Go to main content

Campsite Salatà

General information
Guide price €57.00
7.8
from 37 reviews Write review

Campsite Salatà is a campsite in Roses, Girona, located by the sea.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Salatà is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent mobile homes, Studios and bungalows. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Salatà):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes and various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna and whirlpool. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You can swim nearby in the sea. At Camping Salatà you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection, there is a WiFi point and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingsalata.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.3
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.3

corry geenen, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Heel vriendelijk personeel
Goed sanitair.perfect eten in het restaurant.aanrader

Reaction from the campsite July 10, 2019

Goedemorgen,

Heel erg bedankt voor uw commentaar en beoordeling. We willen graag weten dat het personeel, de faciliteiten en het eten naar wens waren.

We hopen je weer te mogen verwelkomen, met vriendelijke groeten

corry geenen, on this campsite in June 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer fijne camping.vriendelijk personeel perfect zanitair en goed eten in het rerstaurant.

Reaction from the campsite July 10, 2019

Goedemorgen,

Heel erg bedankt voor uw commentaar en beoordeling. We willen graag weten dat het personeel, de faciliteiten en het eten naar wens waren.

We hopen je weer te mogen verwelkomen, met vriendelijke groeten

Devos Michel, on this campsite in September 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer,goed gelegen familiecamping in op 300m van het strand in het midden van het stadje.

Reaction from the campsite February 26, 2019

Beste Devos,

Bedankt voor uw feedback.

Wij hopen u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen.

Vriendelijke groeten

Lia Kampinga, on this campsite in October 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben met veel plezier op Salata gestaan. Een mooie grote plaats voor caravan, voortent en auto. Wij hebben niets gemerkt van kleine plaatsen voor Acsi klanten en de automaat die voor je het cemisch toilet leegt en schoonspoelt is optioneel. Je kunt ook gewoon op de ouderwetse manier je chem.toilet legen. Prachtig weer en geen problemen.

Reaction from the campsite February 2, 2018

Beste Lia,

Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling en mooie woorden op ACSI,

Wij kunnen niet wachten u snel weer ontvangen!

Gastvrije groet,

Smeenk, on this campsite in June 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Jammer dat de camping een korte ACSI periode heeft. De camping ligt ideaal tov de zee , Roses en de omgeving. Tijdens de ACSI periode is het moeilijk te reserveren en is de camping vaak vol.

Reaction from the campsite February 2, 2018

Beste Smeenk,

Bedankt voor uw goede en positieve review.
We zijn verheugd dat u een goed verblijf heeft gehad en dat u ons ligging mooi vind!

Wij hopen u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen.

Met vriendelijke groeten

J.Steward, on this campsite in October 2015

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Goede locatie, vlak bij het strand. Het plaatsje Rosas niet al te ver lopen langs de gezellige boulevard. Minpunt: kom er niet als het regent of geregend heeft want deze camping heeft geen drainage. Grote plassen die dagenlang blijven staan, was onze ervaring. Het was nauwelijks mogelijk met droge voeten het sanitairgebouw te bereiken. De paden een grote drekboel als het weer wat opdroogde. Jammer, maar dit was een grote tegenvaller. Niemand kan er iets aan doen als het regent, maar zo\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'n terrein zou op zijn minst gedraineerd moeten zijn.
De voorziening voor het chemisch toilet is niet meer van deze tijd. Dat hebben collega-campings beter voor elkaar.

Reaction from the campsite July 31, 2019

Goedemorgen, bedankt voor uw opmerkingen en evaluatie van uw verblijf op onze camping. Onze faciliteiten zijn sterk verbeterd, dus we nodigen u uit om ons opnieuw te bezoeken. Aandachtig

Hans van den Heijkant, on this campsite in June 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Prachtige camping, uitstekend gelegen dichtbij de boulevard. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, bij de receptie, winkel en restaurant. Aanrader zonder kinderen. Wij stonden op een Premium-Plus plaats; heerlijk ruim voor onze tandemasser

Reaction from the campsite August 16, 2019

Goedemorgen meneer Hans, we zijn blij te weten dat zowel de camping, de locatie als uw personeel naar uw zin waren.
We kijken ernaar uit je weer aandachtig te ontvangen

Irma, on this campsite in July 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie camping met een heel sneu zwembadje (4 kinderen erin en je kunt er al niet meer zwemmen). Fijn ruime plaatsen. Fantastische machine om je toilet te reinigen. Leuk personeel. Wifi kon je kiezen met veel te veel of veel te weinig dagen in pakket, duur dus als je 4 of 5 dagen blijft. Korte wandeling naar strand. Vieze plaats (langs de weg) om je hond uit te laten. Dat dit vies was kan de camping niets aan doen natuurlijk.

