Go to main content

Campsite Union Lido *****

General information
LeadingCampings
Guide price €63.50

Union Lido campsite is on a headland in the Adriatic, very close to Venice. It's not just a campsite: it's a five-star resort where you'll find much more than you ever expected. Treat yourself in the luxury wellness complex, enjoy yourself playing sports on one of the many sports fields, or eat all you can in one of the dining areas. And feel free to bring your dog: there's just as much to do here for him as for you.

Show more

Really fantastic, and very clean

Once you're on the campsite grounds, it's clear what you can expect: a fantastically well-cared for holiday park with a huge range of activities and options. The well-organised, friendly reception staff will quickly show you to your pitch, which you'll easily find for yourself later as there are plenty of signs everywhere. A large part of the campsite is car and bike free, so a safe environment for young children. The campsite has pitches that are about average in size, but also some extra-large pitches, with lots of privacy, space, and freedom to move around. You can also spend the night in all sorts of different rental options: luxurious mobile homes, bungalows, apartments and SunLodges.

Treat yourself

The campsite is just a stone's throw from a long private beach, so sunbathing or swimming in the sea is possible every day. Apart from the swimming paradise with a choice of water play equipment, slides, and the option to take part in water aerobics, the campsite also has a large wellness complex, where you can let all your stress just fall away. A solarium, sauna, and an aromatic steam bath are just a few of the thing in this very modern building. Treat yourself!

8.4
Average score View 20 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Indoor swimming pool (heated)
Tropical leisure pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
all amenities
Detail information about this campsite

W. Ghesquière This inspector visits Campsite Union Lido every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr W. Ghesquière

Inspector Mr W. Ghesquière

W. Ghesquière

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)475265140
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
8.4
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.1

Herman Dupon, on this campsite in August 2018

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

In 48 jaar kamperen, nog nooit zoiets meegemaakt. Dit is een compleet dorp inclusief lunapark en waterpark. Alles op de camping. Ook direct aan het strand met veel restaurants op de camping.

Het heeft een groot “vrij” terrein. Daardoor is er zonder reserveren, altijd wel plek. In het slechtste geval (als je laat komt) moet je een nachtje bij de receptie (met stroom) staan.

vrancken, on this campsite in July 2016

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Topcamping aan het strand. Het terrein is echter zo groot dat je 2x nadenkt om ergens heen te gaan.(winkel, strand, zwembad) Er is wel een gratis treintje maar daar moet je vaak 30 min op wachten of hij is volzet. Met je fiets mag je maar op enkele straten. Het sanitair wordt de hele tijd goed onderhouden en is voldoende aanwezig. Voor jonge kinderen is het een waar paradijs. Speeltuinen, zwembaden, glijbanen en een pretpark! Er zijn inderdaad veel regeltjes op de camping maar volgens mij wel nodig op zo'n massaal terrein. Het zandstrand is echt zalig en je kan een heel eind het water in. Overal schaduw op dit terrein. We namen wel een beschermhoes mee voor de auto want veel bomen verliezen hars. Op de receptie is alles goed geregeld . Je moet niet zo'n vervelend polsbandje dragen. Wel je identiteitskaart de hele periode achterlaten op de receptie !?! Not done vind ik, maar het komt steeds vaker voor. Naar Venetië en Burano gingen we vanaf Punta Sabbioni (parking betalend). Je kan niet van de camping af tussen 13u en 15u.

Grobben Jos, on this campsite in July 2016

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Ik lees in vele beoordelingen dat ze zeer streng zijn op de camping maar ik vind dit helemaal niet. Op de Dog Camp voelen we ons, samen met onze hond helemaal thuis. Alles is voorzien. We komen terug.

Joris Van Hout, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Camping met heel veel mogelijkheden. Heel druk maar veel keuze: verschillende zwembaden en restaurants. Ruime keuze in supermarkt en verse groenten en fruit. Wij stonden op de dog camp met een apart zwembad voor de hond. Camperplaats was los zand. Goede fietsweg naar de overzet naar Venetië. Stevige prijs maar er staat veel tegenover.

Vincent, on this campsite in June 2018

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wat een gigantisch grote camping. Maar je krijgt niet het gevoel als je op de staanplaatsen staat. Zwembaden complex (2) is vrij druk bezocht. Strand ligt vlak aan het strand. Sanitair wordt constant de ganse dag gepoetst.
Alles is op deze camping aanwezig. Van bakker tot een camperwinkel. Juwelier, ... een top camping. Niet goedkoop maar dat had ik er graag voor over!
Op 30 min met de fiets naar de veerboot om Venetië , murano, burano te bezoeken. Er stopt ook een bus aan de camping

