Go to main content

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

General information
Guide price €34.40

You will find the friendly terraced camping site Caravaning Oyambre on a gently sloping terrain near the town of San Vicente de la Barquera. The sea is only 500 m away from the camping site. You are staying here on the quiet Costa Verde amidst a protected nature area.

Show more

Well-maintained camping site

At Caravaning Oyambre you will get a spacious demarcated pitch or a spot on an open lawn. The camping site is clean and well-maintained. The camping pitches have no or little shade due to the relatively young greenery. From the terraces, you have a beautiful view of the Picos de Europa. Permanent guests are accommodated in a separate area from the touring pitches. There are also some fifty beautiful bungalows on the camping site.

Delicious and affordable dishes

In the attractive restaurant, you can choose between dishes on the extensive menu or the menu of the day. The tasty three-course dinner is reasonably priced. You can enjoy your meal in the charming restaurant or on the cosy terrace. In the camping shop, you will find a limited assortment of foodstuffs (also fresh bread).

Swimming pool and palm trees

The swimming pool (200 m2) is flanked by palm trees. The adjacent toddler pool measures approx. 16 m2. Adjacent to the swimming pool you will find several loungers.

Surfing in the sea

The camping site has a sports field. A short walk through the fields will lead you to a lovely wide sandy beach and the sea. You will find may surfers here. Bodyboarders also love riding the waves. You can look for crabs between the rocks. Great excitement for children!

8.6
Average score View 58 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

 
  • Up to 60% discount!

  • More than 3,600 campsites,
    inspected annually

  • Earn your money back
    in four nights

Bargain camping in low season

CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
Detail information about this campsite

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans This inspector visits Caravaning Oyambre every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.6

Tony King, on this campsite in August 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed for 26 nights during August with our 11yr old son, this is a fab campsite which our son absolutely loved with many hours spent in the pool or at the football pitch.The staff are fantastic all being so polite and helpful, the toilets are so clean and both ladies work so hard and should be commended, the restaurant and bar are very good value and would recommend. The beaches in the area are great and the towns and mountains are definitely worth visiting.The campsite was very busy during our stay but never felt overcrowded. I would recommend this campsite especially if you have children. A big thank you to all staff who work here for a very enjoyable stay. We will return!

Trevor George Parsons., on this campsite in August 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

What a great place to stay. We arrived on 27th August and stayed 4 nights in Bungalow B 38, my daughter & family stayed in B 52 they were spotless had everything we needed, the welcome we received was wonderful the owner / manager was so helpful the staff were so friendly the shop the bar the restaurant, the swimming pool were excellent. The location was perfect, we shall be back again.

Grainne & Padraig Heneghan, on this campsite in August 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We don't pre-book our sites in advance even though we travel in high season - we just like to go where the road takes us! So we were delighted when we called this site and Francis was able to give us pitch for almost a week during the height of the season. We booked by phone while en-route and to be honest think poor Francis almost had a heart attack when he saw our caravan which is over 8m! He was concerned that we would damage the caravan and came to the pitch to ensure that we could fit comfortably. Such a welcome we have not had in any other site in Europe - Francis and his staff looked after us all like we were regulars and always had time to talk to the children. The toilet block and the whole site is kept spotless with plenty of hot water. Unfortunately Francis could only accommodate us for 6 days but we would have stayed for longer had he space. We will be back next time we visit Spain. The site is in a beautiful location with lovely walks through the countryside, great beaches nearby, stunning views of the Picos mountains and towns Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera worth visiting. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. We ate in the restaurant a few times and enjoyed each time. We will definitely pre-book this site when we are visiting Spain again to ensure we can stay longer next time! A special thanks to Francis and his staff for such an enjoyable week, Grainne & Padraig, Dublin, Ireland.