Reaction from the campsite September 3, 2018

Beste Irma,

Graag willen we u bedanken voor uw review op ACSI. Het doet ons deugd dat u bij ons van een leuke verblijf hebt kunnen genieten.

Hopelijk tot gauw.

Leon Bruinier, on this campsite in September 2016

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie Camping gelegen centraal in Roses. helaas ACSI plaatsen niet zo mooi dus bijbetaald per nacht voor een grotere plaats. Men kan hier alleen staan indien men 3 nachten minimaal verblijft , en men wil creditcard als borg. Dat vindt ik persoonlijk niet oke, en staat ook bij ACSI niet vermeld. Voornamelijk nu zeer veel best vervelende Senioren, die denken dat ze eigenaar zijn van de CP. Deze CP is mooi voor uitstapjes naar Roses en dat compenseert veel.

Reaction from the campsite October 26, 2016

Geachte heer Bruinier,
Hartelijk dank voor uw reactie op ACSI. Ik vind het erg vervelend om te horen dat u deze ervaring heeft gehad met sommige Senioren in ons Camping. Mijn welgemeende excuses daarvoor.
We hopen u ondanks deze ervaring terug te mogen verwelkomen bij Camping Salata.
Met gastvrije groet

Annie Ouwerkerk-Verheijen, on this campsite in October 2019

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Kom al jaren ( met enige regelmaat op deze camping) Prima camping maar wat ze doen met de WiFi ??????? Gewoon absurd (in mijn ogen) , je betaald de topprijs voor een campingplaats krijgt 15 minuten gratis WiFi en daarna betalen, niet meer van deze tijd!!!!! Bovendien is het inmiddels (mijn inziens) een bungalowpark met een camperplaats geworden. Personeel heel vriendelijk, keurige camping, alles in orde maar de sfeer ontbreekt. Heel veel campers, heel veel faciliteiten dicht, veel lege plaatsen en de donkere schaduw plekken zijn voor de asci gasten of je betaald gewoon meer. Echt jammer, was een leuke camping maar is de sfeer kwijt!!!!

Reaction from the campsite November 12, 2019

Goedemorgen,

bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaring op onze camping met de Acsi-gemeenschap.
We hebben uw opmerkingen naar de betreffende afdeling gestuurd.
We kijken ernaar uit u weer aandachtig te ontvangen

Inspected annually

A.J. Scholten

This inspector visits Campsite Salatà every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms A.J. Scholten

Inspector Ms A.J. Scholten

A.J. Scholten

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)546816999

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€57.00
Guide price 2
€71.00
Period of opening *
19-06-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
4 ha
Altitude
1m
Number of touring pitches
170 (70 - 180m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
58
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
  • Cleaning station for chemical toilets
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:15
  • Studios
    • total:4
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Massage
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-05/31-10
  • Children's playground: small
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-05/31-10
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

19 / 09

 

Sun

20 / 09

 

Mon

21 / 09

 

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 
Max. 30.2° 28.2° 27.3° 26.9° 26° 25.6° 21.8°
Min. 19.3° 17.3° 16.9° 16.9° 16.6° 16.7° 14.2°
Precipitation 25% 15% 20% 45% 35% 30% 40%
Wind direction S ZO ZO ZO ZO SW S
Wind speed 4 2 2 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 91 5
Feb 77% 16 7
Mar 74% 20 7
Apr 75% 63 7
May 74% 63 7
Jun 72% 85 8
Jul 70% 30 10
Aug 71% 58 9
Sep 76% 91 7
Oct 79% 44 6
Nov 77% 64 5
Dec 80% 71 4

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Salatà
    C/ Port Reig 44
    17480 / Roses
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°15'59"N 3°9'21"E
  • A7, exit 3. C260 Figures-Roses, straight on on roundabout B4 Empuriabrava. From roundabout, before Roses well-signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Salatà or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Salatà".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Salatà

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time