Go to main content

Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã ***

General information
Guide price €19.90

Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã is a campsite in Vila do Conde, Porto, located by the sea.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent caravans and bungalows. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

You can swim nearby in the sea.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2018 you can choose from no fewer than 3330 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3330 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3330 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

7.7
Average score View 76 reviews

Campsite opening period + your holiday period

August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

J.A.M. Splinter-Geldman

This inspector visits Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms J.A.M. Splinter-Geldman
J.A.M. Splinter-Geldman

Inspector Ms J.A.M. Splinter-Geldman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)297286205
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
6.5
Swimming pool
5.4
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
7.8

Mrs P F Simons, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Didn't book, turned up after a disastrous booking at Vila Alto.. the staff were brilliant & friendly, the welcome was like being booked into a hotel !!!... we ended up by staying a week, Metro into Porto, reception booked our taxi to the station. Designer Outlet next to Metro, another bonus !... and even better, we had the beach to ourselves !... not for those wanting bars and restaurants, yes there was a couple in the village, but just a fab Portuguese village by the see... we'll definitely be going back it we head to Porto ! The staff work very hard and always have a smile for you, nice little bar on site too, no entertainment whilst we were there, but never bothered us...

Jane Kinsville, on this campsite in April 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nice site but we asked for the back part of site after reading reviews. Walking around town was lovely, very pretty buildings and fishing was good.

David Richard Leah, on this campsite in September 2016

5.7

Travelling party: Couple

This is only good for a 2/3 night stay to visit Porto. The staff are very accommodating and charming but there prime objective is to cram as many motor homes and caravans in as possible. Aircraft start taking off at 6pm but usually finish by 10pm. Beaches very nice with boardwalks for bikes and walking. We did have our electric cable taken out arbitrarily when we were out one day and drainage issues going on in the evening. Don't expect to be happy staying here, it's just a means to an end to see Porto. Which is well worth it.

Anne Hodges, on this campsite in September 2015

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

When we arrived we were put in a cramped space with other vans, and if there had been a fire we would not have got out alive. A definate severe fire risk. Within 10 mins we were surrounded by at least 12 cats - we had two terriers who where determined to kill at alll costs, the noise was unbearable for us, never mind the neighbours.. We were then moved, at our request, to a much, much better area of the site, with a proper camping pitch and a modern toilet block - and only the occasional cat. We stayed 10 days and enjoyed the area generally. A great beach. Visited Porto, & Guimaraes (both a must). The staff are so helpful - we were even given instructions in English on how to use the metro train to go to Porto, plus a tourist map. Our two dogs went on the train for and were also allowed on the river trip in Porto. We will definately return. Thank you.

Helen Rideal, on this campsite in June 2015

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

Acceptable for stopover,but rather too many vans too close together.
Strange sort of local area, a bit desolate. Showers only on for 7mins then they cut out so you have to be very quick, also not very hot.
No seats on wc. Shop on site. Quite lively bar.
Very helpful staff though. Trip into Porto by taxi and metro is easiest and well worth a day or 2. Lovely town.

Pamela Fraser, on this campsite in June 2015

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We had a very pleasant 3 days at this site, the beach is very close and there are a few restaurants in the village most do local fish, we travelled to Porto on the metro which we found easy to get tickets, Porto is well worth the visit on of our favourites in Portugal. You can walk along the beach in both directions on boards which protect the dunes stopping for coffee or a drink at the many small bars along the way to Villa Condor.

Sheila McKnight, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A super campsite...went for 3 nights & stayed for 7! Very nice & extremely helpful staff. Appears to be a family run business. Well stocked so site shop, nice little bar...very reasonable prices. Free wifi only in bar & reception area but worked very well. Easy taxi ride to metro station & if you visit Porto more then once...we went 3 times keep your metro ticket & just recharge it ( bit like a UK Oyster card). Very clean toilets...there are disabled facilities...just ask for a separate key at reception. The new block has loo seats...but you must take your own loo paper! Behind that block are drying lines if you can't sling a line between the trees. There's a good restaurant across the road from the site. Finally it's probably very busy in the summertime .

Mr Derek Voice, on this campsite in May 2015

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

Great sit for visiting Porto BUT they cram to many vans on site no way could put a awning up a shame because the staff and owner are brilliant

Suzanna and Roger Ashton, on this campsite in May 2015

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Staff brilliant, except Antonio, he is obsessed with parking, away from caravan/camping car. We are both disabled so after a battle we won the battle. I am a fluent Spanish speaker so we had the rights afforded by the E.U Parked by motor home. Handy for the area,, lots of beaches. Local restaurants overcharge tourists. Not bad for a few days. No pitch, just find a pitch you can squeeze in to. Cold water for washing clothes. Lots of seasonal pitches too close for comfort. Lots of foreigners. Any one with a blue badge should accept your request. We would return. Have made lots of Portuguese friends..

Dennis, on this campsite in April 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Very good site although not all the pitches are marked out. The staff were excellant and nothing was too much trouble. A very well stocked shop but it was a struggle to get a good internet connection. Good walks, 10 minutes from the sea, and an easy trip into Porto on the Metro after short taxi ride (5 euros).
Recommended.

General information

Guide price 1
€19.90
Guide price 2
€23.70
Period of opening
01-01-2018 till 31-12-2018
Area
3 ha
Number of touring pitches
50 (80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
115
Number of accommodation units for hire
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:4
  • Caravans
    • total:1
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Scuba diving
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,25 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã
    Rua do Sol, 150 Vila Chã
    4485-722 / Vila do Conde
    Portugal

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    41°17'53"N 8°43'58"W
  • A28 exit Mindelo, then continue towards Vila Chã past Brico Outlet. At T-junction right to Vila Chã. Then immediately left. (Don't follow GPS and turn left, very narrow roads). Follow camping signs.

  • Contact

  • www.campingvilacha.pt

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

16 / 10

 

Wed

17 / 10

 

Thu

18 / 10

 

Fri

19 / 10

 

Sat

20 / 10

 

Sun

21 / 10

 

Mon

22 / 10

 
Max. 19.6° 17.9° 21.6° 23.2° 24.6° 24.3° 23.7°
Min. 12.5° 11.1° 10.1° 12.6° 14° 14.1° 14.2°
Precipitation 10% 65% 35% 10% 5% 10% 15%
Wind direction NW NW N N NW E N
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 79% 162 4
Feb 78% 139 6
Mar 72% 125 7
Apr 77% 113 7
May 80% 89 8
Jun 77% 50 10
Jul 79% 21 10
Aug 80% 26 9
Sep 80% 68 7
Oct 80% 146 6
Nov 79% 165 5
Dec 77% 159 3
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Parque de Campismo Sol de Vila Chã ***