Go to main content

Campsite La Paz Cat.1

General information

Campsite La Paz is a campsite in Llanes, Asturias, located by the sea.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. La Paz is located close to a sandy beach.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (La Paz):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes and various cycle routes. You can swim nearby in the sea. At La Paz you can go snorkelling and windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

Can also be found in the ACSI Campsites Europe app

Guide price €37.10
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2017 you can choose from no fewer than 3319 campsites in 20 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3319 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3319 campsites covering 20 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 700 campsites


Campsite opening period + your holiday period

October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

This inspector visits Campsite La Paz every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans
L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
6.7
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
5.3
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.6

Enyay, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We have a 7 metre motorhome and really struggled to find a decent size pitch. So many long term caravans taking all the good spots. However we got a place just up from the beach, fabulous views. Toilets and showers excellent but COLD water for washing up. Wifi rubbish even in bar where it is supposed to be. Great site for tents. To be honest it\'s the location that sells it.

Alix, on this campsite in May 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

we have not found a prettier site in Europe! the only negative is pretty minor really...come on La Pay..you\'ve upgraded the toilets and showers beautifully, it\'s time there was more than 1 lukewarm tap in the washing up area! Caution too the showers can be on the cool side! overall tho, there is no better site for viewsgrom your pitch...Simply fantastic!

Jacqueline Clarke, on this campsite in September 2016

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Great site,amazing views from the terrace,unusual with the terraces hanging onto the cliff,well worth visiting,beware of the steep slope,although in fairness we were warned

Anthony Hill, on this campsite in July 2016

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

We stopped at this campsite by chance on the way to Santander. Amazed by the precipitous nature of the whole site clinging to a cliff overlooking the sea with the tents literally on terraces overlooking the sea. We had a more traditional pitch for our campervan. Steep walk to the beach and back but a charming site if a little busy at this time of year but the staff were amazing and found us an extension lead when we needed one and were more than helpful. Showers and toilets OK but open to the elements which could be a little bracing on a chilly day! Restaurant pretty adequate and wifi poor but all this outweighed by the most amazing scenery and beautiful weather.

Michael and Sandra, on this campsite in October 2015

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

The entrance road is almost loose shaled concrete where the top surface acts like gravel and contributes to wheel spin. Given the pitch of the slope on the short straights, about 45degrees<> and steeper on the tight turns and the looseness under wheel we perhaps should been towed up by the Range Rover service, of which there are 2. But being in a decisive mood I drove much to the surprise of Fran on Reception, I tow with our VW Caddy Maxi, pulling an Eriba 552 Troll. I will add this road to my list of a number of other roads, U.K. Included, where I should have spent a little more time thinking about whether to do it or not. But at the top the ascent was worth it, the car coped and all was well when we were pitched, spanning 2 pitches with a great full frontal view in a rare location. I am planning on the descent being easier.

Walter Burrow, on this campsite in September 2015

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

This site has fantastic views which far outweigh the average toilet facilities. There are some beautiful villages within cycling/ walking distance. The staff are helpful and the site is patrolled constantly. We saw people who had problems reaching the electric points with their leads and were provided with longer leads FOC. We will defiantly return.

Melvyn Wood, on this campsite in October 2014

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Difficult entrance/exit, toilet and shower facilities need upgrading, restaurant was poor. Outlook was excellent with access to beach but not good for disabled or anyone needing sticks, constant supervision of site during the day which made one comfortable from security point of view. One incident on site was dealt with by being towed off by site owner when camper went over the edge of a wall and he dealt with it cheerfully and without rancour.

Stuart, on this campsite in September 2014

7.3

Travelling party: Seniors

VERY steep access but great views out to sea. In September shop was closed but bar and restaurant open. Small pitches but friendly staff, showers etc kept very clean. Will be going back.

Kate Freemantle, on this campsite in September 2014

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in 2005, so knew what the campsite was like and remembered the wonderful situation and fabulous views, so decided to come here for the end of our five weeks in Spain, as it was convenient for the Santander ferry. The young man in Reception was pleasant, helpful, and spoke quite good English. We drove ourselves up the steep twisting path to the top of the camp, where we sited our 7.5m caravan on the grass against the wall as there was nowhere else vacant at the time. The views all around are superb, with the Bay of Biscay in front and the Picos de Europa mountains behind. The new motorway is also visible and work was very much in progress while we were there.
WiFi is free, but only in the restaurant, which for us meant a trek halfway down the site. The restaurant served mediocre, overpriced food and the staff were unfriendly, in fact we felt as if we were a nuisance. Showers and toilets were adequate but need updating. We won\\\\\\\'t come here again until we see better reviews.

fallowell, on this campsite in September 2014

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a delightful location .We arrived with a large outfit 13 metres inc vehicle and was concerned but it was surprisingly easy acces to the pitch . The owners have a land rover and will put the caravan on a pitch for you . We did use this facility to leave and they delivered the van to the top road. We were very impressed with the site and the situation and views were very impressive . The beach had an easy access there is a strong undercurrent in the sea at times The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant very good .Would definitely visit again

General information

Guide price 1
€37.10
Guide price 2
€49.30
Period of opening
07-04-2017 till 12-10-2017
Area
1.1 ha
Number of touring pitches
432 (40 - 90m2)

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Opening hours reception
    • From - until:08.00-24.00
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Rocky coastline
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Snorkelling
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Pitch and putt nearby (max. 10 km)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • golf clinic (courses in golf)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Pool or billiards
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Difficult access for caravans/motorhomes
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:15 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Paz or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite La Paz
    Playa de Vidiago
    33597 / Llanes/Vidiago
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°23'58"N 4°39'10"W
  • Motorway A8 exit 285, then from Ovieda roundabout dir. N634 Unguera, 2nd roundabout Playa de Vidiago from Santander, exit Playa de Vidiago, camping.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

11 / 12

 

Tue

12 / 12

 

Wed

13 / 12

 

Thu

14 / 12

 

Fri

15 / 12

 

Sat

16 / 12

 

Sun

17 / 12

 
Max. 11.7° 11.8° 15.3° 15.6° 12.4° 12.1° 13.1°
Min. 10° 7.4° 11.4° 9.9° 7.6° 7.1°
Precipitation 95% 85% 85% 90% 85% 65% 65%
Wind direction W W SW SW W NW SW
Wind speed 6 3 3 4 4 3 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 104 3
Feb 79% 80 4
Mar 80% 79 5
Apr 78% 98 5
May 83% 69 6
Jun 80% 56 7
Jul 84% 46 7
Aug 83% 78 6
Sep 81% 90 6
Oct 78% 127 5
Nov 76% 133 3
Dec 72% 134 3
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite La Paz".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.