Go to main content

Campsite Eurcamping ***

General information
Availability and prices
8.5
from 45 reviews Write review

On the outskirts of the charming village of Roseto degli Abruzzi, north of the larger coastal town of Pescara, you can enjoy the sea and the versatile hinterland on Eurcamping. The region has many picturesque mountain villages which are easy to reach. The central location of the campsite, along the coast of the Adriatic Sea, also offers many possibilities for lovely walking and cycling trips.

Show more

Green and comfortable

All 265 pitches are spread over the various green fields, separated from each other by gravel pathways. The large number of trees offer ample coolness, also for tents on the trekker field. Swaying palm trees add a real summer feel to your holiday. The campsite also has pitches with demarcation. There are three sanitary buildings on the spacious grounds.

Beach on your doorstep

A modest sandy beach with fine gravel is directly across the campsite and is for the use of camping guests only. The sea is on the opposite side of a quiet through road, which serves as a boulevard to the attractive village of Roseto. On the beach you will find a large number of loungers and sun umbrellas for camping guests. You can rinse off the salty seawater under the beach shower.

At the entrance lies the spacious, attractive swimming pool, which is closely supervised by the lifeguard. There is a large area for the loungers and there is a toddler pool next to the large swimming pool. As is the case on many Italian campsites, bathing caps are required.

An area to be explored

A trip to the Gran Sasso mountain range is a unique experience. Pack some warm clothing because even in summer, it can cool down considerably.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (45)

This is a real treasure of a campsite, next to the sea with a sandy private beach. Toilet & shower facilities are fantastic and very clean.

- Alison Young

Sun & Relax Pitch your tent or park up your caravan and enjoy.. Our new Glamping Lodges are waiting you!

- katja, manager Camping Eurcamping

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.3

marius van den Bosch, on this campsite in September 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Vlak bij het strand.
Rustige camping met goed sanitair

Reaction from the campsite October 23, 2018

Beste Marius,
Wij zijn heel erg blij deze volle 8 van u te ontvangen. Een groot voordeel is inderdaad dat wij echt vlakbij het strand liggen, daarnaast vinden wij rust en hygiene erg belangrijk. WIj hopen u tijdens uw volgende vakantie weer te mogen ontvangen. Vriendelijke groeten van het Eurcamping team.

J S, on this campsite in September 2021

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij kregen tegen extra betaling een plaats van 120m2 Standaard is 60 m2
Vooraan stonden de campers en caravans boven op elkaar, wij stonden achteraan met veel beter sanitair en lekker rustig.

Jozef Jacobs, on this campsite in September 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping is gelegen aan een rustige weg die evenwijdig met het strand loopt. Hiervan heeft men s\\\'nachts weinig geluidshinder. War wij wel als heel vervelend ondervonden hebben is het feit dat er op een kleine 100m achter de camping een zeer drukke treinroute lag, wat vooral s\\\'nachts (even druk als overdag) voor zeer veel geluidshinder zorgde.
Het sanitair was proper, maar de helft van de toiletten waren franse en de andere helft had geen toiletbril. Tevens was er geen WC papier aanwezig. Bij de lavabo\\\'s was er geen handenzeep beschikbaar. Na het handen wassen was er ook geen mogelijkheid om de handen te drogen. Het restaurant was top! Democratische prijzen en zeer lekker eten.
Al het personeel op de camping was zeer vriendelijk!

Reaction from the campsite November 12, 2019

Beste Jozef. Wij danken u voor uw feedback. Wij zijn erg trots op ons restaurant en service en wij zijn erg blij om te horen dat u dit heeft kunnen waarderen, net als de vriendelijkheid van de medewerkers van de camping. Waar wij kunnen verbeteren zoeken wij altijd naar manieren om dit ook echt te doen. Wij hopen u daarom dan ook bij uw volgende vakantie weer te mogen ontvangen. Vriendelijke groet van de directie en het Eurcamping team!

Bernd und Edith, on this campsite in June 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Gut gelegener Platz,schöne große Stellplätze,saubere Sanitäranlagen,gutes Restaurant, nettes Personal, Fahrrad von Vorteil da Ortschaft etwas entfernt, Strandplatz für Campinggaeste gratis Schirm Kies im vorderen Strandbereich sonst aber Sand ,großer Pool Badehaube
Manchmal Laerm vom Nebenplatz Animation Disco,

Reaction from the campsite October 3, 2019

Sehr geehrter Herr Preininger,
vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bemühung Ihrer freundlichen Bewertung.
Ganz besonders gefreut hat uns Ihre hohe Punktevergabe bezüglich des Personals und des Restaurants. Unsere Service Bereiche liegen uns sehr am Herzen!
Es wäre uns eine Freude, Sie vielleicht in der kommenden Saison wieder auf unserem Campingplatz willkommen heißen zu dürfen.
Wünschen Ihnen unterdessen eine gute Zeit, liebe Grüße Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Gabri Filippone, on this campsite in July 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

prachtige streek ,niet veel toeristen ,zeer goed restaurant .

