Go to main content

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

General information
Availability and prices
8.5
from 43 reviews Write review

You will find the friendly terraced camping site Caravaning Oyambre on a gently sloping terrain near the town of San Vicente de la Barquera. The sea is only 500 m away from the camping site. You are staying here on the quiet Costa Verde amidst a protected nature area.

Show more

Well-maintained camping site

At Caravaning Oyambre you will get a spacious demarcated pitch or a spot on an open lawn. The camping site is clean and well-maintained. The camping pitches have no or little shade due to the relatively young greenery. From the terraces, you have a beautiful view of the Picos de Europa. Permanent guests are accommodated in a separate area from the touring pitches. There are also some fifty beautiful bungalows on the camping site.

Delicious and affordable dishes

In the attractive restaurant, you can choose between dishes on the extensive menu or the menu of the day. The tasty three-course dinner is reasonably priced. You can enjoy your meal in the charming restaurant or on the cosy terrace. In the camping shop, you will find a limited assortment of foodstuffs (also fresh bread).

Swimming pool and palm trees

The swimming pool (200 m2) is flanked by palm trees. The adjacent toddler pool measures approx. 16 m2. Adjacent to the swimming pool you will find several loungers.

Surfing in the sea

The camping site has a sports field. A short walk through the fields will lead you to a lovely wide sandy beach and the sea. You will find may surfers here. Bodyboarders also love riding the waves. You can look for crabs between the rocks. Great excitement for children!

www.oyambre.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • Download PDF brochure (1.41 MB)

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (43)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.6

Tony King, on this campsite in August 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed for 26 nights during August with our 11yr old son, this is a fab campsite which our son absolutely loved with many hours spent in the pool or at the football pitch.The staff are fantastic all being so polite and helpful, the toilets are so clean and both ladies work so hard and should be commended, the restaurant and bar are very good value and would recommend. The beaches in the area are great and the towns and mountains are definitely worth visiting.The campsite was very busy during our stay but never felt overcrowded. I would recommend this campsite especially if you have children. A big thank you to all staff who work here for a very enjoyable stay. We will return!

Trevor George Parsons., on this campsite in August 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

What a great place to stay. We arrived on 27th August and stayed 4 nights in Bungalow B 38, my daughter & family stayed in B 52 they were spotless had everything we needed, the welcome we received was wonderful the owner / manager was so helpful the staff were so friendly the shop the bar the restaurant, the swimming pool were excellent. The location was perfect, we shall be back again.

Grainne & Padraig Heneghan, on this campsite in August 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We don't pre-book our sites in advance even though we travel in high season - we just like to go where the road takes us! So we were delighted when we called this site and Francis was able to give us pitch for almost a week during the height of the season. We booked by phone while en-route and to be honest think poor Francis almost had a heart attack when he saw our caravan which is over 8m! He was concerned that we would damage the caravan and came to the pitch to ensure that we could fit comfortably. Such a welcome we have not had in any other site in Europe - Francis and his staff looked after us all like we were regulars and always had time to talk to the children. The toilet block and the whole site is kept spotless with plenty of hot water. Unfortunately Francis could only accommodate us for 6 days but we would have stayed for longer had he space. We will be back next time we visit Spain. The site is in a beautiful location with lovely walks through the countryside, great beaches nearby, stunning views of the Picos mountains and towns Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera worth visiting. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. We ate in the restaurant a few times and enjoyed each time. We will definitely pre-book this site when we are visiting Spain again to ensure we can stay longer next time! A special thanks to Francis and his staff for such an enjoyable week, Grainne & Padraig, Dublin, Ireland.

David Walshe, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Perflectly located as a first stop off from the ferry into Santander. 5km from both Comillas and San Vicente de la Barquera. Hilly cycles to both towns, but both worth visiting. A short walk on a quiet road to the beautiful Oyambre Beach. the site itself has good sized pitches with electric hook up and water. Spotless facilities and a small shop with the basics. Nice bar and restaurant. Lovely staff made us very welcome.Highly recommended.

Ian Coupland, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This was a great site... good location before or after Bilbao or Santander ferry... easy 15-20 minute walk ( slight uphill on way back!) to lovely stretch of beach, which had a couple of beach bars...the one we visited was well used by locals. Staff on site were very friendly, owners very hands on, and the food in the restaurant was very tasty, especially the menu del dia. Easy cycle ride to little town of Comillas,( 5km) with a variety of shops bars and restaurants. Good vibe in the onsite bar in the evening, but not noisy. Overall a good choice. ( not rated children or sports as not used! )

K ashmore, on this campsite in March 2016

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

What a great site with a fantastic welcome from a great host in Francis who looks after you like one of the family, toilet block kept spotless with plenty of hot water, spent 3 days here only wish it could have been longer. Will return in 2017.

Reaction from the campsite June 3, 2016

Dear Karl :
Thank you for yor very kind words .
Our customer's reviews are very importna for us and they help us to improving
Looking forward to seeing you in Birmingham
Yours sincerely :
Francis

James Thomson, on this campsite in March 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We were accommodated at this site on 04 March despite the fact they were just setting up the site for its official opening on 18th.
Toilets were excellent, staff excellent. It had rained for days so we were allowed to pitch on the hard standing access road into a small group of grass pitches.
The cafe etc were not yet open but we will return to spend some time at this site. We received a great welcome and could not fault this site.

Reaction from the campsite June 3, 2016

Dear James :
Thank you very much for your kindly words.
Your review is very important for us .
Looking forward to seeing you again in a future time .
Yours sincerely :
Francis

Caroline Willis, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We booked 3 nights at this site for when we arrived in Santander and had such a good time that we stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. We were made very welcome and on each occasion were taken to see potential pitches. The site is in a beautiful location, with stunning views of the Picos mountains and the facilities are good. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. Very few sites do this. We have a motorhome and prefer not to move it once we are on site. We walked into Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera. We ate in the restaurant twice and can especially recommend the goats cheese salad. We are planning to stay at the site again next year, for longer.

Caroline Spenceley, on this campsite in March 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Arrived late, but was greeted with enthusiastic welcome. We can only pay complements to this site, we were only going to stay one or two nights, but stayed four. This is one of the best site we have stayed on in Spain, and can not recommend it enough.

Colin Wright, on this campsite in July 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

A small site between San Vicente and Camillas. The site was quiet at night and our pitch was a good size, but had no shade.
The swimming pool was good, but also had no shade The bar/restaurant was busy. There was a jazz band on Saturday night. All in all pretty good. The shower block was very clean and the staff helpful.

Inspected annually

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

This inspector visits Caravaning Oyambre every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€34.40
Guide price 2
€46.40
Period of opening *
12-03-2021 till 17-10-2021
Area
4 ha
Altitude
11m
Number of touring pitches
128 (70 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
6
Number of permanent pitches
15
Number of accommodation units for hire
60

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:58
  • Rooms
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/01-09
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Spanish
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Fitness
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:70 m2
    • Amount:6
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

25 / 01

 

Tue

26 / 01

 

Wed

27 / 01

 

Thu

28 / 01

 

Fri

29 / 01

 

Sat

30 / 01

 

Sun

31 / 01

 
Max. 10.9° 15.1° 17.8° 18.7° 18.7° 16.5° 14.7°
Min. 8.5° 5.6° 11.7° 11.9° 12.6° 11.6° 9.8°
Precipitation 95% 65% 50% 30% 45% 70% 80%
Wind direction SW SW SW SW SW W W
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 104 3
Feb 79% 80 4
Mar 80% 79 5
Apr 78% 98 5
May 83% 69 6
Jun 80% 56 7
Jul 84% 46 7
Aug 83% 78 6
Sep 81% 90 6
Oct 78% 127 5
Nov 76% 133 3
Dec 72% 134 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Caravaning Oyambre
    Barrio los Llaos s/n
    39540 / S. Vicente de la Barquera
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°23'4"N 4°20'16"W
  • E70/A8 Santander/Oviedo exit 258. Roiz, Lamadrid. N-634, then dir. San Vicente de la Barq, after 4 km right dir. Comillas, La Revilla (CA131). Site between km 27 and 28.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Caravaning Oyambre or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Caravaning Oyambre".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time