Go to main content

Recreatiepark De Leistert

General information
Show on map
8.3
from 26 reviews Write review

The amusement park De Leistert, located in Roggel in Central Limburg, is fully equipped to include all comforts. In this holiday park, you can camp in areas with own sanitary facilities, but there are also various types of accommodation available for rent. Swimming pools, a bathing lake, a bowling alley, and a lot more make sure nobody gets bored in the amusement park De Leistert! And there is plenty to do in the area too, with a variety of nature parks and fun fairs.

Show more

The amusement park is easy to reach as it’s located in the triangle formed by the A2, A73, and A67. Once you reach the reception area you immediately see it is a large park. Luckily, there are friendly employees available to help you find your way with a map. At the front desk, you can find out everything about the surroundings: there are various cycling and hiking paths, and you can buy discounted tickets for the nearby fun fairs, such as Toverland and Klein Zwitserland.

From basic camping to glamping

In the amusement park De Leistert you can either go for basic camping with your own camping equipment or rent a fully equipped (glamping) accommodation. And this park has a great range on offer in this last category, from a simple chalet to a child-friendly bungalow in the style of old Limburg farms.

Your neighbours are mainly families. That’s to be expected, given the attention given to children across all facilities. To start with, there is a subtropical indoor pool, a heated wave pool, and a play pond with a beach. There is also a large outside playground with a genuine play jungle as well as an indoor playground.

www.leistert.nl 
  • €22 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

     
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (26)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
8.6
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
8.3
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.4

Chris Hart, on this campsite in August 2020

6.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Our week’s stay in Recreation Park De liestert Roggel, Netherlands, was supposed to be a restful break for our family of 6 to enjoy, however the park’s lack of rules meant it was spoilt by two houses of Dutch people directly opposite, that were allowed to use their stay for loud drunken and drug taking parties that went on through the night, every night!
On our very first night the noise from the music, shouting and screaming got so loud that by 2am I managed to find the out of hours reception number and phoned to complain. The receptionist told me that the rules of the park were “no noise after 11pm” and he assured me he would put a stop to it. However, despite his visit to quieten them, the noise just continued once he’d left.
The next day I visited reception and made a complaint about the disturbance, but I was told there was nothing they themselves could do about it and that if it happened again, I was to just telephone the out of hours reception and they would deal with it.
The next night we endured the same experience and again I telephoned the out of hours reception but again the receptionists visit had no effect.
The third and fourth nights were unfortunately a repeat of the same and by this time I was at a complete loss as to what to do, especially as we were booked to stay for a further 2 nights, we had all really had enough.
I again visited the reception, this time asking to speak with the park manager. I told her that I wasn’t happy about the lack of action from the Park to my noise complaints and She advised that they don’t normally allow groups of young people to book the houses, but as it was booked online, they couldn’t really tell. The manager also assured me that they were aware of the noise disturbance from the houses and had thrown one family out, but this was clearly a lie to pacify us, as upon returning to our accommodation we understand from neighbours that they were due to leave anyway and another family arrived later that day to take over their house. The manager also informed me that she would ask her director to telephone me during the day to discuss my complaint, but this didn’t happen either.
So, to sum up, if you want to visit this park to have all night wild parties then this is definitely the place for you, oh, and you can make as much noise as you like, because there aren’t really any rules.
If you want to have a restful break with your family, you’ll just have to either gamble on the goodwill of those around you or better still book Centre Parcs nearby at Limburgse Peel, where I understand that they take a firmer approach to this kind of behaviour.
In addition, we are an English family which the Park obviously doesn’t cater for as nothing is translated into English. Even the app for booking swimming times is either Dutch or German and we were told by reception that English people don’t often stay here, I can now see why!

Inspected annually

C. Iking

This inspector visits Recreatiepark De Leistert every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr C. Iking

Inspector Mr C. Iking

C. Iking

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792305

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€58.10
Guide price 2
€61.20
Period of opening *
01-01-2022 till 31-12-2022
Area
100 ha
Number of touring pitches
594 (90 - 130m2)
Number of camper pitches
8
Number of permanent pitches
281
Number of accommodation units for hire
380
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:800 m2
    • period:15-05/01-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:800 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:32
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Private sanitary facilities at the pitch
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:32
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:313
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:12
  • Bicycles
  • Go-kart
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:11
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:12
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:800 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:800 m2
    • period:15-05/01-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:35 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Beach showers
Wellness
  • Whirlpool
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:35 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Dutch
  • Indoor playground
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Trampoline
  • Crazy golf
  • Camping field with play equipment
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
  • Crazy golf
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
  • Bowling and/or skittle alley(s)
  • Archery
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:04-07/29-08 | 24-04/04-05
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:120 m2
    • Amount:8
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet only at night
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:1
  • Campsite info app

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

24 / 05

 

Wed

25 / 05

 

Thu

26 / 05

 

Fri

27 / 05

 

Sat

28 / 05

 

Sun

29 / 05

 

Mon

30 / 05

 
Max. 17.3° 18.1° 17.6° 15.8° 12.4° 12° 13.2°
Min. 10° 8.4° 8.7° 8.7° 5.8° 4.9° 5.1°
Precipitation 50% 5% 5% 35% 5% 5% 40%
Wind direction SW SW SW W NW NW W
Wind speed 3 3 3 4 3 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 57 2
Feb 85% 64 3
Mar 80% 54 4
Apr 73% 39 6
May 73% 59 7
Jun 74% 51 7
Jul 77% 77 7
Aug 81% 82 6
Sep 83% 53 5
Oct 86% 63 4
Nov 90% 68 2
Dec 90% 64 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Recreatiepark De Leistert
    Heldensedijk 5
    6088 NT / Roggel
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    51°16'26"N 5°55'55"E
  • The campsite is located along the Helden-Roggel road, approx. 1 km from Roggel.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Recreatiepark De Leistert or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Recreatiepark De Leistert".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Recreatiepark De Leistert

Recreatiepark De Leistert

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties