Go to main content

Campsite Oriëntal

General information
Guide price €35.00
8.1
from 42 reviews Write review

Camping Oriëntal, in the south of Limburg, is a neatly laid out family camping site in a beautiful natural area. Enjoy a peaceful holiday in nature, visit the cultural city of Maastricht or go swimming with the children in the indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

Show more

Camping Oriëntal is situated between Maastricht and Valkenburg, directly along the N590. This is a hilly part of the Netherlands where you can enjoy walking and cycling.

Organised

Directly from the national road, you turn into the camping site where you can park your car and caravan at the front. At the entrance you will find the reception building, the camping site shop, snack bar, laundrette, sanitary building, canteen and entertainment building.

The camping site is neatly laid out. The standard pitches and comfort pitches are laid out in rows and on separate fields. You can also rent mobile homes and brand new chalets (from 2016). At the far end of the camping site there is dog-free and car-free camping field, perfect for a peaceful camping holiday.

Swimming and sports

Close to the entrance of the camping site you will find the heated pool (with toddler pool) which turns into an outdoor pool in warm weather and an indoor pool when the weather is not so nice. At the back of the camping site, adjacent to the playground, is a large sports field where there is always something going on. In the theatre, indoors and outdoors, children can give free rein to their creativity or enjoy nice shows. Have you lost sight of them for a moment? You will most probably see them whizzing past in the Oriental Express, the train that drives over the camping grounds.

  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (42)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.7

Norbert Boor, on this campsite in September 2021

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Toller Platz mit super Pefsonal. Acsi Card kein Problem, verspätete Abreise auch nicht. Selbst die Standardplätze sind so groß, dass neben der Markise oder Vorzelt noch reichlich Platz für das Auto ist.
Aufgapasst: bei Reservierung fallen Gebühr an, warum eigentlich?
Das ist aber auch schon der einzige Kritikpunkt. Die Sanitäranlagen sind nie weit, sehr sauber, beheizt und mit Musik.Die Umgebung ist wunderbar, wer wie ich ein guter Trekkingrad (ohne Strom) hat, sollte in diesem Hügelland gute Kondition haben. Ser sie nicht hat, bekommt sie. Perfekt auch: direkt am Camping gibt es eine Bushaltestelle der Linie Maastricht-Valkenburg. TiPP. eine Tageskarte kaufen. Damit könnt Ihr den ganzen Tag mit der Busgesellschaft ARRIVA umher fahren.

Nicole, on this campsite in August 2021

6.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie ligging dicht bij Maastricht en Valkenburg. Veel modder en slechte plekken. Sanitair is matig en er is 7 dagen lang geen desinfecterende gel. Lange saaie laantjes en weinig oog voor aankleding. Zou er niet meer naar toe gaan.

M. Stoffel, on this campsite in June 2021

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Er werd verbouwd, daardoor konden we aalleen door de enkelhoge blubber naar ons piepklein plekje. De hele dag stof en herrie. Schandalig.
De plekken zijn vlak naast en tegenover elkaar. Niets geen privacy. Onbeschoft personeel. Hier draait alles om het grote geld. Absoluut geen aanrader.
Hieronder de bevindingen van de inspecteur dat de plaatsen 100 m2 zijn, nou mijn caravan van 5,60 lengte excl dissel moest met de dissel op de plek van de buurman en dan kon mijn VWbus er met veel pijn en moeite tussen, dus 100m2??

Monique Balk, on this campsite in June 2021

5.3

Travelling party: Couple

Comfortplaats geboekt op deze camping, werd modderpoel na 1 regenbui, met water in voortent. Later na oplossing medewerkers( eerst leemplaat omploegen, later natte klei voor onze tent storten) na 2x klacht van ons( dit was voor het noodweer). 9x voortent vol met modder, de actie van de medewerkers maakten het steeds erger. Camping doet hier dus niets aan..herhaaldelijk( 1x bijzonder onaangenaam tel. contact gehad met camping manager). Camping is dit jaar overgegaan naar Europarcs, dit is te merken, massa is kassa. Ook hoofdkantoor Europarcs benaderd, die reageren niet... de enige compensatie die we kregen was 1 overnachting teruggeboekt: we zijn ook eerder weggegaan omdat alles, zowel voortent als caravan ,onder de modder zaten en wij veel tijd nodig hadden om alles schoon te maken. Kortom, een zeer slechte ervaring met deze camping, zeker omdat we heel veel geld moesten betalen voor een comfortplaats. En dan heb ik nog niet eens over de heftige geluidsoverlast op de camping omdat er luxe huisjes worden gebouwd. Dit had ik tel. nagevraagd voor ik restant aanbetaling zou doen. We zouden geen last hebben. Ook dat kon de camping absoluut niet waarmaken. Al met al een zeer zeer slechte camping die nog niet eens 1 ster waard is.. .

Karin, on this campsite in June 2021

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Vriendelijk ontvangst. Stroom deed t niet en ook geen watersleutel gekregen maar dat werd meteen opgelost. Erg netjes.

Blik op t sanitair gebouw, netjes, ruim en schoon.

Maar toen gingen we afwassen, een ruimte met 6 wasbakken tegenover elkaar. De middelste afgeplakt maar verder per wasbak vaak 2 personen. Dus minimaal 6 personen in die ruimte. Er staat wel mooi aangeplakt 1,5 mtr en mondkapje maar daar wordt blijkbaar niet naar gekeken. Ik zei het nog een paar keer er zijn hier teveel mensen en jullie moeten mondkapje voor. (1 vd 6 had dat maar); ik werd heel raar aangekeken en ze zeiden ik heb toch een vaccinatie…… ik zei nog daarom ben je niet immuun. Je kunt t nog steeds krijgen(minder heftig) en doorgeven. Maar iedereen ging gewoon door. De man met het mondkapje vertelde later dat ze zelfs t tape vd middelste wasbak er wel af hadden gehaald.

Ook bij de wc’s begint t mij op te vallen dat 1 op de 10 een mondkapje draagt en dat ik dan die ene ben.

We zouden mss nog een nacht blijven maar dat was nu echt geen optie meer. In Luxemburg zagen we dit echt niet. Daar was respect voor de regels en elkaar. Het fietsen was daar levensgevaarlijk maar in Nederland ist op de camping.

Bij het weggaan mijn ervaringen bij de receptie gedeeld en ze snapte me helemaal. Ze had zelf nl ook nog naar 1 inenting. Ik zei ook overal hangen stickers ed naar mss rond bepaalde tijdstippen er langs de ruimtes gaan en het aangeven. Vervolgens lopen er 3 mannen in zonder mondkapje, ik zeg daar wat van, geen reactie. En nog eens 3 mannen zonder mondkapje en ik zeg er weer 2x wat van. Maar ik ben de enige….. het personeel vd camping zegt niets. ?????? Echt ongelooflijk, je kunt dan wel allemaal stickers opplakken met regeltjes maar als je het naar toelaat dat mensen zich er niet aan houden heeft dit totaal geen zin. Er mogen trouwen maar twee personen naar binnen las ik. Dus met mij waren dat er 7.

En vooral deze laatste actie of beter gezegd geen actie zal er voor zorgen dat nooit meer terug kom op deze camping of bij deze organisatie. Heel jammer.

Jelsma, on this campsite in October 2020

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Rond de herfstvakantie gestaan rustige camping heel mooie omgeving om te wandelen en fietsen

J. Mulder, on this campsite in September 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben het erg naar onze zin gehad. Het is alleen jammer dat het toiletgebouw aan het begin is opgesplitst. Voor een gezin met jongere kinderen zou ik persoonlijk een andere camping kiezen, met een groter zwembad.

T.Wolf, on this campsite in September 2020

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

1week op deze camping gestaan , voor mij meer dan genoeg .
Plaatsen aan de krappe kant ,haringen van luifel bijna in het asfalt .
De plaatsen daarentegen aan het einde bij het speelveld zijn heerlijk groot . Geen tappunt direct bij plaats en geen afvoerputje gezien .
Vond de prijs in her naseizoen ook vrij hoog.

Peter, on this campsite in September 2020

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Verblijf 2 personen in het laagseizoen Corona tijd. De camping wordt netjes onderhouden, sanitair goed schoon gehouden en de Corona regels werden zo goed mogelijk gehandhaaft.
Wij hadden een plek op het minder beschutte “sportveld” wat ruimere plekken heeft dan het overige deel. Nadeel voor ons was het verplicht vastleggen van aantal dagen van verblijf omdat wij nogal van op de bonnefooi op vakantie gaan zijn.

Joop Uding, on this campsite in September 2020

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

2 seniorenechtparen met camper. Vriedelijke ontvangst.
Mooie campingmet uitstekend sanitair. Wij waren hier eind sept/begin oktober. In het naseizoen, dus geen oordeel over faciliteiten als zwembad, recreatie en sport. Maar het zag er allemaal goed uit. De camping is prima corona veilig ingericht. Overal staan zeep en handgels ter beschikking. Wij voelden ons er, behorend tot de risicogroep, volkomen vrij en veilig. Vóór de camping stopt de bus naar het centrum van Maastricht of naar Valkenburg. Verder kun je hier prima wandelen en fietsen. Naast de camping is een groot tuincentrum. Makkelijk voor een regenachtige dag!

Inspected annually

J.J.M.M. Stassen

This inspector visits Campsite Oriëntal every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr J.J.M.M. Stassen

Inspector Mr J.J.M.M. Stassen

J.J.M.M. Stassen

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)464431655

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€35.00
Guide price 2
€46.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
6.5 ha
Altitude
160m
Number of touring pitches
290 (100m2)
Number of camper pitches
39
Number of permanent pitches
7
Number of accommodation units for hire
24
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:180 m2
    • period:16-04/01-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:17
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
    • period:06-07/25-08
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:17
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:7
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:180 m2
    • period:16-04/01-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:180 m2
    • period:16-04/01-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • period:16-04/01-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • period:16-04/01-10
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:10-07/28-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Bouncy castle
  • Camping field with play equipment
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:10-07/28-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:10-07/28-08
  • Television
  • Guided walks
    • period:10-07/28-08
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:39
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Campsite info app

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

14 / 10

 

Fri

15 / 10

 

Sat

16 / 10

 

Sun

17 / 10

 

Mon

18 / 10

 

Tue

19 / 10

 

Wed

20 / 10

 
Max. 11.3° 13.6° 11.3° 11.7° 14.9° 14.8° 18.5°
Min. 10° 4.5° 3.7° 5.7° 8.8° 13.2°
Precipitation 15% 45% 5% 5% 5% 35% 70%
Wind direction SW SW W SW SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 4 2 2 2 3 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 65 2
Feb 84% 57 3
Mar 80% 62 4
Apr 74% 45 6
May 73% 66 6
Jun 75% 71 6
Jul 75% 70 7
Aug 76% 72 6
Sep 82% 62 5
Oct 85% 67 4
Nov 89% 65 2
Dec 89% 71 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Oriëntal
    Rijksweg 6
    6325 PE / Valkenburg/Berg en Terblijt
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°51'36"N 5°46'21"E
  • From A2 near Maastricht exit 53 towards Berg en Terblijt. The campsite is 3 km along this road on the right just before the roundabout.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Oriëntal or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Oriëntal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Oriëntal

Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal
Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal Campsite Oriëntal

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties