Go to main content

Camping Lago Le Tamerici

General information
Show on map
7.7
from 15 reviews Write review

The rustic camping of Lago le Tamerici is located in Coltano, in the north of Tuscany. The sites are large, grassy and pleasant, with shade from the trees and covers. In many places you have a view of the neighbouring lake, where you can fish and canoe. The country environment and cosy atmosphere ensure that you can really unwind.

Show more

If you like to delve into culture, you can easily drive or take the bus to Pisa and Livorno. These two cities, a half hour's drive from the camping, are each really worth a visit.

The camping is surrounded by a nature area that has not been discovered by many tourists. A 6 km drive from the A12 motorway, largely through this nature area, will take you to this camping. The access road to the camping is partially tarred, but there is also a stretch of uneven gravel road. Not easy to reach, but this contributes to the peace that reigns there.

Water fun in the swimming pool and around the lake

On camping Lago le Tamerici you can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool (105 m2) or the lake where you can fish from the shore or with a small boat. You can also play jeu de boules or play sports on the multi-sports field. Children can also enjoy themselves on the playground equipment or go for a pony ride. Walking and cycling are wonderful in the surrounding area of the camping (take a tour around the lake). An excursion to the organic farm is also one of the options.

  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (15)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.6
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
7.9

Helmert van Asselt, on this campsite in September 2021

6.6

Travelling party: Couple

Het restaurant is zeer onvriendelijk, een beetje bot als je geen Italiaans spreekt. Ik ben er nu voor de tweede keer - de eerste keer waren we 20min voor opening en we konden gaan want ze waren nog niet open; de tweede keer hadden we niet besproken en er waren wel 15 tafels vrij maar we mochten er niet zitten dus maar afhaal gehaald maar wat is dit onbeschoft. Sorry ik kan er geen woorden voor vinden.

ten Broeke, on this campsite in September 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping is als je de navigatie op coördinaten zet makkelijk te vinden. Het laatste stukje weg is inderdaad niet in al te beste staat, maar te doen.
Geen gebruik gemaakt van het zwembad, daarom niet beoordeeld. Plaatsen zijn ruim, vliegveld hoorbaar maar voor ons niet storend. Sanitair gedateerd maar schoon en alles werkt en enigszins ontoereikend voor het aantal plaatsen.
De camping ligt aan een lieflijk meertje.
Pizza\'s heerlijk, hamburgers via take away omdat er in het restaurant geen plaats meer was, droog en smakeloos, wat ons betreft zeker geen aanrader.
Pizza en Lucca goed te bezoeken vanaf de camping en zeker de moeite waard

Emmie Polman, on this campsite in June 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Leuke camping. Hebben hier gestaan toen we terug kwamen vanaf Corsica. Zelfs om 19.30 uur kon je nog makkelijk de camping op komen. Heel plezierig. Camping ligt aan een meer en er is een zwembad bij. Inderdaad, de weg er naar toe, vooral met caravan is een ramp. Maar dat is maar een paar kilometer en dan zit je in een rust, heerlijk. Pisa en Livorno liggen dichtbij. Heerlijk gegeten bij het restaurant. Kom je vanaf de boot naar Corsica, of ga je daar naar toe is deze camping echt een aanrader, maar ook om er een paar dagen te gaan staan, prima. Toen wij er waren werden de toiletten prima schoongemaakt.

Thijs Hesselink, on this campsite in June 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

leuke camping in de natuurlijk. weg ernaar toe goed te doen met het volgen van de borden. wel hobbelig maar dan moet je geen 50 rijden. sanitair simpel maar schoon. zwembad mooi voor afkoeling. mooie ligging. veel vliegtuigen te zien maar voor ons niet storend. op de fiets naar Pisa is 14km over de rustige weg. Kortom prima camping!

E. Sahin, on this campsite in August 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Sanitair is oud en vies. Ik snap niet waarom ACSI deze camping voor de sanitair 7,2 geeft.
Er wordt niet schoongemaakt. Veel hondenpoep en loslopende honden. De weg ernaar toe is zeer slecht. Schandalig!

Luc van Gemert, on this campsite in July 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Geweldige camping, met leuk zwembad en super pizzeria, om een paar dagen te blijven en van daaruit Pisa te gaan bezoeken waneer we weer in de omgeving zijn gaan we zeker terug

L. Weijers, on this campsite in May 2018

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

Vreselijke aanrijroute voor auto met caravan max. snelheid 10km/u over ca. 3km en deels door gipsy-camp (als je de navigator volgt). De heren toiletten zijn nauwelijks te gebruiken voor iemand met een lengte van meer dan 1,70m. Toiletdeuren zijn niet afsluitbaar. Stofoverlast van de aangrenzende weg en tot slot hevig overlast van boomluis. Personeel bijzonder vriendelijk!

C. Albers, on this campsite in April 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Ik begrijp niets van de diverse negatieve reviews. Er komt inderdaad af en toe een vliegtuig langs, maar dan ging mijn geluidsmeter van 20 naar 40 dB. De weg naar de camping, als je zorgt dat je aankomt vanaf de weg Livorno - Pisa en je voert de camping in met de coördinaten dan rij je over een niet al te beste weg, maar er zitten geen rare bochten in en je kunt een eventuele tegenligger redelijk passeren. Alle keren dat we gebruik gemaakt hebben van het sanitair, was het schoon, er is toiletpapier, geen douchemuntjes, de temperatuur van het water is zelf te regelen en de receptioniste is zeer vriendelijk.
Ik geef alleen 5 sterren als alles in orde is en er is een mooi uitzicht vanaf de plaats, kom ik nog eens in de buurt, dan ga ik zeker langs.

Inspected annually

G.F.B. Duivenvoorde

This inspector visits Camping Lago Le Tamerici every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.F.B. Duivenvoorde

Inspector Mr G.F.B. Duivenvoorde

G.F.B. Duivenvoorde

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)634501679

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€28.00
Guide price 2
€36.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2022 till 02-11-2022
Area
18 ha
Altitude
1m
Number of touring pitches
44 (100 - 120m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Senior citizens' discount
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Italian | French | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Sailing boat
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Kayaks
  • Sailing-boats
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Motorboat
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:10000 kg
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet only at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:8
  • Payment method
    • method of payment:reception
  • Ground
    • surface:paved
  • Service facilities at the motorhome pitch
    • fill up water tank
    • empty water tank
    • empty chemical toilet
    • electricity available / Amperage (Amount: 6)
  • Category
    • category:simple

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

12 / 08

 

Sat

13 / 08

 

Sun

14 / 08

 

Mon

15 / 08

 

Tue

16 / 08

 

Wed

17 / 08

 

Thu

18 / 08

 
Max. 30.5° 29.3° 30.1° 28.4° 29.8° 30.9° 29.3°
Min. 19.8° 19.5° 17.6° 20° 20.7° 20.7° 21.6°
Precipitation 0% 40% 0% 40% 15% 55% 95%
Wind direction W NW W SW W SW SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 75% 74 3
Feb 71% 70 4
Mar 70% 77 5
Apr 72% 80 6
May 72% 61 8
Jun 70% 43 9
Jul 67% 24 10
Aug 68% 57 9
Sep 71% 88 7
Oct 72% 120 6
Nov 74% 122 4
Dec 76% 85 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Camping Lago Le Tamerici
    Via della Sofina 6
    56121 / Coltano
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°38'13"N 10°22'3"E
  • Firenze-Pisa-Livorno exit Darsena Pisna, to SS1 direction Pisa, right after ± 3 km dir. Caltano, then follow camping signs, or use coordinates with SatNav (do not use address).

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Lago Le Tamerici or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Camping Lago Le Tamerici. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping Lago Le Tamerici

Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici
Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici Camping Lago Le Tamerici

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties