Go to main content

La Pindière ***

General information

La Pindière is a campsite in Héric, Loire-Atlantique.The campsite has pitches which are marked out and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The camp site has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (La Pindière):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an indoor pool with sliding roof and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection and there is a WiFi point.

Guide price €21.10
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2016 you can choose from no fewer than 3142 campsites in 20 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3142 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3142 campsites covering 20 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 700 campsites

Campsite opening period + your holiday period

August 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
September 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
October 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
November 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
December 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

L. Sondervorst

This inspector visits La Pindière every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr L. Sondervorst
L. Sondervorst

Inspector Mr L. Sondervorst

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)486366522
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
Price - quality comparison
Camping pitch
Child friendliness
Sports facilities
Swimming pool
Food and drink

Brian FORD, on this campsite in July 2016

Travelling party: Seniors


We used this site as a stopover on the way back from the Vendee to Caen. It is a nice site with excellnt gardens and some good grassy pitches. I was fortunate enough to get a nice long one which enabled me to park my caravan without unhitching it from my car, ideal for just a stopover.
The lady owner was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant, the food was excellent and good value for money. The waitress was also very friendly and we had fun communicating with her. Would definitely use again.

Reaction from the campsite October 19, 2016

Dear Mr Ford,
thank you very much for your lovely comment. It\'s been a pleasure to have you on the site and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,

Mary, on this campsite in December 2015

Travelling party: Couple


We have been at this wonderful campsite during winter and half autumn, and only say we would return every year.
The gerente, really very very gentile, the same as all the worker in that campsite.
Perfect campsite for visiting Nantes, Chateaubriant, St-Nazaire, Redon, La Chapelle S / Erdre Carquefou ... and don\\\'t forget you can hike along the Nantes-Brest canal.
If you want a quiet place, a place to learn French or you are writing a book, \\\"The Pindiere\\\" this is the perfect campsite.
Thank you, thank you, thank you very much for all, and only say \\\"see you soon\\\"

Reaction from the campsite March 24, 2016

Thank you very much for your nice message. We were very pleased to have you on the site and you\'ll be missed, that\'s for sure!
Hope to see you soon

George Parker, on this campsite in November 2015

Travelling party: Seniors


We used this as a stop over on the way to Roscoff. It is a level site with good pitches, a little muddy in the rain but manageable. Very good roads on site. The toilet block shared and needs updating. There are country roads running past the site which are surprisingly noisy at times. There is free wifi near reception with a covered seating area.
The site is quite distance from Heric, not a comfortable walk along a busy road. There is a supermarket on the way into town. This site is adequate for a journey stopover.

Reaction from the campsite February 27, 2016

Dear Mr Parker,
thank you very much for your opinion.
We are doing our best to keep our facilites up-to-date and clean.
We would be very happy to see you again on our campsite.
Best regards

Joanne Allum, on this campsite in November 2015

Travelling party: Couple


Absolutely terrible ! - no one at reception when supposed to be - we rang, they gave us a code. We weren\\\'t told where to go. The pitch was SO WET we got stuck in the mud (disaster), the receptionist turned up and was just worried about her pitch not helping us ! - my husband and I found some other people on site to help us. We parked on the road in the site and receptionist didn\\\'t even check we were ok. No electric or water outside to top up van. Toilets horrible and tatty - just generally badly managed and an uncaring feel. To get WIFI we had to sit outside the closed restaurant ! - it was cold !!! - NO hot water in washing up area.

Reaction from the campsite February 27, 2016

Dear Mrs Allum,
we are very sorry to hear about your bad experience on our campsite.
You arrived outside opening hours so you called us on our emergency number. We immediately answered. To be kind and to prevent you from waiting for the reception to open, we offered you to get in and choose a pitch on your own and come later to do the paperwork. Unfortunately, the pitch you chose was muddy due to bad weather. As soon as we saw that you had problems, we rushed to ask for help from the nearest garage. Meanwhile nice customers came to help you too. We really feel we did our best and we are sad to see that you had the opposite impression.
Our toilets are carefully cleaned everyday. Wifi is free and accessible in the reception area (covered and equipped with tables and chairs). We are not responsible for bad weather and cold temperature, especially in winter (the charms of Brittany!)
We are very sorry about all this and hope we can make it up to you on a future stay on our campsite.

J. Hulshuis, on this campsite in June 2015


Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

Susan Tomlinson, on this campsite in June 2015

Travelling party: Seniors


I stayed in June in 2014 with a small tent and a dog on a stopover enroute to the ferry to England. I had journeyed for 3 days and I was very tired. I had a lovely evening with help to put up my tent and I found the receptionist to be extremely helpful in booking my passage for the next day. The toilets were very clean and the pitch was good. I can\\\'t wait to go back and I will be doing soon and I will stay for a while because I liked it so much. Fabulous small site with great restaurant.

Reaction from the campsite June 1, 2016

Dear Mrs Tomlinson,
thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Hope to see you very soon then!
Best regards,

L.Kooistra, on this campsite in June 2015

Travelling party: Couple


In juni 2015 geweest. Gelukkig maar 1 nacht. Het toiletgebouw was de laatste tijd niet schoongemaakt.

Reaction from the campsite February 27, 2016

Dear Mr Kooistra,
we are very sorry to hear that.
Our toilets are carefully cleaned everyday. Should you have told us about the problem, someone could have come and cleaned it again if needed.
Rest assured that we do our best to offer our customers a quality service.
We really hope we can make it up to you on your next stay on our site.
Best regards,

seb, on this campsite in March 2015

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years


Camping silencieux, emplacement en dur pour l\\\'hiver. Sanitaires bien chauffés. L\\\'accueil est bien. A essayer l\\\'été avec leur piscine.

Reaction from the campsite February 27, 2016

merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à la belle saison donc !

F.W. Verstegen, on this campsite in June 2014


Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

General information

Guide price 1
Guide price 2
Period of opening
01/01 till 31/12
3 ha
Number of touring pitches
Number of camper pitches
Number of accommodation units for hire
Campsite suitable for disabled persons

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total: 2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total: 39
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card: MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages: English | Spanish | French
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity: 6-10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Internet access
  • WiFi point
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance: 1 km
  • Shopping opportunities within %s km
    • distance: 0,5 km
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total: 2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total: 2
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • heated
    • surface area: 120 m2
    • period: 01-05/30-09
  • Heated
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • heated
    • surface area: 30 m2
    • period: 01-05/30-09
  • Heated
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • heated
    • surface area: 30 m2
    • period: 01-05/30-09
  • Heated
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total: 2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total: 2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ: charcoal
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period: 01-07/31-08
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level: easy | average
  • Pool or billiards
  • GPS walks
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total: 39
  • Safes
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Amount: 10
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length: 10
    • weight: 5000 kg
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book campsite La Pindière or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • La Pindière
    La Denais
    44810 / Héric

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner

    47°24'48"N 1°40'13"W
  • From the Nantes/Rennes dual carriageway in Héric continue towards Fay de Bretagne and turn left 500m after the Super 4 petrol station.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "La Pindière".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.

ACSI Europe App

Looking for a campsite while you’re travelling?

Then use our ACSI Europe app! Try it for free.

itunes.apple.com Google Play Read all about it