David Walshe, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Perflectly located as a first stop off from the ferry into Santander. 5km from both Comillas and San Vicente de la Barquera. Hilly cycles to both towns, but both worth visiting. A short walk on a quiet road to the beautiful Oyambre Beach. the site itself has good sized pitches with electric hook up and water. Spotless facilities and a small shop with the basics. Nice bar and restaurant. Lovely staff made us very welcome.Highly recommended.

Keith Pallett, on this campsite in July 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

A lovely, friendly, family run site, immaculate facilities.

Booked four nights stayed for six. Beach and mountains all close by.

Almost alpine views of the Picos.

Wifi was good.

We will visit again.

David Richard Leah, on this campsite in September 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice site in striking distance from the ferry port. Many pitches not very flat so had to jack jockey wheel.
Restaurant very good. 20 minute walk to beach which has a couple of bar/restaurants. Comillas and San Vincent a 15/20 drive away. Good local short walks to the extensive beach. Nice little tough 9 hole golf course along the beach. The newer pitches are fully serviced.

Wayne Browning, on this campsite in September 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here in 6.2 metre mhome for 3 nights. Gran comfort pitches are decent size. Great views from site. Showers etc Restaurant 2 course menu del dia 15 euros and quite nice. No problem using ACSI card. Comiilas & St. Vincente close by and worth a visit.

Malcolm, on this campsite in June 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

This site came up to expectation, that is clean toilets etc. We had difficulty in finding the site. but this was due to using the satnav.- see previous review. The restaurant was good. Had a massive cooked breakfast and evening meals were good. It was unrelenting rain during our stay and we had difficulty getting the motorhome off the pitch, but this was exceptional. We can thoroughly recommend this site and it is usefully near Santander.

Nigel, on this campsite in March 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way to the Santander ferry and we can only reiterate what others have said - A beautiful, well kept site between a lovely beach (10 minute stroll) and stunning views of the Picos mountains. The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful and there is a lovely bar/cafe/restaurant and a small but usefully stocked shop. Great site. We plan to come back and stay for longer. Lovely area as well.

Rod Goodier, on this campsite in June 2015

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Great transit site if using the Portsmouth to Santander ferry. It's about 35 minutes once out of the port. Very friendly welcome on arrival. Excellent clean facilities. Would use again.

Reaction from the campsite January 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are happy to know that you had a good stay with us.
Hope to see you soon.

General information

Guide price 1
€34.40
Guide price 2
€46.40
Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 27-10-2019
06-03-2020 till 19-10-2020
Area
4 ha
Number of touring pitches
128 (70 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
15
Number of accommodation units for hire
60

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:58
  • Rooms
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/01-09
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Spanish
  • Baby room
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Fitness
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:70 m2
    • Amount:6
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Caravaning Oyambre or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Caravaning Oyambre
    Barrio los Llaos s/n
    39540 / S. Vicente de la Barquera
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 43°23'4"N 4°20'16"W
  • E70/A8 Santander/Oviedo exit 258. Roiz, Lamadrid. N-634, then dir. San Vicente de la Barq, after 4 km right dir. Comillas, La Revilla (CA131). Site between km 27 and 28.

  • +34942711461

  • +34942711530

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.oyambre.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

13 / 12

 

Sat

14 / 12

 

Sun

15 / 12

 

Mon

16 / 12

 

Tue

17 / 12

 

Wed

18 / 12

 

Thu

19 / 12

 
Max. 17.3° 18° 16.3° 14.2° 12.9° 13.9° 14.7°
Min. 12.9° 11.8° 11.7° 9.6° 8.3° 6.5° 8.4°
Precipitation 95% 15% 95% 80% 90% 25% 50%
Wind direction W W SW SW W W SW
Wind speed 6 4 4 2 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 104 3
Feb 79% 80 4
Mar 80% 79 5
Apr 78% 98 5
May 83% 69 6
Jun 80% 56 7
Jul 84% 46 7
Aug 83% 78 6
Sep 81% 90 6
Oct 78% 127 5
Nov 76% 133 3
Dec 72% 134 3

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Caravaning Oyambre".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsites in the area

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1