Go to main content

Campsite Smok ***

General information
Guide price €26.50
7.3
from 18 reviews Write review

Campsite Smok is a campsite in Krakow, Lesser Poland.This camp site with sloping grounds has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent rooms.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Smok):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document

Campsites in the area

Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (18)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
6.9
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
5.4
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
7.9

Gert Hulstein, on this campsite in September 2019

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Rustige camping. Wij stonden op het bovenste gedeelte dichtbij de wasgelegenheid. Er is wat eten weinig te krijgen. Iets verderop is een prima restaurant waar je heerlijk een pizza kunt eten voor weinig geld. Met de fiets is het een klein eindje naar Krakau op een mooie fietsroute. Vanaf de camping gaat er een busje om Auschwitz te bezoeken.
Kortom we hebben ons goed vermaakt op deze eenvoudige maar schone camping.

Juul, on this campsite in July 2019

6.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

De camping is prijzig (duurste camping die wij in Polen gehad hebben), maar het bovendeel is best leuk. Beschutting van wat bomen en hier en daar wat bosjes zorgen voor privacy. Er is ook een klein speeltuintje. Daar konden wij voor 3 nachten echter niet staan (waren wel wat plekken vrij, ze lijken dit vrij te houden voor mensen die bijv. een week komen).
Voor het onderste veld van de camping is de prijs echt veel en veel te hoog. Er worden zoveel mogelijk mensen op zo weinig mogelijk plek gezet. Je staat hutje-mutje op een kaal veld, voor dezelfde prijs als de \'normale\' plekken boven. Als je met de auto de stad in gaat en je komt terug staat er een tent op de plek van je auto. Om 11 uur gaat de poort dicht (voor zover wij begrepen ook voor voetgangers), dus het laat maken in de stad is geen optie.
De camping ligt aan een drukke weg, waar je boven waarschijnlijk geen hinder van hebt. Sanitair is schoon en prima, behalve dat de douchehokjes niet op slot kunnen (en er iemand de deur open doet om te kijken of hij bezet is).
Er zijn schuilhutten met tafels en banken waar je bij regen kunt zitten. Ook zijn er kookplaatjes en een wasdroog-ruimte aanwezig. Een stukje verderop zit een leuk restaurant.

W.H. Uitman, on this campsite in June 2019

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede camping om Krakau te bezoeken.
Op de camping zijn excursies naar Krakau en de zoutmijnen te boeken.
Personeel was vriendelijk en sprak prima Engels.
Je kunt boven en beneden staan, van beneden is het wel ongeveer 40 treden naar het sanitair.
Sanitair enigszins gedateerd maar wel schoon.

G. Zomer, on this campsite in June 2019

5.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping zonder enig toezicht. Receptie nauwelijks open alleen uurtje om te betalen. Als je naar toilet moet, moet je tijdig gaan lopen want dat is nog al een eindje omhoog.

Paola S., on this campsite in April 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice, quiet campsite. Easy access to the centre. Toilet block is so warm and big. Looking a bit \"dated\" but it is very clean and spacious. If I could improve one thing, I would suggest the addition of one or two cubicles with a sink, so that people can wash with some privacy. Excellent campsite.

Marschall, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

sehr ruhig am Hang gelegen, gute Erreichbarkeit der Stadt

KA, on this campsite in August 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Group of friends

Great campsite very close to the cite centre - good transport links into and out of town. Caters well for tents, camper vans, etc. Have also stayed here previously in 2011, when it was just as good. Clean, spacious facilities with space for washing up, washing machines, and a campsite shop selling the basics. We arrived very late on a rainy evening to meet some friends there, and the young guy at the gatehouse was incredibly helpful and very friendly.

Sara R., on this campsite in August 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Young couple

Der Campingplatz ist gut gelegen, wenn man sich Krakau angucken möchte. Leider war er sehr voll und mit Zelt bekommt man nur wenig Auswahl auf einer kleinen Wiese mit 2 Erhöhungen. Die Waschräume waren zu Stoßzeiten auch eher überlastet. Zur Durchreise, also für eine Nacht, kann ich ihn dennoch empfehlen.

Suzanne, on this campsite in August 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Kraków . As other people have said the camp is on two levels and it’s a bit of a trek to the toilets and showers from the lower level. We booked salt mines and Auschwitz through reception. Not sure how this compares with other prices but we were picked up and dropped off on site and had a ticket that fast passed you through the queues. Having seen the queues and the parking situation at the attractions I really wouldn’t advise you go under your own steam, to say they are heaving is an understatement! Would I stay at Camping Smok again ? Yes I would. It’s perfectly adequate and at the end of the day it’s a campsite not a 4*hotel.

TREGOUET, on this campsite in July 2018

4.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Sanitaires en nombre insuffisant et en état très moyen. Propriétaires antipathiques, uniquement soucieux de récolter de l\'argent (tout en espèces!!) route nationale bruyante en bordure.
Effort notable des petits jeunes saisonniers.

Inspected annually

R.P. Haaxman

This inspector visits Campsite Smok every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.P. Haaxman

Inspector Mr R.P. Haaxman

R.P. Haaxman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)570676137

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€26.50
Guide price 2
€33.30
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
2 ha
Number of touring pitches
50 (60 - 120m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
9

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:15-05/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Rooms
    • total:9
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.25 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Separate area for young people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

30 / 11

 

Wed

01 / 12

 

Thu

02 / 12

 

Fri

03 / 12

 

Sat

04 / 12

 

Sun

05 / 12

 

Mon

06 / 12

 
Max. 2.2° 6.4° 1.6° 2.9° 1.5° -0.2°
Min. -0.2° 0.7° 1.1° -1° -0.7° -1.5° -2.9°
Precipitation 90% 85% 20% 10% 20% 25% 55%
Wind direction SW SW W W SW S NW
Wind speed 5 4 4 3 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 85% 34
Feb 80% 32
Mar 79% 34
Apr 73% 48
May 66% 83
Jun 76% 97
Jul 76% 85
Aug 76% 87
Sep 80% 54
Oct 83% 46
Nov 86% 45
Dec 86% 41

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Smok
    Kamedulska 18
    30-252 / Kraków
    Poland
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°2'47"N 19°52'52"E
  • On the Kraków-Oswiecim road, signposted when coming from Kraków; follow the sign to campsite 46. Campsite on the left side of the road.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Smok or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Smok".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Smok ***

Campsite Smok Campsite Smok
Campsite Smok Campsite Smok

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties