Go to main content

Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière

General information
Guide price €39.90
5.6
from 2 reviews Write review

Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière is a campsite in Estavayer-le-Lac, Fribourg.The campsite has pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent caravans, mobile homes, hikers' cabins, rooms and apartments. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping La Ferme de la Corbière):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

This campsite has been nominated for the ACSI Awards!

In 2022, ACSI will be presenting the ACSI Awards. From 20 December 2021 to 20 March 2022 you can vote for your favourite ACSI campsites in various categories. Vote on your favorite campsite and you may win:
  • 1 x e-4motion electric folding bike model mini
  • 10 x voucher of € 50 for Eurocampings.eu
  • 100 x access to the ACSI Campsites Europe app
Vote now

Popular amenities

Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (2)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 5.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
5.5
Staff
5.8
Price - quality comparison
5.0
Child friendliness
6.8
Sports facilities
4.5
Surroundings
7.0

Nouz, on this campsite in June 2021

4.8

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Très mauvaise expérience !
Nous sommes arrivés à la ferme de la Corbière à 13h. Nous savions que le check-in était à 14h et étions prêts à attendre l’ouverture de la réception.
Quelques instant plus tard, nous sommes tombés sur la fille de la gérante qui nous a gentiment dit que sa maman n’était pas encore là.
Nous avons donc répondu que nous attendions son arrivée étant donné que nous étions en avance. Elle nous a répondu qu’il n’y avait aucun souci que nous pouvions déjà sans autre nous installer où nous voulions.

C’est donc naturellement que nous avons commencé à déballer nos affaires lorsqu’une dame débarque en furie dans note direction. Sans répondre à mon bonjour, cette personne commence à nous hurler dessus comme quoi nous n’avions rien à faire là sans sa permission et que ce n’était pas une place pour les tentes… J’ai essayé de lui expliquer la raison pour laquelle nous nous étions permis de nous installer mais elle n’en avait rien à faire et a continué à nous hurler dessus et utiliser des mots inappropriés devant nos enfants ! Son comportement nous a choqué !

Au vu de cet accueil, nous avons décidé de ne pas rester dans ce camping ! Nous avons attendu 14h et avons été la trouver pour lui dire que nous partions ce à quoi elle a répondu que c’était très bien ! Je lui ai demandé si elle traitait toujours ses clients de cette manière ce à quoi elle a répondu « seulement les malhonnête comme vous » ! Inutile de discuter avec des personnes comme elle !

En attendant 14h nous avions décidé d’aller voir la plage au bord du lac.
Nous sommes restés très surpris quant à l’accès à pied !! Nous nous sommes retrouvés devant un escalier vertigineux à devoir descendre plus d’une centaines de marches sur un escalier métalliques qui a bougé avec le temps et pas adapté au terrain avec les enfants dans les bras car beaucoup trop dangereux pour eux. Autant dire que nous ne nous serions pas risqués à devoir les redescendre !!! Je le déconseille fortement aux familles. Lorsqu’on parle d’un accès direct à la plage, on ne stipule en aucun cas que l’accès à 3 min est dangereux et qu’en passant vous vous ferez bouffer par les moustiques !
De plus, la plage ressemble plus à un terrain vague qu’à autres choses !!!
La prochaine fois je me fierai beaucoup plus aux commentaires précédents car nous ne sommes pas les premiers à avoir été surpris par l’accueil honteux de la gérante ainsi qu’à l’accès à la plage !

Saskia kaldebhoven, on this campsite in August 2019

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Klein & fijn: nou niet echt! Klein wel maar overvol, vooral met schreeuwende kinderen en hun lallende ouders... te vol!! Slechte WiFi en naar het meer een super steile trap af can meer dan 30 mtr.

Inspected annually

P.F.M. Waelkens

This inspector visits Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr P.F.M. Waelkens

Inspector Mr P.F.M. Waelkens

P.F.M. Waelkens

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792605

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€39.90
Guide price 2
€54.80
Period of opening *
01-04-2022 till 30-09-2022
Area
0.8 ha
Altitude
420m
Number of touring pitches
30
Number of permanent pitches
10
Number of accommodation units for hire
9

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:1
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Cleaning station for chemical toilets
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:1
  • Apartments
    • total:1
  • Caravans
    • total:1
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:3
  • Rooms
    • total:3
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • Beach showers
Beach
  • Grass beach
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière
    La Corbière 2
    1470 / Estavayer-le-Lac
    Switzerland
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°51'35"N 6°51'46"E

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite La Ferme de la Corbière".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties