Go to main content

Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara ***

General information
Guide price €38.50
7.9
from 15 reviews Write review

This campsite is temporarily closed by order of the municipality. This is due to observed activity in the Solfatara volcano. At this moment, it is not known when the campsite will open their doors again.

Show more

Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara is a campsite in Pozzuoli, Naples, located in a wood.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows.

The following rules apply to pets at (Int. Vulcano Solfatara): Dog(s) are permitted in the low and high season (if on a lead).

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes. For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (15)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.3

Hanneke Middelkoop, on this campsite in August 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping met veel schaduwplekken. Sanitair verouderd, maar wordt de hele dag door goed schoon gehouden. Je mag zelf je plaats uitzoeken. WiFi in buurt van restaurant is goed. Terras is heel gezellig. Winkeltje met vers brood. Leuk plaatsje met goede restaurants in de buurt. Ideaal om Vesuvius, Pompeï en Napels te bezoeken. Ga vooral ook naar Ercolano, meer overblijfselen van vulkaanuitbarsting.
Toegangspoort naar camping is erg smal. Niet geschikt voor caravans breder dan 2.30m. Zwaveldamp is soms sterk aanwezig.

Jan Lemmens, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer positieve ervaring, camping bevindt zich in de krater van de Vesuvius, met bijgevolg een zwavelluchtje, dat snel went. zeer verzorgd, zowel kampeerplaatsen als sanitair, behulpzaam personeel. klein winkeltje/restaurantje achteraan de camping, elementair, maar zeer vriendelijk en lekker. Omgeving bijzonder mooi. Napels in de buurt, dus let op voor gauwdieven. De Napoletanen zijn norser dan andere Italianen, en hun taaltje is onverstaanbaar, maar toch warme mensen als je contact zoekt. Aanrader !

Stessens Willy, on this campsite in June 2016

6.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben de camping bezocht in juni 2016. De camping is prijs/kwaliteit ook wat omgeving betreft héél goed. De ingang voor campers is een "beetje" smalletjes. Maar, maar de ontvangst in de receptie was helemaal NIET goed. De man leek ons niet het juiste type om niet-Italianen te ontvangen. Dat vonden we echt slecht

Daan en Emmy, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Vorig jaar waren wij enkele dagen op één van de campings van Pompeï. Dit jaar kozen wij voor deze camping. Wat een verademing als je dat vergelijkt. Hier een oase van rust in een soort natuurpark. De toegang door de poort is erg smal; dus goed uitkijken of laten uitkijken en aanwijzingen laten geven. Ontvangst zeer vriendelijk met uitleg hoe naar Napels te komen. Kaart van Napels krijg je. Op de meeste plaatsen kun je de schotel op de caravan in werking krijgen. Wifi is gratis en werkt redelijk snel. Sanitair is wat veroudert, maar is schoon en functioneert goed. Winkeltje heeft 's ochtends brood en men is buitengewoon aardig en vriendelijk. Lopend of met de fiets naar het metrostation en dan ben je met een half uur in het centrum van Napels. Afhankelijk waar je heen wilt uitstappen of overstappen op een andere metro. Wij zijn twee keer zo naar Napels geweest. Vorig jaar waren wij minder enthousiast over deze stad, maar nu hebben wij daar twee interessante dagen gehad en er is nog genoeg meer te zien. Ook een autorit ten westen van de camping was de moeite waard. De camping ligt naast de krater van een vulkaan; ja dan ruik je vooral bij windstilte de zwavel. Een bezoek bij donker aan de krater, waarbij de stoom met kleuren verlicht wordt,moet je gedaan hebben als je op deze camping staat. Een hele fijne camping, waar wij met genoegen nog eens terug komen als wij weer naar de omgeving van Napels gaan.
Een acht is onze waardering.

Gertjan de Wit, on this campsite in September 2015

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

geweldige plek in de vulkaan. je ruikt wel de zwavel maar dat went snel. vrije plaatsen. leuk zwembad met toezicht. mooie uitvalbasis voor napels en de rest. op 10 minuten van de metro.

Vriendengroep 3.0, on this campsite in September 2015

7.2

Travelling party: Group of friends

Erg stoffige camping op een bijzondere locatie. zwavellucht niet te harden. met de trein zit je zo in napels city.. wel even lopen. naast de camping is een goede take away pizza. ook zijn de stranden op 20 minuten rijden. verouderd sanitair.

Inspected annually

H.H.G. Hesselink

This inspector visits Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H.H.G. Hesselink

Inspector Mr H.H.G. Hesselink

H.H.G. Hesselink

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)541533603

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€38.50
Guide price 2
€51.50
Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
100m
Number of touring pitches
160 (40 - 70m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
12

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Bar
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:12
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Wellness
  • Sauna
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:31-07/31-08
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located in the woods
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:4 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

04 / 08

 

Wed

05 / 08

 

Thu

06 / 08

 

Fri

07 / 08

 

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 
Max. 29.1° 27.2° 29.6° 31.6° 32.3° 32.7° 31.8°
Min. 22° 18.8° 18.6° 20.2° 21.3° 21.7° 21.8°
Precipitation 25% 70% 50% 30% 45% 20% 15%
Wind direction W W N N N SW SW
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 75% 96
Feb 71% 81
Mar 71% 79
Apr 74% 76
May 73% 50
Jun 69% 38
Jul 70% 22
Aug 73% 31
Sep 74% 78
Oct 77% 131
Nov 76% 127
Dec 74% 119

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Int. Vulcano Solfatara
    Via Solfatara 161
    80078 / Pozzuoli
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    40°49'42"N 14°8'11"E
  • Located just outside Pozzuoli direction Napoli. ('Tangenziale' exit 11 Agnano). The campsite is clearly signposted. Gate at entrance 2m 70 wide and 3m 40 high.

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time