Go to main content

Campsite Don Quijote ***

General information
Guide price €24.80
8.2
from 33 reviews Write review

Campsite Don Quijote is a campsite in Cabrerizos, Salamanca, located a river/stream.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Don Quijote is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent apartments and bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Don Quijote):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You can swim nearby in river/stream. At Camping Don Quijote you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingdonquijotesalamanca.com 
  • €18 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

This campsite has been nominated for the ACSI Awards!

In 2022, ACSI will be presenting the ACSI Awards. From 20 December 2021 to 20 March 2022 you can vote for your favourite ACSI campsites in various categories. Vote on your favorite campsite and you may win:
  • 1 x e-4motion electric folding bike model mini
  • 10 x voucher of € 50 for Eurocampings.eu
  • 100 x access to the ACSI Campsites Europe app
Vote now

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (33)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.0

Christel Jacobs, on this campsite in May 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Wifi en netwerk slecht tot onbestaande. We waren hier 2 nachten, wifi onbestaande tot slecht.telefoonontvangst nihil en 4 g bleek soms te gaan !

Simon Barnett, on this campsite in May 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We drove here direct from Santander heading for Porto in a motorhome. An easy 3.5 hours. The site is about 12 minutes from the A62. You do have to go through a small town to get to the site however it is relatively straightforward with either a motorhome or caravan. It was May so did not book. Ruth on reception spoke perfect English and was very welcoming. We chose our own pitch. Pitches are well laid out under trees or on open ground..All had electric hook up which worked fine. There is a modern toilet block with plenty of showers which was spotlessly clean when we visited. Very good facilities for grey waste, water and toilet emptying. We ate in the restaurant one night. Probably best to book the day before. The menu was mainly steak,chicken fish or burgers. Paella was available so long as you booked the day before. Our food was excellent as was the service. Interestingly the bar was very popular with the locals which is a good sign.We cycled into Salamanca. A truly amazing city which is very compact and definitely worth visiting on your way south. There is a cycle path from the campsite along the river right to the Roman Bridge just outside the old town. It is about 5 miles and is an easy 45 minutes mainly on the level.There were bike parking spaces by the Roman Bridge and we had no security problems. You pay on leaving the campsite.

Nelson Chile, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Single

Ich habe mich wie zu Hause gefüllt. Die dort arbeitenden Frauen waren wirklich KLASSE!! ich war ca. 2000 km mit dem Motorrad unterwegs und wurde sogar mit einem kalten Bier (gratis) empfangen...tolle Geste. Wie im Leben, nichts ist vollkommen, einige Bedienungen in Restaurant waren nicht ganz optimal...

Henriette, on this campsite in September 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping voor een bezoek aan Salamanca. Leuk fietspad langs de rivier. we hebben lekker gegeten in het restaurant. De meeste plekken hebben veel schaduw, er is ook een stuk open terrein waar je ook mag staan.

Grasshoppers8, on this campsite in September 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Very welcoming reception team and really helpful with directions to Salamanca by either bus or riverside cycle path. Unfortunately pool had just closed prior to our arrival.
The restaurant seems to be well supported by locals which is always a good sign and we had to book for our evening meal , but it was well worth it!
Male and female Wash blocks kept very clean, hot water but you have to step out into a shared area for a dry floor.
Good Motorhome service point as described in previous reviews.

Susan Collins, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Nice location, a lot of pitches in the shade under trees. Good on site restaurant. Only stayed 3 nights on our way to Portugal so didn’t use pool and we tend to use our own shower and toilet. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful as I managed to fall over on my face on the nearby cycle path and on return to campsite covered in blood they offered to take me to hospital. Thankfully I didn’t need to go it’s a shame they will be closed on our return or we would have stayed again so that we could catch bus to Salamanca that we missed.

Tillie Jan, on this campsite in July 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Super camping prijs kwaliteit aanrander. Maar toch weinig volk eind juli. Verdient absoluut meer waardering. Sanitaire zeer proper en goed bedacht. Er was zelfs een actie 3 nachten slapen + 1 gratis . Het kostte me echt weinig met deze nacht gratis. 4 volwassen carevan + elektriciteit 10A.

Pommoz313, on this campsite in July 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed as a family of five and found the site be one of the best valued in Spain. Staff very friendly, pitches very shady (no grass though), toilets new and clean, minimarket great (for the obligatory daily bread) and lots of space for the children to explore and play. Pool was also very refreshing. A great spot to spend a few days exploring Salamanca and the surrounding region.

Louise, on this campsite in May 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

We hebben deze camping gebruikt op doorreis naar Andalusië. En gebruik gemaakt van tips in de beoordelingen: op de fiets naar Salamanca. Leuke rit en goed te doen. Let op je helm buiten de bebouwde kom.

Rich, on this campsite in May 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Staff very friendly and helpful and facilities excellent. Very pleasant experience and will certainly use again. Note it is over 6 km to walk to Salamanca from site via cycle path. Pool not open unfortunately but grounds continually maintained.

Inspected annually

This inspector visits Campsite Don Quijote every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488452055

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€24.80
Guide price 2
€33.80
Period of opening *
01-03-2022 till 01-11-2022
Area
6 ha
Altitude
800m
Number of touring pitches
86 (70 - 150m2)
Number of permanent pitches
14
Number of accommodation units for hire
9
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:78 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:7
  • Apartments
    • total:2
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Kayaks
  • Pedal boats
  • Rowing-boats
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:78 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:7.85 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Own boats permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:7.85 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Stand-up Paddling
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9.8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:10000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:20

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

17 / 01

 

Tue

18 / 01

 

Wed

19 / 01

 

Thu

20 / 01

 

Fri

21 / 01

 

Sat

22 / 01

 

Sun

23 / 01

 
Max. 8.8° 8.8° 9.3° 9.1° 5.8° 7.4° 9.3°
Min. -0.7° -1.9° -1.2° -0.2° -1.8° -3.1° -1.7°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wind direction NO NO NO NO NO NO E
Wind speed 2 2 2 3 4 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 37 4
Feb 77% 36 5
Mar 64% 28 6
Apr 67% 37 7
May 67% 40 9
Jun 57% 35 10
Jul 56% 18 12
Aug 58% 10 11
Sep 65% 32 8
Oct 77% 36 6
Nov 82% 45 5
Dec 84% 35 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Don Quijote
    Ctra Aldealengua km 1,930
    37193 / Cabrerizos/Salamanca
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    40°58'29"N 5°36'11"W
  • When entering Salamanca from any direction: follow the signs to Plaza de España, then follow the signs to Aldealengua village. The campsite is 4 km on the right from Plaza de España.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Don Quijote or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Don Quijote".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsites in the area

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Don Quijote ***

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties