste tatsächlich zeitweise eingestellt, ging jedoch um 22:30 Uhr in unverminderter Lautstärke weiter. Erst als ich gegen Mitternacht die Gesellschaft darum gebeten habe, zumindest die Tür zum Festsaal zu schließen, wurde es zumindest vorübergehend etwas leiser. Es ist meines Erachtens nicht akzeptabel, dass Gäste über eine solche zu erwartende Lärmbelästigung nicht im Vorfeld informiert werden. Hier steht eindeutig ihr betriebliches Interesse über dem Interesse ihrer Gäste an einer erholsamen Nachtruhe. Hätten wir von der Feierlichkeit gewusst (es war nur darauf hingewiesen worden, dass das Restaurant geschlossen sein würde), wären wir bereits am Tag der Feierlichkeit abgereist. Wenn ich jetzt wiederum den Brückenschlag zu dem Kommentar zu meiner weinenden Tochter schlage, kann ich nur noch mit dem Kopf schütteln.

Ich schreibe ihnen diese Kritik, weil ich den Aufenthalt bei ihnen als grundsätzlich gut empfand und mich freuen würde, wieder als ihr Gast zurückzukehren.

Freundliche Grüße

Klaus Diry

Jean Pierre Cogita, on this campsite in April 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wir waren im April für 5 Nächte auf diesem netten Campingplatz. Ruhige Lage mit Wald und schönen Felsen drum herum. Sanitäranlagen sauber, nettes Personal, Brötchen morgens in der Rezeption, nettes Restaurant bei der Rezeption. Tolle Wandermöglichkeiten direkt ab dem CP. Schönes Schwimmbad in der Nähe.

Inspected annually

R. Groesbeek

This inspector visits Campsite Büttelwoog every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R. Groesbeek

Inspector Mr R. Groesbeek

R. Groesbeek

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)105916790

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€24.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening *
19-03-2021 till 01-11-2021
Area
1.6 ha
Altitude
250m
Number of touring pitches
180 (80 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
60
Number of accommodation units for hire
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:1260 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:2G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.30-14.00
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Caravans
    • total:2
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:1260 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-05/31-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Crazy golf
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Beach volleyball
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Located in the woods
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:4 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

30 / 11

 

Wed

01 / 12

 

Thu

02 / 12

 

Fri

03 / 12

 

Sat

04 / 12

 

Sun

05 / 12

 

Mon

06 / 12

 
Max. 2.7° 5.2° 0.4° 4.6° 1.2° 0.1°
Min. 2.5° -1.2° -1.5° 0.6° -0.7° -1.7°
Precipitation 60% 75% 50% 60% 95% 85% 70%
Wind direction SW SW NW SW W W W
Wind speed 5 5 3 4 4 3 2

Climate

Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 57 2
Feb 54 3
Mar 53 4
Apr 61 5
May 79 7
Jun 86 7
Jul 70 8
Aug 66 7
Sep 53 6
Oct 58 4
Nov 65 2
Dec 67 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Büttelwoog
    Am Campingplatz 1
    66994 / Dahn
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°8'38"N 7°46'3"E
  • B10 Primasens-Landau. Turn right at the exit B427 Hinterweidenthal/Dahn. The campsite is signposted in the city centre: cross the level crossing.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Büttelwoog or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Büttelwoog".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Büttelwoog ****

Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog
Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog Campsite Büttelwoog

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties