Go to main content

KIKOPARK Cat.1

General information
Guide price €61.40

On a peaceful street in a quiet Spanish village between Valencia and Alicante you will find KIKOPARK, close to the local marina on a beautiful beach. The neighbouring village of Oliva is just to the north of Dénia and Javea, well-known resorts on the Costa Blanca. This region has long been a popular one, especially in the winter months, thanks to the favourable Mediterranean climate.

Show more

A choice of camping pitches

The reception divides the campsite into two. The 170 separated camping pitches lie on either side of the reception, all with a gravel base. The smaller pitches are to the left, the larger pitches are to the right. A dedicated area at the front of the campsite is reserved for motor homes. Some pitches even have a canvas for additional shade. Shrubs and trees throughout the site also provide shade and help to ensure pleasant surroundings. The Gran Comfort pitches have the most shade.

In some areas of the campsite, you can hear the sea, and you are never more than few steps from the beach. The comfortable apartments that are available for hire at KIKOPARK also have views of the water.

Authentically Spanish

Being so close to Valencia, a visit cannot be missed, and a look at the futuristic City of Arts and Sciences is also very interesting. It is the pride of the city!

If you'll be visiting KIKOPARK Oliva in June, then a visit to the San Juan festival is a must. In honour of the longest day of the year, and the official start of summer, residents light a huge bonfire on the beach and release burning lanterns.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

7.2
Average score View 73 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

M. Bakker

This inspector visits KIKOPARK every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms M. Bakker

Inspector Ms M. Bakker

M. Bakker

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)356219614
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.6
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
7.1
Entertainment
6.1
Sports facilities
6.7
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
7.7

Maggie, on this campsite in December 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

When we arrived we were given a map and of the site with pitches available, I had handed my ACSI card over at this point. I asked if they were all the same price and she said that they were.
We eventually chose a plot that would be ok for us, most of the pitches were taken by long term German people. We don’t have an issue with that but they had seemed to taken over the site a bit.
We came back to Reception to book our plot, to then be told that the pitch we had chosen was actually more even with ACSI!
Also read the small print as you get charged extra for using over 4 amps of electricity a day, so be warned.
The pitch Behind us had a Number of visitors and Were noisy until quite late. They then would meet then next night at another plot, and could be heard as well.
The dogs barked a lot from the apartments most of the night as well.
Disappointed that the swimming pool was not open to use as it says in the site details that it’s open with full facilities all year.
The drains by the toilet block smell very bad. So don’t take a pitch anywhere near them.
On the plus side there was lashings of hot water. We were initially going to stay 2 weeks, but had enough after 5 days.
The beach is beautiful as is the marina restaurant.

Chris Russell, on this campsite in November 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed 3 nights on this campsite. Upon arrival we were provided with 3 pitch numbers that were available at the Camping Card discount rate and asked to take a look and choose one. We were told that any of the other vacant pitches were available at a supplement (still discounted). We were very happy with our chosen pitch and didn\'t feel the need to upgrade. The site is right on the beach and also next to the marina. We loved the location. The site has 3 eateries but the main one had just closed for the winter. (mid Nov.) We did eat at the other two and the food was fine and reasonably priced. We were close to two shower blocks. One was far superior to the other. The best one needed access codes which weren\'t actually given to us by reception so maybe they weren\'t for us Camping Card commoners, but a nice couple on the next pitch gave us the numbers. We visited Oliva Village on the Saturday which is market day, its a 30 minute walk away. Lidl\'s supermarket is about 15 minutes walk from the site. My wife loved this site and we will definitely stay again next year, possibly for a whole month.

Stephen Birchall, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice well laid out campsite with block paved roads hardstanding pitches divided with nice edges very close to a lovely sandy beach and two restaurants on site. All the staff we encountered was all very pleasant and informative and all spoke good English and was happy to help with any of your questions . There is a marina nearby and a small town adjacent only 5 minutes walk from the campsite

Pauline birchall, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a lovely friendly , clean , well payed out site perfect for the beach beautiful restaurant friendly staff , great office staff ther is nothing this site could do to better itself , will be returning again in August Sept this year already visited once this year and in previous years . Perfect .

Jenny Duncan, on this campsite in March 2018

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

The reception is very swish. Unfortunately this didn't carry through to the facilities. These were OK, plenty of hot water, but tired looking. The restaurant was shut and the snack bar had only two items on the menu per night. We arrived on Thursday but the well stocked shop was shut till Friday morning. The campsite was a building site with lorries dropping off blocks and workmen road building. The adjacent beach was full of dogs. I'm sure this campsite would be great in early summer but I don't think we got value for money on our visit.

