Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

General information
Show on map
Availability and prices
8.0
from 22 reviews Write review

In the middle of the Montesinho nature reserve, one of the largest nature reserves in Portugal, lies camping site Cepo Verde. This terraced camping site has only forty touring pitches and some rental accommodation units, charming wooden chalets. There are no fixed pitches, but you can choose your own beautiful spot. Enjoy the swimming pool or wander through the mountains or old villages. The camping site has a good restaurant. If you are interested in souvenirs, you can head for the traditional wooden reception building. Here the largest pocket knife in the world is exhibited.

Show more

Camping in nature

Cepo Verde is a camping site with many trees. The centuries-old chestnut trees, oaks and cherry trees provide ample shade. At the bottom of the camping site there is a large camping field and higher up you will find the various terraces. Most of the surface is sandy or covered with grass.  As this is a natural camping site, the paths and other parts are not always level.

Entertainment for young and old

Families will thoroughly enjoy themselves. Do not expect bells and whistles, but a small scale entertainment team (English-speaking), some play equipment, a table tennis table and a modest swimming pool. This pool (120 m²) is beautiful and well cared for, but only open from 1 June to 30 August. You can relax on the lawn around the swimming pool. 

Baking bread and picnicking

Provided there is enough interest, the camping site organises activities such as bread baking in a traditional oven, deer spotting walks and picnics at a nearby mill.

Ecological sanitation facilities

The sanitary buildings at Capo Verde are beautiful and recently renovated. There is also a toilet for disabled persons. The showers are eco-efficient, which is in line with the policy of this camping site amidst nature.

www.montesinho.com/cepoverde 
  • €14 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
6.7
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
6.1
Swimming pool
7.8
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.5

Ruud Hakemulder, on this campsite in May 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping met goed en vriendelijk personeel wat ook nog engels spreekt. Mooie plek zo niet de mooiste plek op deze camping gestaan en volop genoten van ons verblijf.

Reaction from the campsite October 1, 2019

Thank you so much for you review. We really make efforts to provide nice pithcs at the campsite, a good stay to everyone and to unsure that our restaurant provides a cousy food, regional and genuine. Hope to see you another time. Kind regards. Telmo

Suzanne , on this campsite in October 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

De camping is prima en een fijne plek, met fantastisch eten! Echter...in de 5 dagen dat wij op deze camping verbleven is het sanitair niet één keer schoongemaakt!

Reaction from the campsite November 6, 2018

Bedankt voor je reactie. De kleedkamers waren schoon, maar een van de griffiers deed niet wat ze had moeten doen, deed tegenwoordig echt een slechte baan. Deze medewerker heeft een andere vervangen en we hebben al aangegeven dat deze medewerker niet terugkomt. Het was een slechte nachtmerrie en we verontschuldigen ons voor wat er is gebeurd. Alvast bedankt.

Ad Machielse, on this campsite in September 2018

5.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping slecht bereikbaar vooral vanuit Galicië. Geen Electrabel aansluiting op de plekken, dit moet van het sanitair gebouw worden gehaald. Zeker grotere caravans en grote campers af te raden. Ik begrijp niet dat dit door de acsi zo wordt gekeurd en beschreven.

Reaction from the campsite September 27, 2018

We try to understand what happened concerning to your visit. I know something by what my emploees told me: you arrived at the campsite and you saw a pitch and also an electrical spot to connect and you didn´t liked it. Then you went away, so you reeally didn´t stay in our campsite. So how can you make an evaluation about \"toilet facilities\"? Or about Accomodation, Food and drink, swimmingpool and every thing else??? You din´t stay at Cepo Verde. You have been here for 10 minutes. We are going to repor this situation to ACSI because you made an evaluation about some topics and you couldn´t do it because you just didn´t try it or experienced it.

