Go to main content

Campsite Fossa Lupara **

General information
Guide price €30.00

Campsite Fossa Lupara is a campsite in Sestri Levante, Genoa.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent tents, caravans, rooms and bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Fossa Lupara):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

8.0
Average score View 113 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

G. Bootsma This inspector visits Campsite Fossa Lupara every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

G. Bootsma

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)518451581
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
5.0
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.2

Ria, on this campsite in May 2014

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Vriendelijke ontvangst, aardige eigenaar, die je indien gewenst handige kaartjes van de omgeving geeft en uitleg geeft. In deze streek hebben alle campings krappe plekken maar wij waren er heel tevreden mee. Alles wordt keurig bijgehouden. Douches zijn lekker warm. Loopafstand naar het strand is wel wat verder dan staat aangegeven. Voor Cinque Terre hebben wij de trein genomen, vlak daarvoor is een groot parkeerterrein, de eigenaar kan je aanwijzen waar precies maar let op het is lastig om te parkeren. Wij hebben er een trein voor moeten laten schieten. De eigenaar schijnt je voor 3 euro ook naar de trein te brengen, even navragen. Wij waren erg tevreden over alles hier op een uitzondering na, het restaurant. Hier werd de wijn, het water, brood, sla, frites en biefstuk allemaal tegelijk uitgeserveerd. De biefstuk zou 300 gram per persoon bedragen. We kregen een stukje van nog geen 150 gram. Toen ik hier een opmerking over maakte ging de medewerker het navragen. Het was toen echt 300 gram. Uiteindelijk vond ik het ook nog wel een best bedrag wat we hiervoor moesten afrekenen. Later zag ik dat een Italiaan wel een grotere biefstuk kreeg. Wifi was nu de hele dag beschikbaar maar alleen bij de receptie en restaurant. Portofine is een aanrader. En autobezitters pak hier gerust de trein om plekken te bezoeken. De trein is reuze goedkoop en de weg is superdruk en bochtig. Reserveren gewenst.

Hans Geurtsen, on this campsite in June 2016

7.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ik was hier graag een paar nachten gebleven, maar helaas, de camping was, zelfs vroeg in het voorseizoen (eind mei) en vroeg in de middag (voor 15 uur) al vol! Let dus op dat je reserveert bij deze camping, zelfs in het rustige deel van het voorseizoen! En als je hier dan voor een volle camping staat, is het ook bijzonder lastig weer weg te komen. Kortom, echt even bellen vooraf. Ondanks dat de camping zo goed als op de snelweg ligt, hoorde ik daar bij de receptie niets van. Kennelijk is de geluidswal erg goed. Bewegwijzering naar de camping, is overigens niet helemaal duidelijk. Wij hebben in de plaats ergens een bordje gemist of het staat er niet goed, maar in ieder geval hebben we een kleine omzwerving gemaakt om uiteindelijk de bewegwijzering weer terug te vinden.

Pieter en Truus Oosten, on this campsite in June 2013

8.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We hebben hier 2 weken gestaan en erg genoten van de gastvrijheid en de gezelligheid. De eigenaar Danilo is zeer vriendelijk en erg behulpzaam. Vervoer naar het centrum en het station van het gezellige Sestri Levante is vanaf de camping te regelen. Op de knusse camping is het erg goed vertoeven en je kunt er goed en voordelig eten. De omgeving is zeer de moeite waard om te verkennen. We zijn hier voor de 3e keer geweest en we komen zeker weer terug. TOP!!

Hanneke Radstaak, on this campsite in June 2015

6.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Via reacties van anderen op internet, terecht gekomen op FossaLupara op onze reis terug naar Nederland. Inderdaad even door de omgeving vlak voor de camping heen bijten. Ook de vele Nederlandse campinggasten hoeven niet negatief te zijn, want ben je de slagbomen door, dan voelt de sfeer meteen goed aan.Het valt moeilijk te omschrijven, maar het zit ' m in de benadering en de eenvoud, denk ik.Er is geen luxe, geen zwembad, de camping winkel is niet uitgebreid, wel een broodjes service en er is wel een restaurantje waar je heerlijk kunt eten en waar ze zich voor je inspannen. (Mijn man heeft ceuliakie en kan niet zomaar overal terecht, maar dat was geen probleem) Op de fiets ben je zo bij het strand, winkels, supermarkten, het station en de boulevard met de stranden. Wat heb je nog meer nodig? We hebben zelfs een dag extra aan onze vakantie geknoopt. Ook een goed uitgangspunt voor Cinque Terre. We gaan er zeker nog een keer naar terug, groet Hanneke Radstaak uit Emmen

I. van Velzen, on this campsite in June 2015

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Voor het eerst op deze camping geweest. Vriendelijke ontvangst . Prima restaurant. Het sanitair is wat verouderd maar wel schoon en tijdens douchen of de afwas altijd warm water. Wij vinden het een prima camping en goede uitvalsbasis voor het ontdekken van deze streek.

caroline bennis, on this campsite in June 2012

7.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een hele fijne plek om al de bezienswaardigheden in de buurt te bezichtiging.
De eigenaar is erg aardig, en om een tip te geven: de weg ernaar toe doen zonder navigatie en de borden volgen.
Als je bij de camping aankomt, denk je misschien: waar ben ik terecht gekomen, want je komt langs een bouwmaterialenbedrijf. WEES GERUST de camping ligt daarachter. Het is kleinschalig, er is een klein winkeltje, pizza's om af te halen en het sanitair is schoon.
En Sestri Levante is heel erg leuk, winkels dichtbij.

H. Veldhoen, on this campsite in June 2013

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Hebben hier een week gestaan, zeer tot onze tevredenheid. Plekjes zijn niet groot maar je hebt wel een eigen wasbakje. Sanitair niet super modern maar werkt uitstekend, douches met goed werkende douchekoppen. Het is goed te doen om met de fiets naar het strand te gaan of je boodschappen te doen. Zeer hulpvaardige eigenaar. Uitstekende ligging voor uitstapje Cinque Terre.

Willy Janssens, on this campsite in April 2012

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame uitbater. Aangenaam restaurant met eveneens vriendelijk personeel. Aanrader!!! Zeker als doorgangscamping en goede uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan Cinque Terre.

F.H.Kramer, on this campsite in June 2012

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Voor de tweede keer op deze camping gestaan en het is ons weer heel goed bevallen. Hier staat het welbevinden van de campinggast voorop.
De campingbaas blijft je verbazen door zijn vriendelijkheid en behulpzaamheid.
De camping is geen pretpark maar voldoet uistekend, ligt uitstekend tussen de high-lights van Liguria. Het is er prettig toeven.
In vergelijking met ons vorig bezoek aan deze camping zijn er al een aantal verbeteringen doorgevoerd. De douches zijn opgeknapt, er is een nieuw terras bij het restaurant. En in de toekomst staat er een kinderzwembad op de planning.
Ik kom hier zeker nog een keer weer.

Jan, on this campsite in June 2013

7.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping is wat gedateerd zoals een jaar of 25 geleden. Maar daarom toch wel goed. Redelijke plaatsen: 60m2. Sanitair gebouw gedateerd maar wel zeer schoon en netjes en wordt bijgehouden. Internet 's morgens en 's avonds elk 2 uur gratis. Eigenaar en personeel zeer vriendelijk.

Enig minpuntje op camping taxi hebben we 1,5 uur moeten wachten terwijl hij er binnen 5 minuten zou zijn. Op dat moment blijkbaar te veel klanten. Camping heeft geen zwembad! Maar ligt redelijk dichtbij Cinque Terre.

General information

Guide price 1
€30.00
Guide price 2
€44.00
Period of opening
01-02-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
30 (30 - 50m2)
Number of camper pitches
20
Number of permanent pitches
70
Number of accommodation units for hire
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:4
  • Caravans
    • total:3
  • Tents
    • total:2
  • Rooms
    • total:1
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Pool or billiards
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-05/30-06 | 01-09/15-10
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:20
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Fossa Lupara or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Fossa Lupara
    Via Villa Costa 31
    16039 / Sestri Levante
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 44°16'25"N 9°25'21"E
  • A12 Genova-Livorno, take Sestri Levante exit. The campsite is well signposted from there (about 500m) close to the motorway. Warning: do not use SatNav but follow signs because of low tunnel (avoids damage).

  • +3901851873287

  • +3901851871719

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 
Max. 17.9° 17.6° 17.1° 17.1° 19.3° 19.5° 19°
Min. 10.2° 8.3° 12° 13° 10.8° 11.1° 11.8°
Precipitation 0% 30% 85% 75% 15% 20% 30%
Wind direction N N ZO SW N W S
Wind speed 3 2 2 2 2 2 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 71% 123
Feb 69% 33
Mar 74% 108
Apr 76% 111
May 79% 61
Jun 79% 215
Jul 78% 27
Aug 81% 80
Sep 77% 139
Oct 80% 136
Nov 70% 170
Dec 69% 89

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Fossa Lupara".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Fossa Lupara **

Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara
Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara