Go to main content

Campsite Toca da Raposa

General information
Guide price €24.50
8.5
from 12 reviews Write review

Campsite Toca da Raposa is a campsite in Meruge, Coimbra, located in a wood.This terraced camp site and camp site with sloping grounds has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent tents, hikers' cabins and bungalows. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Toca da Raposa):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, self service restaurant and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

www.toca-da-raposa.com 
  • €18 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (12)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.8
Child friendliness
8.6
Entertainment
8.3
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.5
Surroundings
8.7

James hunter , on this campsite in June 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Amazing came for a day and stayed a week can\'t say highly enough bar on site with friendly staff and beautiful views swimming pool and lovely food come and see for yourself proove me wrong!

Jo, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

This is a lovely campsite with nicely decorated bar/restaurant, cozy terrace and the best view (with romantic sunset). The pitches are shady and the toilet/showers clean! As I understand it a lot of campers come back every year! Unfortunately we could only stay one night! Thanks for the lovely (but short) stay!

Phil, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Poor weather explains the negative reviews. As we came as part of our summer holiday we simply cannot fault it. We have been to countless campsites but I have no doubt this one will be remembered. The food service and staff come together to create a unique sense homeliness, it truly is a little piece of heaven. We will definitely be returning!

Iain Gaydon, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

really nice small site. very friendly staff who speak many languages.plenty of hot water for showers and washing up. toilets very clean. bar and restaurant area very good and welcoming. nice terrace overlooking swimming pool. good home cooking on certain nights. the pitches are on the small side.(we have a campervan and awning so no problem) i would suggest ringing before arriving to reserve one of the suitable sites. the site is terraced and on the side of a hill. Activities include walking and cycling direct from the site. it\'s fair to say it\'s a place for \'chilling out\' , but if thats what you\'re after it\'s perfect.

Steve McGonnell, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Very clean and tidy - with soap paper and towels. Great showers. We got an excellent pitch by the pool/toilet, Reception/ lounge /bar very welcoming, Optional Thai curry night when we were there 15E per p/p,..lovely
Accomm - Great value and great party, I remember 15E per night incl electricity. Staff outstanding. Like being a garden guest at a party. Lovely area and great pool (with shower under bottlebrush tree AND tree house). Our fave in the whole of Portugal. When we left they played our wedding first dance,,,cry cry cry ,,,

Andrew King, on this campsite in March 2017

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

We could not have hoped for a better site! We contacted them 4 days before their official season opening and were still warmly welcomed. On the Saturday night of our stay they had a singer and a band afterward. Both were top notch acts. The site was located on a gentle hillside with views over the quiet valley. They had a Caravan length limit of less than 5 metres, but our 7.15 metre caravan had no problems, just use care and forethought. Pitches vary in size, but again, use common sense! Meike, with her command of 4 languages, was extremely helpful and considerate at all times. We'll definitely be back!

P&V, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

The campsite has a lovely rustic charm and is situated near to the Serra de Estrela with its great motorcycling roads and the Torre mountain. Good clean facilities, the bar is also comfortable, staff are friendly and we did eat at the site on several occasions and the food was very good. Mieke the owner was more than helpful (thanks again Mieke) when an issue with the motorbike needed some specialist help arranging. A lovely spot.

Inspected annually

H.J.C. Van Goethem

This inspector visits Campsite Toca da Raposa every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H.J.C. Van Goethem

Inspector Mr H.J.C. Van Goethem

H.J.C. Van Goethem

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)486064858

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€24.50
Guide price 2
€31.50
Period of opening *
01-06-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
1 ha
Altitude
450m
Number of touring pitches
30 (75 - 150m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
8

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:64 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Snack bar
  • Simple menu
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:3
  • Tents
    • total:3
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:64 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:2 m2
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:2 m2
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Situation of campsite
  • Located in the woods
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:3

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Toca da Raposa
    Quinta do Ameal
    3405-351 / Meruge/Oliveira do Hospital
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    40°23'57"N 7°49'33"W
  • On N17 at Oliveira Do Hospital at traffic lights take Zona Industrial until past Pingo Doce. Follow blue campsite arrows direction Lagares da Beira/Viseu via N230, until roundabout direction Meruge. After approx. 2 km campsite on left.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Toca da Raposa or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Toca da Raposa".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Toca da Raposa

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time