Limburgers, on this campsite in August 2015

7.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Enorme mooie camping. We hebben hier 3 weken doorgebracht. Veel restaurants waar het eten betaalbaar is. De winkels die er liggen zijn duur. De apotheek is fijn voor eventuele kwalen. De zwembaden zijn enorm en gigantisch en geweldig voor de kinderen.
Alleen wat de meesten zeggen... ze zijn streng en het is te massaal. Dat laatste wisten we maar ze lopen over in hun eigen regels.
In de zwembaden mag je je kinderen niet op de nek hebben, dan wordt er gefloten. Je mag niet springen, je mag niet met tikkertje spelen want dan bezeer je mogelijk andere mensen. Fietsen op de camping van a naar b te komen mag niet, denk eraan, het personeel mag het wel. Al fietsend zeggen ze je dat je niet mag fietsen!!!! (wij hadden geen fiets maar zagen het elke keer gebeuren) Steppen mag wel maar vond ik in veel situaties gevaarlijker dan fietsen en het gaf ook nog een enorme herrie. Vooral mensen die 's nachts met de step naar de wc gaan en vrolijk in snelheid over de klinkers jagen.
We stonden aan de hoofdstraat dicht bij inzamelingspunt welke om de 50 meter staan. Voor elk inzameling van karton, plastic, gft etc komt een aparte vrachtwagen deze ophalen. Daar ze al om half 8 beginnen is uitslapen er niet bij. Bij de caravan zitten 's avonds mag niet, zelfs je ipad met geluid aanzetten is not done. Maar op zaterdag aan de beachbar een party houden en de muziek zo luid zetten tot half 5 in de ochtend mag wel. Klagen door mensen bracht geen verandering. Luidsprekers geven elke ochtend door wat er voor die dag te doen is en op zondag klinkt hierdoor kerkmuziek en een kerkklok. Uitrijden kan maar tot 1900 uur, maar denk eraan dat je dan niet even terug kan de camping op om daar nog even te gaan uiteten. Nee van de camping af is ook echt eraf. Vanuit deze camping naar Venetië is top geregeld. In de omgeving liggen leuke kledingzaakjes en natuurlijk de befaamde voebalshirts. (wel geen nl clubs). Houd er rekening mee dat er 2 treintjes gaan op de camping. De ene is gratis de ander kost geld. De animatie is top, maar door de grote camping te weinig plaats om voor de kids te kijken, het is te massaal en daardoor weinig plaats om te zitten waardoor je gedurende 2 uur moet staan. Je kan beter een ijsje gaan eten die gigantisch groot zijn.
Kortom leuke camping. Genoeg te doen. Ook qua braderieën. Maar door de regels te streng voor ons en de kids van 9 en 11. Wij komen in ieder geval NIET terug hoe mooi het ook was.

Jan Hoogstraten, on this campsite in April 2017

6.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie, maar te grote camping, die veel te duur is. Personeel is arrogant. Je krijgt het gevoel dat je blij mag zijn hier te komen ipv andersom. Het Dog camp heeft grote plaatsen, maar zijn voor een beetje caravan een knollenveld. Je moet voor alle kinderattracties betalen, terwijl de camping al duur is. Je mag niet fietsen op de camping, ook kinderen niet. Alleen op een zeer grote buitenring, die overigens levensgevaarlijk is door de vele bochten en waar ook autoverkeer rijdt. Met scooter of motor kun je overal rijden, maar met de fiets niet. Kortom een te grote, overigens complete camping, waar strenge regels gelden en je je niet altijd welkom voelt.

General information

Guide price 1
€63.50
Guide price 2
€83.60
Period of opening
12-04-2019 till 30-09-2019
Area
60 ha
Number of touring pitches
2839 (60 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
300
Number of accommodation units for hire
410
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:126 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Mobile homes
    • total:300
Internet
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Danish | German | English | French | Italian | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:13.00-15.00
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:300
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:61
  • Apartments
    • total:24
  • Tents
    • total:23
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Surfboards
  • Pedal boats
  • Safes
  • Freezing blocs
  • Diving equipment hire
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:126 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Steam bath
  • Beauty centre
  • Hydromassage
  • Massage
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Windsurfing course
  • Scuba diving
    • diving course
    • compressed-air cylinders filled
  • Sailing permitted
  • Sailing lessons
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Discotheque
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:German | English | Italian | Dutch
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Bouncy castle
  • Video games
  • Crazy golf
  • Animal meadow
  • Child care
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Fitness
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Beach volleyball
  • Crazy golf
  • Tennis lessons
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
  • Archery
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Guided walks
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:30
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Campsite info app
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Union Lido or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

07 / 12

 

Sun

08 / 12

 

Mon

09 / 12

 

Tue

10 / 12

 

Wed

11 / 12

 

Thu

12 / 12

 

Fri

13 / 12

 
Max. 8.7° 9.2° 8.8° 11.1° 7.6° 6.9°
Min. 2.9° 1.5° 4.6° 2.1° 1.1° 1.2° 0.9°
Precipitation 0% 5% 80% 5% 5% 25% 55%
Wind direction SW NW N NO N N N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 79% 54
Feb 76% 49
Mar 76% 59
Apr 76% 74
May 74% 68
Jun 73% 78
Jul 73% 69
Aug 73% 75
Sep 77% 65
Oct 83% 77
Nov 80% 87
Dec 80% 59

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Union Lido".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Union Lido *****