Cobie Schippers, on this campsite in August 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede terrassencamping met mooi zwembad (apart voor betalen en dat was verrassend hoger dan aangegeven, totaal met ASCI).Harde en stoffige ondergrond. Beperkt uitzicht op de omgeving. Goede uitvalsbasis voor verschillende dorpjes

Reaction from the campsite September 27, 2018

Thanks for your visit and comment. The ACSI rate for 2018 was 13€ on our camping (2 people, campingcar, electricity and a dog). Extras like laundry, wi-fi or swimming poll are not included on the ACSI rate as it is mentioned on all the guides ACSI. Best regards

Astrid, on this campsite in June 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat geweldige camping is dit. Prachtig sanitairgebouw.
Heerlijk restaurant. Personeel bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Spreken goed Engels.

Reaction from the campsite June 9, 2018

Bedankt voor je vriendelijkheid. We hopen altijd om de kwaliteit van onze camping elk jaar te verbeteren. Alvast bedankt.

Ron Vlieger, on this campsite in August 2017

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping is zeer gastvrij en het eten was ook geweldig
Een echte aanrader als je van rust en mooie natuur houdt en op doorreis naar een andere locatie.

Reaction from the campsite February 2, 2018

Hello Mr Ron Vlieger and thanks so much for your visit to our small and cousy (we hope) campsite. On behalf of our team I thank your for your nice review. The lady that cooks (Mdme. Gorete) will be very happy to know that you liked our food and her way of cooking. Best wishes and hope to see you again.

De Herdt Linda, on this campsite in May 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen, zowel aan de receptie als in het restaurant. Heel mooi gelegen midden in de natuur. Plaats vrij te kiezen, wel voor alle zekerheid voldoende lange elektriciteitskabel meenemen. Nieuwe sanitaire blok, proper onderhouden.

Reaction from the campsite October 24, 2017

Hello. Thanks for your nice review. We always try to keep things better and better and w´ll do so in the next years from now witk improvments at the restaurant (facilities and menu) and also at the swimming pool. This is a family businness and w´ll keep it small but cousy as we think we are doing good. Best regards

Svensson Marleen, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer mooi gelegen rustige camping met modern sanitair. Spijtig dat het mooie zwembad betalend is zelfs voor campinggasten.

Reaction from the campsite January 17, 2017

Hello and thank your for your visit and review. As we said about another customer review, we have this small fee of € 1,5 per person, for all day at the swimming pool, as a way of guarantee more quality for those who really want to go there. Sometimes, free swimming poll, get a lot of people/guest and so it could be not so calm for the swimmers.

Chris Glas, on this campsite in June 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Rustige camping . Mooie oude dorpjes in de omgeving.
vernieuwd , heel proper en eigentijds sanitair.
heel vriendelijke en behulpzame ontvangst.

Reaction from the campsite January 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your visit and nice comment. We try to improve each year and we´ll keep doing it in 2017 ans so on. Best regards.

Hanneke Oosterlee, on this campsite in April 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben 'gekampeerd' in de houten hut. Om uit te proberen. Prachtig.
Heel vriendelijke mensen. In het restaurant kan je heel goed eten. De houtkachel was aan, heel gezellig. De omgeving is ideaal om te wandelen en te ontdekken. Het echte Portugese leven in de mooie dorpjes. De natuur is echt heel mooi.

Reaction from the campsite October 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your visit and nice review. W´ll try to keep oN going with better things every year. Next improvemnts will be done at the restaurant (facilities and menu) and also at the swimming pool. Best wishes

Inspected annually

G.W.T. Mijling

This inspector visits Campsite Cepo Verde every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.W.T. Mijling

Inspector Mr G.W.T. Mijling

G.W.T. Mijling

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)485785225

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€20.20
Guide price 2
€24.80
Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Number of accommodation units for hire
11
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:5
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:1
  • Rooms
    • total:5
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English
    • period:01-08/31-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-03/30-06 | 01-09/31-10
Situation of campsite
  • Located in the woods
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Separate area for young people
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:5

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time