Gary Ravenscroft, on this campsite in June 2017

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

been here many times and good size pitches fully serviced. right on a lovely beach. however june(and probably july/aug) is not 'our' time,quite noisy with children but well behaved. but great food in the two facilities and shop well stocked. i guess a fantastic holiday site but for us an even better winter site

Mason Ross, on this campsite in September 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

I first came here in April 2015 with my grandad. We have enjoyed it at Kiko Park so much that it is part of our tradition going away as a family. The staff at the park are so welcoming and friendly. It\'s located in one of the best places that can be. You\'ve got the lovely little city of Oliva which is walkable and very easy to get too. And your right next door to the beach! Thanks Kiko, see you in September :)

Furmys, on this campsite in September 2016

6.1

Travelling party: Couple

We visited this site in September for 2 nights, the pitch we were given was very tight to get our 7.5 metre Motorhome into so our van got scratched. The toilet and shower blocks are in need of refurbishment and the drains smell. The pitch itself was great for ehu waste and water direct to MH. The beaches are stunning and only a few steps away from the pitches which makes this a great place to come if you are a beach lover. The cafe on site is small but there are loads of lovely bars, cafes and restaurants within a short walking distance.

pamela shand, on this campsite in May 2015

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

we stayed here for two nghts in may 2015 very tight plots as our van could not get in very easily but they do have larger ones on other sode but more expensive .the beach is beautiful and very close just up some steps and you are there .what worried us was no security people coming off from the beach day and night so felt a little worried .not much shade as we have a dog we need some shade .not much nearby but a lovely bar restauraunt just round corner .its 3 k to the main town but a very lovely route .the toilets need attention but the washing up facilities no not impressed when you have cockroaches running near your feet ,will not return

Clive Egginton, on this campsite in March 2015

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed 4 nights. Very tight entrance and small pitches behind sand dunes. Shower block tired needs refurbishing for the price overall expensive. Sandy pitches in fact sand every where the van was covered after our stay. Small campsite shop with Oliva not far away, reasonable cycling routes.
Got a shock when I checked out, the price of the metered Electric which I never checked.
Paid wifi 12 euros for 3 nights.
Would not return, too close to the sea & wind. Difficult entrance. No security at night no gate to site.

General information

Guide price 1
€61.40
Guide price 2
€72.00
Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2.9 ha
Number of touring pitches
170 (60 - 110m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
31
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:160 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
    • motorboat (length: 10 m)
    • sailing boat (length: 10 m)
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Apartments
    • total:31
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Surfboards
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:160 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:52 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Steam bath
  • Beauty centre
  • Solarium
  • Hydromassage
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Windsurfing course
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Snorkelling
  • Own boats permitted
    • motorboat (length: 10 m)
    • sailing boat (length: 10 m)
  • Sailing permitted
  • Sailing lessons
  • Boat crane
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:52 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | Spanish
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Fitness
  • Beach volleyball
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
    • weight:6000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:15
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book KIKOPARK or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • KIKOPARK
    C/. Assagador de Carro, 2
    46780 / Oliva/Valencia
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 38°55'58"N 0°5'50"W
  • Motorway AP7, exit 61. Take the N332 to Oliva. Turn left at the first roundabout/traffic lights. Then follow 'Platges' and campsite signs.

  • +34962850905

  • +34962854320

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.kikopark.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

24 / 03

 

Mon

25 / 03

 

Tue

26 / 03

 

Wed

27 / 03

 

Thu

28 / 03

 

Fri

29 / 03

 

Sat

30 / 03

 
Max. 19.7° 20.2° 16.9° 17.1° 17.1° 16.4° 16.4°
Min. 8.2° 8.9° 7.4° 7.8° 7.9° 8.5°
Precipitation 0% 0% 5% 5% 5% 15% 20%
Wind direction E E E E E E E
Wind speed 3 3 4 4 4 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 67 5
Feb 70% 19 7
Mar 66% 38 8
Apr 61% 38 9
May 69% 29 8
Jun 68% 13 10
Jul 70% 4 11
Aug 72% 15 10
Sep 70% 70 8
Oct 70% 99 7
Nov 66% 22 6
Dec 69% 58 5
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "KIKOPARK".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


KIKOPARK Cat.1