Go to main content

Campsite Holländischer Hof ****

General information
Guide price €24.00

Holländischer Hof is an elongated camping site on a narrow peninsula in the Mosel, just a 10-minute walk from the charming village of Senheim. On both sides of the Mosel one finds steeply sloped vineyards. Between the peninsula and the riverbank is a small marina.

Show more

View of the Mosel

The elongated, tapered camping site is divided into several narrow and wider areas separated from each other by hardened pathways. On the left of the camping site there is a dyke and the Mosel flows on the right-hand side of the grounds. It is quite a large camping site, very popular with guests from the Netherlands. The grounds are flat and grassed with a number of high trees providing some shade. The camping pitches are numbered but not demarcated. Some pitches are quite compact, but there are also nice larger pitches with a direct view of the Mosel.

Entertainment programme

Throughout the season there is a weekly changing entertainment programme for adults with bus and boat tours, tastings and evening sing-a-longs. In July and August there is also an activity programme for children. There is no swimming pool, but you are allowed to swim in the Mosel.

Pleasant terrace

The camping shop is well-stocked. This is convenient, as there is no supermarket in the village of Senheim. You can also have a bite to eat in the restaurant, which has a nice terrace. The sanitary building looks neat and is located near the reception. This is the only sanitary building. At the far end of the camping site is a large portable toilet truck. This means that, depending on the location of your pitch, you may have to walk quite a distance to shower or wash the dishes.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

8.2
Average score View 96 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

G.J. Brink This inspector visits Campsite Holländischer Hof every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.J. Brink

Inspector Mr G.J. Brink

G.J. Brink

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)522451604
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
6.9
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.7

Marij teunissen, on this campsite in September 2014

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze camping is erg in trek tijdens de wijn feesten in de omgeving. Wij zijn er geweest in de periode 20 sept tot 1 okt. Was nog steeds volle bezetting en erg goed georganiseerd zeker een aanrader om terug te komen .

A.J Staphorst, on this campsite in September 2014

8.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We zijn zeer gezellig ontvangen op de Camping, in het naseizoen krijg je bij je week arrangement ook nog een heerlijke fles wijn en nog een tegoedbon voor een rondvaart in Cochem of een bezichtiging voor het kasteel.
En iedere week en nieuw programma voor veel leuke wijnproeverijen of wandelingen alles natuurlijk geheel vrijblijvend. en ook leuke ideeën voor naar en wijnfeest te gaan. We hebben van veel mogelijkheden gebruik gemaakt en het super gezellig gehad. Zowel op de camping met mede kampeerders, als daar buiten om
prachtige fiets tochten te maken ,langs de Moesel en veel schilderachtige plaatsjes te bezoeken. We hebben dit jaar weer een vakantie gehad waar we lang op kunnen teren. Zo hebben wij genoten.Het is zeer goed toeven op Camping Hollandischer hof. Er is een fantastisch douche en toiletgebouw en alles super schoon.Het is aan te bevelen voor iedereen het is daar top, top, top, super top.

W.B.M.Walgemoet-Zomer, on this campsite in September 2014

6.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Dit is een erg mooi gelegen camping aan de Moezel te Senheim, wij zijn er van 25 aug. tot 9 sept. geweest en hebben er een prima vakantie gehad. Er zijn echter veel minpunten aan deze camping, De meeste plaatsen aan het water zijn seizoenplaatsen, je moet echt veel geluk hebben wil je zo'n plek kunnen reserveren. De plaatsen zijn erg klein, hebben geen waterkraan, geen afvoerput, geen tv (eigen sateliet meenemen) lange stroomkabel meenemen, want soms zit je erg ver van de elektrische verzamelkast af. Op het achterste gedeelte staat een toilet-unit met wel zeer schone wc's, om te douchen (0,85 per 5 min.) (wel mooi schoon) moet je echter wel 300 a 400 m fietsen. Omdat iedereen zelf maar mag weten, hoe je je caravan op de plek neerzet, kan het gebeuren, dat je tegen alleen maar achterkanten van caravans zit te kijken (en soms ingesloten wordt!) en totaal geen Moezel te zien krijgt, terwijl je daar toch voor komt!!!! Aan het aktiviteitenprogramma hebben wij niet deelgenomen, er was bijna elke dag 'n wijnkellerijbezoek gepland, weinig tot geen variatie. De broodjes die we elke dag kochten, waren erg lekker, ook het personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, tot op onze vertrekdag! Toen wij wilden pinnen, deed het apparaat het net niet, werd ons gevraagd om bij de bank te gaan pinnen, zodat wij cash zouden betalen, op ons voorstel: internetbankieren, wilden ze per-se niet ingaan, daar zouden ze veel te veel administratieve rompslomp mee hebben!!! De rekening werd van de balie "gegrist" en kregen we daarna niet meer te zien, uiteindelijk hebben we aan hun verzoek voldaan, maar moesten wel eerst 2 dorpen verderop rijden, omdat daar de dichtsbijzijnde bank was. Terug op camping betaald en naar huis gegaan (1 uur later dan gepland!) Eigenlijk vonden we, dat de camping daar best 'n bedankje tegenover had mogen stellen, b.v. in de vorm van 'n flesje wijn. Toch gaf ons dit geen goed gevoel, de rekening dus eens goed bekeken, daar stond dus geen gemeentelijke belasting op vermeld, ja, wat ga je dan denken? Wij hebben een erg fijne vakantie gehad, maar dit gaf toch een beetje 'n "zwart" staartje. Jammer.

Roger Van Heue, on this campsite in September 2014

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij stonden op één van de plaatsen dichter bij de brug, vele andere plaatsen op het smallere stuk naar de haveningang zijn te klein en wordt er gerommeld om de auto bij de plaats te krijgen.

Ben Essing, on this campsite in July 2014

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Hele leuke camping met zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. De camping heeft ruime plaatsen waarvan enkele direct aan de moezel. Wij hadden niet gereserveerd, doen we nooit, maar kregen een mooie plek direct aan de moezel wat echt geweldig was. Het sanitair is goed en wordt geregeld schoon gemaakt. Er is een winkel waar ook wat campingspullen verkocht worden. Kwam goed uit want de waterpomp van de caravan ging kapot, kon hier direct een nieuwe kopen.
Er wordt ook veel georganiseerd van varen met een kano, segway rijden tot wijnproeverijen.
Het restaurant op de camping is eenvoudig maar van goede kwaliteit.
En vanaf de camping fiets je direct op de fietsroutes langs de Moezel. Kortom een aanrader.

M.A.Zegers, on this campsite in July 2014

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij zijn hier 2 nachten geweest op doorreis naar Zwitserland. Leuke fiets mogelijkheden. Restaurant zeker aan te bevelen.

r.willmes, on this campsite in June 2014

7.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Group of friends

Goed bezochte camping in leuke omgeving.
Kampeerplaatsen zijn niet al te groot..
Sanitaire voorzieningen zijn uitstekend.

G.J. Keuris, on this campsite in October 2013

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Uitermate vriendelijke ontvangst en ter zake kundig personeel. De plaatsen zijn soms klein en de plekken aan de Moezel zijn meestal bezet.

S.van rooij van gils, on this campsite in September 2013

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Ondanks het slechte weer (koud en regen) toch een zeer positieve ervaring . Een fijne gezellige , schone camping . Het enige negatieve is dat we geen plaats konden reserveren . Mooie omgeving aan de prachtige moesel . We gaan volgend jaar zeker terug , maar bij betere weersvooruitzichten gr. Sj.

H.Jaegers, on this campsite in September 2013

7.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Leuke camping op korte afstand van Nederland,in een werkelijk schitterende omgeving waar je heerlijk kunt wandelen en fietsen.
En dan ook nog zeer vriendelijk personeel en meer dan schoon sanitair, wat wil je nog meer zouden wij zeggen

General information

Guide price 1
€24.00
Guide price 2
€32.00
Period of opening
12-04-2019 till 27-10-2019
Area
4 ha
Altitude
80m
Number of touring pitches
207 (60 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
20
Number of permanent pitches
11
Number of accommodation units for hire
4
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Caravans
    • total:4
  • Bicycles
  • Canoes
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Own boats permitted
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Dutch
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:16
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Guided walks
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:20
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Holländischer Hof or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Holländischer Hof
    Am Campingplatz 1
    56820 / Senheim am Mosel
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 50°4'56"N 7°12'29"E
  • A1/A48, exit 4 Kaisersesch towards Cochem. Cross the bridge in Cochem and then drive towards Senheim. Continue alongside the Mosel.

  • +4926734660

  • +4926734100

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.moselcamping.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

21 / 08

 

Thu

22 / 08

 

Fri

23 / 08

 

Sat

24 / 08

 

Sun

25 / 08

 

Mon

26 / 08

 

Tue

27 / 08

 
Max. 20.9° 23.6° 25.8° 27.9° 28.4° 28° 27°
Min. 9.7° 11.7° 13.8° 15.6° 17° 17.2° 16.5°
Precipitation 0% 5% 5% 5% 15% 15% 15%
Wind direction E ZO E ZO ZO N NO
Wind speed 2 2 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 61
Feb 53
Mar 55
Apr 47
May 60
Jun 66
Jul 64
Aug 58
Sep 56
Oct 53
Nov 65
Dec 68

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Holländischer Hof".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Holländischer Hof ****