Sara Achenza, on this campsite in September 2021

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Per una famiglia con bambini è il top senza pericoli senza pensieri

Reaction from the campsite April 23, 2022

Gentile Sara, la ringraziamo molto per la sua recensione positiva. Considerato il nostro target rivolto in modo particolare alle famiglie ci fa ancora più piacere leggere che i suoi bambini si siano divertiti e che abbiate trascorso una bella vacanza senza pericoli e senza pensieri, questo ci rende orgogliosi. Effettivamente un\'unica entrata e uscita ci permette di tenere più \"protetti\" i bimbi che preferiscono di gran lunga la parte alta del campeggio dedicata a loro, immersi nel verde con tanti giochi. Vi aspettiamo a braccia aperte per la vostra prossima vacanza. Un saluto da Roseto degli Abruzzi.

Birgit Rapp, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Waren von Juni bisi Juli 2018 26Tage auf diesem Platz,den wir durch Zufall auswählten.Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und auch noch in perfekten deutsch.Das gesamte Team war während unseren ganzen Aufenthalts immer freundlich,hilfsbereit und guter Laune.Gleich bei Ankunft bekamen wir eine Infomappe mit Infomateral für Ausflüge in deutscher Sprache.Wir waren darüber positiv überrascht,da wir dies selbst auch auf größeren 5 Stern Plätzen so noch nicht vorfanden.Sanitärgebäude sind modern und sauber .Stellplätze waren zur freien Auswahl und grosszügig bemessen..Animation wurde täglich geboten ohne aufdringlich zu sein.Es gibt einen kleinen Markt wo es alles notwendige gibt und in näherer Umgebung gibt es ein paar große Supermärkte.Die Pizza im Restaurant ist lecker ,andere Gerichte haben wir nicht probiert.Wir haben uns auf diesem Platz sehr wohlgefühlt und kommen bestimmt wieder.An dieser Stelle nochmals einen großer Dank an das gesamte Team für den tollen Aufenthalt

Reaction from the campsite October 9, 2018

Sehr geehrte Frau Rapp,
ganz herzlichen Dank für dieses ausführliche Feedback, die hohe Punktevergabe sowie das Lob für die Freundlichkeit unseres ganzen Teams :-)!
Ganz besonders haben wir uns über Ihre begeisterten Worte bezüglich unserer Infomappe gefreut, denn es liegt uns sehr am Herzen unseren Gästen die Schönheit und Vielfalt unserer Region zu übermitteln, weshalb wir unsere Mappe ganz bewußt mit vielen interessanten Hinweisen und Ideen Möglichkeiten zusammen stellen.
Es ist einfach immer wieder schön zu lesen, wenn sich Gäste bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und wir Sie als Gastgeber einschließlich unserer Umgebung überzeugen konnten.
Freuen uns jetzt schon Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen,
herzlichst Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Birgit, on this campsite in June 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren dieses Jahr das zweite mal für 40 Tage im Eurcamp und haben uns wieder sehr wohlgefühlt. Der Empfang war wieder sehr freundlich und die Chefin erinnerte sich sogar noch an mich und ich hoffe es war eine positive Erinnerung:-). Wie immer konnten wir uns mit allen Fragen an das Team wenden, das immer freundlich und hilfsbereit war. Super fanden wir einen Kochkurs im Restaurant wo wir mit ganz viel Spaß lernten wie man Spagetti nach Nonnas Rezept herstellt. Es war ein toller, lustiger Vormittag wo sich mit Handen und Füssen verstandigt wurde. An dieser Stelle ein großes Danke an den Restaurantchef und seine Frau die sich sehr viel Mühe gemacht haben. Auch waren wir wieder in den Nationalparks unterwegs wo es immer wieder etwas Neues zu entdecken gibt. Die Abruzzen sind immer eine Reise wert und dort finden wir auch immer besonders nette Menschen vor. Auch auf dem Campingplatz haben wir wieder viele nette italienische Familien von letztem Jahr getroffen, worüber wir uns sehr gefreut haben.Wir sprechen kein italienisch trotzdem ist die Verständigung immer herzlich.
Eine negative Sache möchte ich aber hier auch erwähnen und das waren in diesem Jahr die vielen Hunde auf dem Platz. Es gab oft störendes Dauergebell das nicht unterbunden wurde und die Hundebesitzer liessen ihre Hund direkt neben die Wohnwagen ihr Geschäfte machen.Und das bei der Hitze,das stinkt.Wir haben das beim Personal einmal angesprochen,aber geändertbhat sich nichts. Das müsste einfach besser vom Personal kontroliert werden.Personal fahrt ja oft mit dem Fahrrad über den Platz und ich denke das das Dauergebelle auch von diesem gehört wird. Da muss was unternommen werden denn den Unmut über die Hunde und Hundehalter haben wir auch von vielen anderen Campern gehört.
Aber sonst haben wir die Zeit auf dem Eurcamp wieder genossen. Wir wünschen dem ganzen Team gesegnete Weihnachten und ein gesundes neues Jahr.

Reaction from the campsite March 3, 2020

Sehr geehrte Frau Rapp,
vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen Worte bezüglich unseres hilfsbereites Personals.
Die Gastfreundlichkeit liegt uns sehr am Herzen.
Wir bedauern sehr, das Sie trotz positiven Eindrucks zum Zeitpunkt Ihres Aufenthalts von den störendes Dauergebell der Hünde gestört worden sind.
Wir werden in Zukunft, mehr Acht auf unsere Hundebesitzer nehmen, um diese Unannehmlichkeiten zu vermeiden.
Doch genau diese Hilfe unserer Gäste benötigen wir um uns verbessern zu können.
Das Kompliment an unser Restaurant geben wir gerne weiter und würden uns freuen, Sie wieder in der neuen Saison mit neuen Herausforderungen der Küche bei uns als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen, so wie in den letzten Jahren.
Herzlichst Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Hermann von Stein, on this campsite in May 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Die Rezeption war ausgesprochen freundlich und witzig und das in Deutsch. Der Platz liegt ruhig, obwohl in der Nähe eine Bahnlinie und eine Hauptverkehrsstraße verläuft. Und als Motorradfahrer konnten wir unsere Maschinen am Platz abstellen, was an anderen Plätzen nicht immer möglich ist.
Der Sanitärbereich ist sauber und freundlich gestaltet.
Das Restaurant bietet hausgemachte Pastas, die recht lecker schmecken. Ein Platz am Meer, auf dem man schon ein paar Tage bleiben kann.

Reaction from the campsite October 23, 2018

Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre freundlichen Worte, mußten beim lesen Ihrer Beurteilung schmunzeln :-)!
Freuen uns immer sehr wenn sich unsere Gäste bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und uns als Campingplatz weiter empfehlen.
Herzlichen Dank vom ganzen Eurcamping - Team!

helma jeurissen, on this campsite in October 2021

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping met veel sportfaciliteiten ( o.a. tennisbaan) - vriendelijke ontvangst - direct aan zee. Dichtbij het centrum van het stadje, wij hebben er veel gefietst.

Inspected annually

G.H. de Boer

This inspector visits Campsite Eurcamping every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.H. de Boer

Inspector Mr G.H. de Boer

G.H. de Boer

Phone this inspector

Call +31488792396

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€54.00
Guide price 2
€72.00
Period of opening *
19-06-2022 till 01-11-2022
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
110 (50 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
25
Number of permanent pitches
30
Number of accommodation units for hire
84
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:290 m2
    • period:18-06/15-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G | 3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard | Diners Club
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Italian | French | English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:14.00-16.00
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas | electricity
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Sailing boat
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:18-06/15-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Pizzeria
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Bar
    • period:18-06/01-11
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:39
  • Tents
    • total:2
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:4
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:290 m2
    • period:18-06/15-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:18-06/15-10
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Snorkelling
  • Waterskiing permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:18-06/15-10
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Italian | German
    • period:18-06/10-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Italian | English
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:Italian | German
    • period:18-06/10-09
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Italian | German
    • period:18-06/10-09
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average | easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:90 m2
    • Amount:25
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère | 10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Quiet only at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

06 / 08

 

Sun

07 / 08

 

Mon

08 / 08

 

Tue

09 / 08

 

Wed

10 / 08

 

Thu

11 / 08

 

Fri

12 / 08

 
Max. 32.9° 30.9° 29.6° 28.2° 28.5° 28.3° 28.4°
Min. 23.6° 22.3° 21.8° 20.3° 20.3° 19.3° 18.2°
Precipitation 0% 0% 80% 15% 0% 5% 0%
Wind direction NO N N N N NO NO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 74% 55 3
Feb 73% 53 4
Mar 72% 63 5
Apr 71% 55 6
May 72% 35 8
Jun 70% 44 9
Jul 69% 34 10
Aug 71% 54 9
Sep 72% 61 7
Oct 75% 74 6
Nov 76% 71 4
Dec 76% 77 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Eurcamping
    Lungomare Trieste 90
    64026 / Roseto degli Abruzzi
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°39'27"N 14°2'6"E
  • E2/A14, exit Roseto. Roseto degli Abruzzi. In Roseto direction Pineto SS16. For gas station left and follow signs. Tunnel height 5 m.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Eurcamping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Campsite Eurcamping. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Eurcamping ***

Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping
Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties