Go to main content

Campsite Bled *****

General information
Availability and prices
8.0
from 76 reviews Write review

Camping Bled is situated directly at the lake of the same name in the Julian Alps. You camp here in the north of Slovenia. Bled is a tourist attraction because of its unique location by the lake. You have a view of a small island in the middle of the lake on which stands a picturesque small church.

Show more

Spectacular route and attractive view

The last four km to the camping site lead over a scenic road, first through the village of Bled, thereafter along the lake. The camping site is located between two mountains in an elongated valley with lots of vegetation. The camping site slopes gently upwards with a few terraces. The higher you are, the more beautiful the view. 

Diversity of accommodation

On the camping site you can rent lodge tents (glamping), unique trekker huts and very modern mobile homes. The lodge-tents are found on the edge of the forest. The latter are particularly striking. They are located on a separate, very quiet section of the camping site. They have a wood-fired tub to bathe in. 

Swimming and other activities

Obviously, you will be swimming in Lake Bled. The lake looks splendid and from the bathing resort you have a spectacular view of the lake and the surrounding mountains. There is a sunbathing lawn with nice play equipment for children. You can go on great walking trips directly from the camping site. Furthermore, on the camping site you can play beach volleyball, basketball, soccer and badminton.

Slovenian wines

Feeling peckish? In addition to the usual tourist dishes, the camping restaurant menu also offers many regional specialities. These taste even better with a lovely Slovenian wine.

www.camping-bled.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (76)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
6.6
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.7

Rob, on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

A kemping gyönyörű környezetben található, a tó és egy szabadstrand a bejáratával szemben néhány lépésre. Négy vagy öt vizes blokk áll rendelkezésre, amelyiket mi látogattuk, az tiszta volt, 7 zuhanykabin volt benne. Amiért nem adtam 5 csillagot ennek ellenér a \"tolilet facilities\" kategóriában az két dolog: csak 3 ülős wc van az épületban a férfi szakaszon, és a papírtörölköző gyűjtőt ritkán ürítik. A sátorhelyek elég nagyok, sok a fás-árnyékos terület. Kellemes a környezet, az árak is elfogadhatóak főleg ahhoz képest, hogy mennyire felkapott a terület. Ajánlom az előfoglalást, mert gyakori a telt ház! Mi a 177-es placcon voltunk, az minden szempontbon kellemes sátorhely egy nagyobb sátornak! :-)

Je tady i animační program, on this campsite in August 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Je tady pěkně, krása všechno dobré, super super super.

Simon Smith, on this campsite in August 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We stayed here at your camping last week. That was one of the best summmers EVER! The staff was sooooo kind, toilet blocks were awesome. They have renovated toilet block no. 4 and they have private bathrooms there. We booked one and it is awesome! :D Bled lake is so beautiful and the temp of the lake is just right to swim in it. They also have an animation programme for kids, which is really great!
So it was really great and see you soon! :D

Miha Štular, on this campsite in August 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Young couple

I have visited this campsite in the beginning of august with my girlfriend, and it was a perfect stay for us. The staff is very friendly, bathrooms are very clean and you have lots of activities which you can book at the reception. The camps location is perfect for exploring the lake and its sorroundings.

Nathan Barkley, on this campsite in October 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Young couple

The campsite itself is directly by the lake. We were at a time when there were about 300 people in the camp. Very close to the entrance to the campsite you have a restaurant and a shop. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. Looks like they can help you with anything. Glamping houses are set in an idyllic location. Very close to the houses you have a parking space. The price includes hot tub, private bathroom and breakfast in the morning. A very interesting experience is how to get a hot tub to the right temperature. In the glamping area there is also a sauna. Very nice experience.

oldagetraveller, on this campsite in May 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

The campsite was busy and we had difficulty finding a suitable pitch - the ground was uneven, the grass needed cutting and pitching was haphazard, with some units taking up more than their fair share of room. Reception staffing was inadequate, meaning long queues. Toilet block 3 had a broken tap in ladies, a faulty shower in men's and the water wasn't very hot. Cleaning wasn't done as often as the volume of campers required. The food and service in the restaurant was good, and the setting is lovely.

Colin Mitchell, on this campsite in June 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful location for this very popular medium-sized site. When we arrived the main part of the site was full and accordingly we (motorhome) were sent to the tent area which was not nearly so comfortable as the main site, and quite a walk from the excellent eating and shop facilities close to the entrance. We were soon joined by others.
The pitch was somewhat rough but close to electricity and as we were close to the toilet and washing facilities, water was also close by.
The toilet blocks were relatively small and perhaps looking a little tired but on the whole they were comfortable to use and there was plenty of hot water.
Rubbish disposal is only at the entrance and as this was at some distance from where we were located, not at all convenient.
No swimming pool but lake swimming was very popular.

Brenda Diggens, on this campsite in September 2015

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

Large site going back from Lake Bled. Good sanitary facilities. Restaurant & shop near the entrance overlooking the lake. We ate out one night & it was ok but we've had better. The lake was pretty & there was a small sightseeing train taking you round it. The pitches were a mixture of grass, hard earth & some gravel. We were unfortunate enough to get caught by torrential rain during our stay which probably clouded our judgement because the pitch became waterlogged & muddy. We & other motorhomes struggled to get off it when we left.

Sandy, on this campsite in June 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Very disappointing. Friends recommended the site and told us we could choose a pitch - on arrival (early I must add) we were allocated to a pitch next to a yapping dog and a noisy family. We asked to move and were told that the pitches were all reserved, and yet no-one turned up. Young girls seemed to hunt in packs in the sanitary facilities and it was a feral atmosphere. We found the staff rude, and there was no grass and uneven, muddy pitches. We were also told that the ACSI period had ended, although we arrived on the last day of the discount period so this could be questionable. Overall we could not recommend, they trade on their location so you may have to suffer this site for one night to see the area.

Overall we would say there is far better value and we felt that they were not welcoming towards British tourists. Underwhelming - but do sample the cake in Bled.

David Wood, on this campsite in June 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent location for Bled, nice restaurant facilities and toilets etc. Clean and well kept. Pitches needed maintenance and there are no rules on noise - so it was noisy! Reception staff are poor on customer relations.
Enjoyable stay despite this and we ate well at the restuarant which gave excellent service and value for money.

Inspected annually

C. Iking

This inspector visits Campsite Bled every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr C. Iking

Inspector Mr C. Iking

C. Iking

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)773075170

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€42.50
Guide price 2
€66.60
Period of opening *
12-06-2020 till 15-10-2020
Area
12 ha
Altitude
508m
Number of touring pitches
244 (80 - 130m2)
Number of permanent pitches
1
Number of accommodation units for hire
31
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:4
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Senior citizens' discount
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Individual toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:4
  • Tents
    • total:11
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:12
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Rowing-boats
  • Electric bikes
  • Scooters
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
  • Beach showers
  • Sunbathing area
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Massage
Beach
  • Grass beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Scuba diving
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Beach volleyball
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
    • total:27
  • Archery
  • Stand-up Paddling
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Italian
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • GPS walks
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet only at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

13 / 07

 

Tue

14 / 07

 

Wed

15 / 07

 

Thu

16 / 07

 

Fri

17 / 07

 

Sat

18 / 07

 

Sun

19 / 07

 
Max. 23° 23.5° 24° 20.4° 20.7° 23.3° 24.1°
Min. 9.6° 10.4° 12.8° 13.5° 12.2° 11° 12.4°
Precipitation 5% 20% 70% 80% 75% 45% 45%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO E ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 87%
Feb 79%
Mar 78%
Apr 78%
May 75%
Jun 74%
Jul 76%
Aug 76%
Sep 84%
Oct 87%
Nov 89%
Dec 92%

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Bled
    Kidriceva 10c
    4260 / Bled
    Slovenia
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°21'41"N 14°4'50"E
  • From A2/E61 take exit 3, then drive via Bled along the lake towards Bohinjska Bistrica. Turn right after 1.5 km. You will reach the campsite after about 1 km. Route is clearly signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Bled or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Bled".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Bled *****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time