Go to main content

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

General information

You will find the friendly terraced camping site Caravaning Oyambre on a gently sloping terrain near the town of San Vicente de la Barquera. The sea is only 500 m away from the camping site. You are staying here on the quiet Costa Verde amidst a protected nature area.

Show more

Well-maintained camping site

At Caravaning Oyambre you will get a spacious demarcated pitch or a spot on an open lawn. The camping site is clean and well-maintained. The camping pitches have no or little shade due to the relatively young greenery. From the terraces, you have a beautiful view of the Picos de Europa. Permanent guests are accommodated in a separate area from the touring pitches. There are also some fifty beautiful bungalows on the camping site.

Delicious and affordable dishes

In the attractive restaurant, you can choose between dishes on the extensive menu or the menu of the day. The tasty three-course dinner is reasonably priced. You can enjoy your meal in the charming restaurant or on the cosy terrace. In the camping shop, you will find a limited assortment of foodstuffs (also fresh bread).

Swimming pool and palm trees

The swimming pool (200 m2) is flanked by palm trees. The adjacent toddler pool measures approx. 16 m2. Adjacent to the swimming pool you will find several loungers.

Surfing in the sea

The camping site has a sports field. A short walk through the fields will lead you to a lovely wide sandy beach and the sea. You will find may surfers here. Bodyboarders also love riding the waves. You can look for crabs between the rocks. Great excitement for children!

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

8.6
Average score View 69 reviews

Please wait...
you will be redirected to the booking page shortly.

Easy to book, and to pay safely!
Unfortunately something has gone wrong when checking for availability. Please try again later.
       
70 m2 plot, equipped with 10Amp light socket. With plenty of shade, ideal for family equipment. The price includes car and tent or caravan plus auxiliary tent

General information

= not allowed, = allowed
  • Parking on the pitch
  • Extra tent
  • Dogs
  • Surface area pitch (m²) : 50 - 70 m²

Included in the price

  • 1 Dog
  • Number of persons : 2 Persons
  • Car
  • Caravan, tent, trailer tent or motorhome
  • Tourist tax
ELEC
  • Electricity criteria-24341-02
  • Price per kWh -
  • Ampère criteria-24384-10
       
Approximately 90m2 with 10 amp electrical connection, water and drain (on request) They have few trees and are ideal for caravans and large motorhomes.

General information

= not allowed, = allowed
  • Parking on the pitch
  • Extra tent
  • Dogs
  • Surface area pitch (m²) : 70 - 90 m²

Included in the price

  • 1 Dog
  • 1 Tent as supplement (max. 6 m²)
  • Number of persons : 2 Persons
  • Car
  • Caravan, tent, trailer tent or motorhome
  • Tourist tax
  • Water connection
ELEC
  • Electricity criteria-24341-01
  • Price per kWh -
  • Ampère criteria-24384-10
       
Small wooden houses of approx 30m2 composed of two rooms, one with two single beds and another with bunk beds, a kitchen and a bathroom. They are fully equipped with bed and bath linen, kitchenware, TV ... They have independent parking next to the Bungalow

General information

= not allowed, = allowed
  • Parking spot at the accommodation
  • Extra tent
  • Dogs
  • Surface area accommodation (m²) : 25 - 30 m²

Included in the price

  • 1 Dog
  • Number of persons : 4 Persons
  • Final cleaning
  • Bed linen
  • Tourist tax

Other information / inventory

= not available, = available
  • Open terrace
  • Covered terrace
  • Number of bathrooms : 1
  • Number of single beds : 2
  • Number of sofa beds : 0
  • Number of bedrooms : 2
  • Number of bunk beds : 1
  • Number of double beds : 0
  • Airconditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Cutlery
  • Duvets
  • Blankets
  • Refrigerator
  • Electric coffee machine
  • Pillows
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pans
  • Crockery
  • TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
Detail information about this campsite

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans This inspector visits Caravaning Oyambre every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.5
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.7

Tony King, on this campsite in August 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed for 26 nights during August with our 11yr old son, this is a fab campsite which our son absolutely loved with many hours spent in the pool or at the football pitch.The staff are fantastic all being so polite and helpful, the toilets are so clean and both ladies work so hard and should be commended, the restaurant and bar are very good value and would recommend. The beaches in the area are great and the towns and mountains are definitely worth visiting.The campsite was very busy during our stay but never felt overcrowded. I would recommend this campsite especially if you have children. A big thank you to all staff who work here for a very enjoyable stay. We will return!

Trevor George Parsons., on this campsite in August 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

What a great place to stay. We arrived on 27th August and stayed 4 nights in Bungalow B 38, my daughter & family stayed in B 52 they were spotless had everything we needed, the welcome we received was wonderful the owner / manager was so helpful the staff were so friendly the shop the bar the restaurant, the swimming pool were excellent. The location was perfect, we shall be back again.

Grainne & Padraig Heneghan, on this campsite in August 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We don't pre-book our sites in advance even though we travel in high season - we just like to go where the road takes us! So we were delighted when we called this site and Francis was able to give us pitch for almost a week during the height of the season. We booked by phone while en-route and to be honest think poor Francis almost had a heart attack when he saw our caravan which is over 8m! He was concerned that we would damage the caravan and came to the pitch to ensure that we could fit comfortably. Such a welcome we have not had in any other site in Europe - Francis and his staff looked after us all like we were regulars and always had time to talk to the children. The toilet block and the whole site is kept spotless with plenty of hot water. Unfortunately Francis could only accommodate us for 6 days but we would have stayed for longer had he space. We will be back next time we visit Spain. The site is in a beautiful location with lovely walks through the countryside, great beaches nearby, stunning views of the Picos mountains and towns Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera worth visiting. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. We ate in the restaurant a few times and enjoyed each time. We will definitely pre-book this site when we are visiting Spain again to ensure we can stay longer next time! A special thanks to Francis and his staff for such an enjoyable week, Grainne & Padraig, Dublin, Ireland.

Chris Gundry, on this campsite in September 2014

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. However I do not think that this is an "18 euro" site. Apart from the swimming pool there are no sports facilities e.g. table tennis. The toilet/shower facilities are kept very clean but the ceiling above the showers in the ladies block appears to be very mouldy. Overall I would rate this site at 14 euros.

Reaction from the campsite November 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is truth that we had a problem with the ceiling in the ladies showers that we are going to solve for next season.
We are constantly trying to improve the services that we offer in our camping and opinion like yours are always very helpful

David Richard Leah, on this campsite in September 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice site in striking distance from the ferry port. Many pitches not very flat so had to jack jockey wheel.
Restaurant very good. 20 minute walk to beach which has a couple of bar/restaurants. Comillas and San Vincent a 15/20 drive away. Good local short walks to the extensive beach. Nice little tough 9 hole golf course along the beach. The newer pitches are fully serviced.

Wayne B, on this campsite in September 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here in 6.2 metre mhome for 3 nights. Gran comfort pitches are decent size. Great views from site. Showers etc Restaurant 2 course menu del dia 15 euros and quite nice. No problem using ACSI card. Comiilas & St. Vincente close by and worth a visit.

Malcolm, on this campsite in June 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

This site came up to expectation, that is clean toilets etc. We had difficulty in finding the site. but this was due to using the satnav.- see previous review. The restaurant was good. Had a massive cooked breakfast and evening meals were good. It was unrelenting rain during our stay and we had difficulty getting the motorhome off the pitch, but this was exceptional. We can thoroughly recommend this site and it is usefully near Santander.

Anne, on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent friendly campsite half a mile from nearest beach with several other beaches a short drive away. Close (5km) to Comillas and Gaudi\'s El Capricchio and San Vicente de la Barquera with excellent restaurants. Campsite cleanliness second to none, restaurant excellent menu of the day with several choices and well priced. Very friendly staff. Many campers had returned several times and standards always seem to be maintained.

Nigel, on this campsite in March 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way to the Santander ferry and we can only reiterate what others have said - A beautiful, well kept site between a lovely beach (10 minute stroll) and stunning views of the Picos mountains. The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful and there is a lovely bar/cafe/restaurant and a small but usefully stocked shop. Great site. We plan to come back and stay for longer. Lovely area as well.

Ann Mundy, on this campsite in September 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

This is a lovely site in a beautiful area. It was very quiet whilst we were here in September. There are views from all around the site. The restaurant is fabulous. The beach is a short walk away and there are lots of places to visit in the area including the Picos mountains. Access to the site is easy and we have a twin axle large caravan.

General information

Guide price 1
€32.20
Guide price 2
€44.20
Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 27-10-2019
Area
4 ha
Number of touring pitches
128 (20 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
53
Number of accommodation units for hire
60
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:58
  • Rooms
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Baby room
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
  • Fitness
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Caravaning Oyambre or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Caravaning Oyambre
    Barrio los Llaos s/n
    39540 / S. Vicente de la Barquera
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 43°23'4"N 4°20'16"W
  • E70/A8 Santander/Oviedo exit 258. Roiz, Lamadrid. N-634, then dir. San Vicente de la Barq, after 4 km right dir. Comillas, La Revilla (CA131). Site between km 27 and 28.

  • +34942711461

  • +34942711530

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.oyambre.com

Show on map

Show on map

Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

23 / 08

 

Sat

24 / 08

 

Sun

25 / 08

 

Mon

26 / 08

 

Tue

27 / 08

 

Wed

28 / 08

 

Thu

29 / 08

 
Max. 26.4° 25.1° 22.8° 23° 23.4° 23.8° 23.8°
Min. 15.1° 16.1° 17.4° 17.2° 17° 16.5° 16.9°
Precipitation 0% 5% 40% 35% 35% 20% 20%
Wind direction NO SW NO NO NO NO NO
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 2 2 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 104 3
Feb 79% 80 4
Mar 80% 79 5
Apr 78% 98 5
May 83% 69 6
Jun 80% 56 7
Jul 84% 46 7
Aug 83% 78 6
Sep 81% 90 6
Oct 78% 127 5
Nov 76% 133 3
Dec 72% 134 3

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Caravaning Oyambre".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1