Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

General information
Guide price €40.90
8.0
from 37 reviews Write review

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite in Orio, Gipuzkoa, located by the sea.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You can swim nearby in the sea.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.oriokanpina.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.2

David Garman, on this campsite in October 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Great site because of the fantastic location. It’s true the site shows signs of wear but it’s generally good. We never ate in the restaurant because the food on the shoreline is so good. Orio bay is stunning the beach perfect, the surfing or just fooling around in the sea magical.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
thank you for your sincere answer. We are glad to hear that your stay in our campsite was good.
All your comments help us working to improve our service every day.
It´s trou that Orio itself and the surrounding area is a perfect place for a relaxing stay.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regars,

Aidan O'Connor, on this campsite in July 2019

7.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Disappointing site: relatively expensive and payment required upfront. Access by motorhome tricky, pitches not very big. Had food in restaurant and it was terrible : wine glass dirty, only fast food on offer (pay in advance, paper plates, clear your own table). Had to leave a night early for othe reasons and they would not refund. Nice setting but out of the way.

Michael Whitby, on this campsite in July 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Camping Tent review.
One of the best campsites we’ve stayed at overall.
V helpful staff, bathrooms cleaned 2-3 times per day.
Good showers, lots of hot water. Dish washing stations good. Very grassy site but then when it rains here it really rains. Currently I’d say WiFi is the only let down. More than 30m from the office there is nothing. But as I type this they are installing repeaters at least along the service building which is almost the full length of the campsite. My first stay in Orio was 45 years ago, a lot has changed but it’s well planned and executed. Make sure to get up the hill in town, amazing 16th century buildings hidden away.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear Mr. Whitby,
Thank you for choosing our campsite for your second visit to Orio. We are very thankful for your encouraging review, hearing that it is one of the campsites you have stayed overall let us speechless.
Our cleaning team works hard to keep the showers and the toilets proper all day long, that is why they clean them at least 2-3 times per day.
We appreciate you to mention that the wifi service was not good and we were working on that. In effect, last 2 years we have been setting up our installations to have a better connection and nowadays we have a pretty good fiber optics system.
We hope you won´t wait other 45 years to visit Orio again and you decide to spend some days in our campsite again.
Kind regards,

Micheal Hurley, on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Group of friends

Very well situated between bilbao and san Sebastian. Adjacent to the beach and only a short walk to the town of Orio. The site itself had a fine spacious pitch. Toilets spotless. The on site bar had a good and reasonably priced menu. Very enjoyable.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for your encouraging opinion about Orio Kanpina and for choosing us to spend some days in the Basque Country.
We are glad to hear that you could enjoy all the options that not only the campsite itself, but the village of Orio offers.
It would be great to see you again.
Kind regards.

Neil, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Good site, the staff were very helpful. Very close to a beach and easy walk into Orio itself. Toilet facilities were very good and clean. Although staying for one night I did get to BBQ using the facility provided. Definitely will stay there again when back in Basque country.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for your sincere opinion and the positive valuation about all our facilities. We are glad to hear that even it was a night, you enjoyed the stay as much as possible.
We hope that next time you could stay longer to enjoy all the possibilities that the campsite and the town offers.
Thank you for choosing us.
Kind regards,

Enyaj, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

On arrival it looked a typical Spanish site, everyone on top of each other. Luckily we walked around first and found a huge pitch at the end of the site. Staff lovely, perfect English. Toilets and showers great. Maybe one negative, no water taps nearby. Lovely town easy access San Sebastián on train. Beach 2 minutes.

Gaz Leach ST1100UK, on this campsite in July 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Brilliant site for our one night stopover on motorbikes on way to Piques de Europe, didn't have a pitch but as we did not take up much space the fantastic fluent English speaking lady on reception put us on a lush piece of grass that fitted us perfectly. Only problem was we forgot to pay when leaving as every where else we have let us pay up front, I emailed them and they said thanks for your honesty and sort it at the end of your holiday. Two minute's walk from fantastic beach with surf bar, absolutely fantastic and would not hesitate to recommend, also well stocked shop an

Jane Kinsville, on this campsite in April 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely staff - my rusty Spanish soon returned. Facilities were spotlessly and great that bar, restaurant and shop open this early in the season. Would stay here again.

Wendy Baker, on this campsite in June 2016

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

We were originally going to stay a week en route to south west France. We tried to reserve a space for the planned week but were told we couldn't book but had to just turn up in the hope that they had vacancies! Not ideal but we did as instructed. Thank goodness we hadn't booked a week. Quite honestly - although we concur with previous reviewers about the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the facilities etc., - it felt like we were staying on an Aire. We stayed one night only and moved on swiftly into France.

Ray Williams, on this campsite in May 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

A very pleasant site, friendly efficient reception. Easy stroll into town with shops & cafes. A few steps to the beach. A good stopover for going south or for longer stays.

Inspected annually

D.J. van Beest

This inspector visits Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

D.J. van Beest

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)168453666

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€40.90
Guide price 2
€52.10
Period of opening *
25-05-2020 till 09-11-2020
Area
3.2 ha
Altitude
6m
Number of touring pitches
105 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
34
Number of accommodation units for hire
34
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
    • length:5 m
  • Sailing boat
    • length:5 m
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
  • Ironing facilities
  • Cooking facilities for groups
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:34
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Motorboat
    • length:5 m
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
    • length:5 m
  • Boat crane
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:5

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

09 / 07

 

Fri

10 / 07

 

Sat

11 / 07

 

Sun

12 / 07

 

Mon

13 / 07

 

Tue

14 / 07

 

Wed

15 / 07

 
Max. 22.9° 19.4° 21.1° 23.1° 22.6° 20.5° 21.3°
Min. 17.5° 16.7° 15.4° 16.1° 17.3° 16.3° 16°
Precipitation 5% 40% 10% 10% 5% 20% 25%
Wind direction NW NW N N N NW NW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time