Go to main content

Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara ***

General information
Guide price €38.50
8.1
from 11 reviews Write review

This campsite is temporarily closed by order of the municipality. This is due to observed activity in the Solfatara volcano. At this moment, it is not known when the campsite will open their doors again.

Show more

Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara is a campsite in Pozzuoli, Naples, located in a wood.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows.

The following rules apply to pets at (Int. Vulcano Solfatara): Dog(s) are permitted in the low and high season (if on a lead).

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes. For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (11)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.3

Oltvai Csilla, on this campsite in July 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Nagyon szép helyen fekvő camping, csendes nyugodt környzet,Tiszta, folyamatosan karbantartott. Fenn a hegy tetején, egy kráterben található a camping. A tengerpart gyalogosan kb 20 perc.
A medencét sajnos csak 10-13 ig és 15-18 között lehet használni.Mi nagyon jól éreztük magunkat. Szívesen visszamennénk.
Mi nagy

JOSE ANGEL FERNANDEZ FREIRE, on this campsite in August 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Un camping en el cráter de un volcán. Eso pone la publicidad, pero se les olvidó decir que está activo. Es uno de los campings más increíbles en los que he estado. Se pueden visitar las fumarolas de gases y ver y ¡¡escuchar!! el volcán activo ¡¡dentro del camping!! La piscina muy bien (cierra pronto) y los servicios correctos. El camping ideal para visitar Nápoles y el Vesubio.

Enidan, on this campsite in September 2017

5.4

Travelling party: Young couple

Sehr unfreundlicher junger Mann der mehr an Facebook interessiert ist als an Gästen...
Er sucht den Stellplatz aus...
Schade eigentlich hätte es schön sein können die Sanitäranlagen sind ziemlich alt und unschön...

Domini Mi, on this campsite in May 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Young couple

Wir waren sehr zufrieden auf diesem Campingplatz. Am Empfang wurden wir sehr freundlich auf deutsch begrüßt und haben im Verlauf der Tage viele nützliche Informationen erhalten. Wir hatten einen schattigen Stellplatz und bekamen einen Adapter für Strom ausgeliehen. Es gibt Toilettenpapier, Warmwasser und Seife. Die Sanitäranlagen waren stets sauber. Starkes WiFi auf dem Platz.
Der Cappuccino in der angrenzenden Bar ist lecker. Einziges Manko, dass im Minimarkt alles so teuer ist. Dafür also lieber außerhalb einkaufen. Schwefelgeruch weht ab und zu rüber, hat uns aber nicht gestört.

HDCW, on this campsite in April 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ein CP liegt in einem erloschenen Vulkankrater der durch eine Toreinfahrt zu erreichen ist. Womo Dickschiffe und breite Caravans unbedingt vorher bzgl. der Tordurchlassmasse informieren. Ein Teil des Kraters ist zu erkunden man trifft dort noch heiße Schwefelquellen an, die man auf CP riechen kann. Die SAN + VE sind schon etwas veraltete aber ein fleißiger Mitarbeiter kümmert sich den ganzen um die Sauberkeit. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit freundlich. Ein Schwimmbad ist auch vorhanden war aber noch geschlossen. Was wir als störend empfanden, es war tagsüber sehr laut, da der Vulkankrater von vielen Schulklasse und Reisegruppen besucht wird. Fazit : Ein guter CP den man durchaus weiter empfehlen kann!

B. Jäger, on this campsite in August 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ich finde den Campingplatz super schön im einem Krater liegend. Die Sanitäranlagen sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber es gibt einen Mitarbeiter der diese über den ganzen Tag hinweg säubert. Durch dies das der Campingplatz durch ein Tor zu befahren ist und in einem Krater liegt, fühlt man sich auch sicher. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit, super freundlich. Das Schwimmbad ist eine angenehme Abwechslung nach den Ausflügen zum Erholen. Der Schwefelgeruch über diesen immer wieder berichtet wird konnten wir kaum oder gar nicht wahrnehmen. Des Weiteren kann man den Solfatara Vulkan über den ganzen Tag hinweg um sonst besuchen.
Ein Campingplatz diesen ich gerne wieder besuchen werde.
Gruß B. Jäger

Jan Lemmens, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer positieve ervaring, camping bevindt zich in de krater van de Vesuvius, met bijgevolg een zwavelluchtje, dat snel went. zeer verzorgd, zowel kampeerplaatsen als sanitair, behulpzaam personeel. klein winkeltje/restaurantje achteraan de camping, elementair, maar zeer vriendelijk en lekker. Omgeving bijzonder mooi. Napels in de buurt, dus let op voor gauwdieven. De Napoletanen zijn norser dan andere Italianen, en hun taaltje is onverstaanbaar, maar toch warme mensen als je contact zoekt. Aanrader !

Corfa Michel, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Accueil +++ en français.+ documentation ! Wifi gratuit . emplacements non délimités mais spacieux. Calme et ombre.Site +++++et visite du volcan unique ++Sanitaires rustiques mais très propres . Piscine pas en service fin mai (eau stagnante)Circulation difficile sur le "périf" .....conduite à l'italienne. Adresse +++à retenir

Daan en Emmy, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Vorig jaar waren wij enkele dagen op één van de campings van Pompeï. Dit jaar kozen wij voor deze camping. Wat een verademing als je dat vergelijkt. Hier een oase van rust in een soort natuurpark. De toegang door de poort is erg smal; dus goed uitkijken of laten uitkijken en aanwijzingen laten geven. Ontvangst zeer vriendelijk met uitleg hoe naar Napels te komen. Kaart van Napels krijg je. Op de meeste plaatsen kun je de schotel op de caravan in werking krijgen. Wifi is gratis en werkt redelijk snel. Sanitair is wat veroudert, maar is schoon en functioneert goed. Winkeltje heeft 's ochtends brood en men is buitengewoon aardig en vriendelijk. Lopend of met de fiets naar het metrostation en dan ben je met een half uur in het centrum van Napels. Afhankelijk waar je heen wilt uitstappen of overstappen op een andere metro. Wij zijn twee keer zo naar Napels geweest. Vorig jaar waren wij minder enthousiast over deze stad, maar nu hebben wij daar twee interessante dagen gehad en er is nog genoeg meer te zien. Ook een autorit ten westen van de camping was de moeite waard. De camping ligt naast de krater van een vulkaan; ja dan ruik je vooral bij windstilte de zwavel. Een bezoek bij donker aan de krater, waarbij de stoom met kleuren verlicht wordt,moet je gedaan hebben als je op deze camping staat. Een hele fijne camping, waar wij met genoegen nog eens terug komen als wij weer naar de omgeving van Napels gaan.
Een acht is onze waardering.

Stessens Willy, on this campsite in June 2016

6.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben de camping bezocht in juni 2016. De camping is prijs/kwaliteit ook wat omgeving betreft héél goed. De ingang voor campers is een "beetje" smalletjes. Maar, maar de ontvangst in de receptie was helemaal NIET goed. De man leek ons niet het juiste type om niet-Italianen te ontvangen. Dat vonden we echt slecht

Inspected annually

H.H.G. Hesselink

This inspector visits Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H.H.G. Hesselink

Inspector Mr H.H.G. Hesselink

H.H.G. Hesselink

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)541533603

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€38.50
Guide price 2
€51.50
Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
100m
Number of touring pitches
160 (40 - 70m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
12

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Bar
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:12
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Wellness
  • Sauna
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:31-07/31-08
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in the woods
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:4 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

22 / 10

 

Fri

23 / 10

 

Sat

24 / 10

 

Sun

25 / 10

 

Mon

26 / 10

 

Tue

27 / 10

 

Wed

28 / 10

 
Max. 21.4° 21.8° 21° 21.1° 21.2° 18.6° 18.9°
Min. 10.8° 10.8° 13.7° 13.2° 12° 13.2° 10°
Precipitation 0% 0% 55% 45% 50% 75% 50%
Wind direction SW SW SW SW SW SW N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 3 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 75% 96
Feb 71% 81
Mar 71% 79
Apr 74% 76
May 73% 50
Jun 69% 38
Jul 70% 22
Aug 73% 31
Sep 74% 78
Oct 77% 131
Nov 76% 127
Dec 74% 119

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara
    Via Solfatara 161
    80078 / Pozzuoli
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    40°49'42"N 14°8'11"E
  • Located just outside Pozzuoli direction Napoli. ('Tangenziale' exit 11 Agnano). The campsite is clearly signposted. Gate at entrance 2m 70 wide and 3m 40 high.

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time