Go to main content

Campsite Estense ***

General information
Guide price €26.00

Campsite Estense is a campsite in Ferrara, Ferrara.The campsite has pitches with shade and pitches with some shade. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Estense):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

7.0
Average score View 14 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Detail information about this campsite

G. Bootsma This inspector visits Campsite Estense every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

G. Bootsma

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)518451581
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.8
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
6.1
Entertainment
4.5
Sports facilities
5.5
Swimming pool
5.3
Food and drink
4.5
Surroundings
7.7

Schiecki, on this campsite in June 2019

5.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ordentlicher Zeltplatz
Einfache Ausstattung aber sauber
Die. Als Schatten Spender gedachten Maulbeerbäume. sind eine Zumutung da die fallenden Beeren überall Flecken hinterlassen. Und auch nachts permanent auf das Auto fallen ! Viele Mücken
Wir bekamen ziemlich Ärger mit der unfreundlichen. Platzwärterin. , da ein kleiner Junge aus dem Ort. Uns mit dem Fahrrad. Besucht hat. ! Das war fast wir Hausfriedensbruch ! Echt krass

Ernie, on this campsite in April 2018

5.2

Travelling party: Seniors

We were very disappointed with this campsite. On arrival we were given no information about the facilities available; we were not allowed to choose our site. The campsite was poor value compared with other sites we had been on in Italy.
The washing up water was tepid. There were very few toilets for the number of people there and you often needed to queue. There was no shop on site and no bread delivery. After checking the site rules we found that there was no restriction regarding barbecues but when we lit one on our site we were reprimanded and told we should have put it in the roadway. That would have been a hazard to children wandering around. Ironically the site had no fire buckets or any other fire fighting devices in evidence.We were told that we had one hour a day of WiFi but could not get a connection.
On the positive side the pitches were flat and in attractive surroundings.
To top it all, there was no “thank you”, nor any “goodbyes” or “bon voyages” when we left.
A very unfriendly place.

Katharina Olandersson, on this campsite in September 2015

5.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

Campingen var kylig i sin framtoning. Saknade varmvatten och toapapper och tvål. Finns inte ens vatten att köpa i automaten. Inte tillåtet att lämna före 8.00
Otrevligt bemötande wifi fungerade inte i bilen. Utöver extra kostnad. Lite bekvämligheter till högt pris!

Bergamotte, on this campsite in July 2015

5.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Les tenanciers sont des minimalistes syndiqués, absolument pas concernés par ce qu'ils doivent gérer. Pas de magasin, piscine et bar fermés. Sanitaires un peu délaissés. Pourtant, la situation, le cadre et l'équipement de base sont bons! On se croirait dans un camping d'état de l'ex Yougoslavie! Très décevant!

Anna, on this campsite in June 2016

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie vlakke plaatsen op deze gemeentecamping. Jammer dat er besdragende bomen staan waardoor alles onder de viezigheid zit van deze vruchten. Een toilet en een hurktoilet is echt te weinig en dan ook maar eens per etmaal schoongemaakt, echt onvoldoende! Mooie vlakke fietspaden Destra Po. Op fietsafstand van Ferrara centrum.

Hugo V, on this campsite in May 2017

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping perfect om te voet of liever per fiets Ferrara te ontdekken. Alle info beschikbaar aan het onthaal. Ruime standplaatsen (maar ga niet onder de moerbeibomen staan in mei/juni). Sanitair nipt voldoende.
Duurder dan cc, dus veel te duur voor geboden comfort. Geen verblijfcamping.

Erwin Schulze, on this campsite in June 2017

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Juni 2017 dort. Idealer Standort, wenn man Ferrara besichtigen möchte. Man kann das zu Fuß erledigen, der Platz ist in der Nähe der Stadtmauer. Ein großer Einkaufsmarkt und eine günstige Tankstelle befinden sich in der Nähe. Der Platz ist ruhig gelegen. Ein alter Baumbestand liefert ausreichend Schatten, allerdings haben die Bäume blaue Füchte und Harz, das liegt überall herum und ist unangenehm. Die Sanitäranlage ist alt und sehr bescheiden, wurde aber stets gründlich gereinigt. Es gibt 2 Sanitärhäuser, von denen immer nur eins geöffnet war. Darin befinden sich 2 Spülbecken, 4 Waschbecken, 2 Duschen und 2 Toiletten, davon eine Sitztoilette, (pro Geschlecht). Alles sehr bescheiden. Das Personal war stets freundlich. Alles wurde in gutem Englisch erklärt und abgewickelt. Für die Durchreise ist der Platz ideal. Ich würde nächstes Mal gerne woanders hingehen, leider gibt es in der Nähe keine bzw. extrem wenig Campingplätze.

Ruth, on this campsite in August 2017

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Freundliche Personal. Weiläufiger Platz. Sehr einfach.
Leider sehr trocken und viele Mücken. Es war ein sehr heißer Sommer. Ein Pollen wäre sa toll gewesen.
Als Ausgangspunkt Tür Ferrara wunderbar, auch um mit dem Fahrrad zu fahren.
Aber viel zu heiss bei 35 Grad.
Wir sind nach einer Nach gefahren.

Carine Scierski, on this campsite in April 2017

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Eenvoudige camping maar voldoende om de stad te bezoeken, fijne fietsroute naar het centrum en de Po. Heel vriendelijk personeel. Voor de hardlopers onder ons : zalig parcours door het nabijgelegen park en de oude stadswallen. Ferrara is een gezellige stad, zeker een bezoekje waard.

E Kassell, on this campsite in May 2015

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

We came away thinking how good it would be if every city had a site like this, no frills but giving good access to explore the town. It's just a few km from Ferrara, mostly on a safe cycle route, which is just what we need when on a touring holiday. The site itself is peaceful, just a little traffic noise. The staff are helpful, the lady took the time to show us where everything was and we were given a key to a room where we could lock our bikes up to keep them dry. The toilet/shower blocks are OK, cleaned every afternoon - a little dated but functional, and there's a big washing machine that's only 3.5 euros a load. There is no bar or cafe, just vending machines. There is a nice outside area where you can sit and read or use the wifi - one free hour a day, and only 1 euro/hour after that. The pitches are mixed hard-standing and grass; motorhomes were kept off the grass when we were there due to recent heavy rain. The only real downside was the overgrown fruit trees dropping berries everywhere including all over motorhomes; the owners apologised for this and said the weather lately had prevented much maintenance.

General information

Guide price 1
€26.00
Guide price 2
€34.00
Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 06-01-2019
23-02-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
3.3 ha
Number of touring pitches
50 (60 - 90m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course (at least 6 holes)
    • total:9
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
    • total:9
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Estense or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Estense
    Via Gramicia 76
    44100 / Ferrara
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 44°51'11"N 11°38'0"E
  • A13 Bologna-Padova, exit Ferrara Nord, direction centre, follow the camping signs. The campsite is located outside the city ramparts, next to the swimming pool and the sports grounds.

  • +390532752396

  • +390532752396

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 

Mon

28 / 10

 

Tue

29 / 10

 
Max. 22.3° 20.1° 21.2° 21.6° 21.1° 19.7° 19°
Min. 13.2° 12.7° 13.3° 10.8° 10° 10.3° 11°
Precipitation 0% 60% 15% 0% 0% 10% 40%
Wind direction SW S W SW SW SW SW
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 78% 48
Feb 68% 38
Mar 67% 54
Apr 66% 73
May 67% 68
Jun 62% 56
Jul 62% 40
Aug 65% 40
Sep 67% 59
Oct 76% 105
Nov 77% 76
Dec 79% 46

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Estense".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.