Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

General information
Guide price €40.00

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite in Orio, Gipuzkoa, located by the sea.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You can swim nearby in the sea.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

8.0
Average score View 45 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

D.J. van Beest This inspector visits Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

D.J. van Beest

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)168453666
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.2

Aidan O'Connor, on this campsite in July 2019

7.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Disappointing site: relatively expensive and payment required upfront. Access by motorhome tricky, pitches not very big. Had food in restaurant and it was terrible : wine glass dirty, only fast food on offer (pay in advance, paper plates, clear your own table). Had to leave a night early for othe reasons and they would not refund. Nice setting but out of the way.

Michael Whitby, on this campsite in July 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Camping Tent review.
One of the best campsites we’ve stayed at overall.
V helpful staff, bathrooms cleaned 2-3 times per day.
Good showers, lots of hot water. Dish washing stations good. Very grassy site but then when it rains here it really rains. Currently I’d say WiFi is the only let down. More than 30m from the office there is nothing. But as I type this they are installing repeaters at least along the service building which is almost the full length of the campsite. My first stay in Orio was 45 years ago, a lot has changed but it’s well planned and executed. Make sure to get up the hill in town, amazing 16th century buildings hidden away.

Micheal Hurley, on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Group of friends

Very well situated between bilbao and san Sebastian. Adjacent to the beach and only a short walk to the town of Orio. The site itself had a fine spacious pitch. Toilets spotless. The on site bar had a good and reasonably priced menu. Very enjoyable.

Neil, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Good site, the staff were very helpful. Very close to a beach and easy walk into Orio itself. Toilet facilities were very good and clean. Although staying for one night I did get to BBQ using the facility provided. Definitely will stay there again when back in Basque country.

Enyaj, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

On arrival it looked a typical Spanish site, everyone on top of each other. Luckily we walked around first and found a huge pitch at the end of the site. Staff lovely, perfect English. Toilets and showers great. Maybe one negative, no water taps nearby. Lovely town easy access San Sebastián on train. Beach 2 minutes.

Gaz Leach ST1100UK, on this campsite in July 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Brilliant site for our one night stopover on motorbikes on way to Piques de Europe, didn't have a pitch but as we did not take up much space the fantastic fluent English speaking lady on reception put us on a lush piece of grass that fitted us perfectly. Only problem was we forgot to pay when leaving as every where else we have let us pay up front, I emailed them and they said thanks for your honesty and sort it at the end of your holiday. Two minute's walk from fantastic beach with surf bar, absolutely fantastic and would not hesitate to recommend, also well stocked shop an

Jane Kinsville, on this campsite in April 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely staff - my rusty Spanish soon returned. Facilities were spotlessly and great that bar, restaurant and shop open this early in the season. Would stay here again.

Wendy Baker, on this campsite in June 2016

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

We were originally going to stay a week en route to south west France. We tried to reserve a space for the planned week but were told we couldn't book but had to just turn up in the hope that they had vacancies! Not ideal but we did as instructed. Thank goodness we hadn't booked a week. Quite honestly - although we concur with previous reviewers about the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the facilities etc., - it felt like we were staying on an Aire. We stayed one night only and moved on swiftly into France.

Ray Williams, on this campsite in May 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

A very pleasant site, friendly efficient reception. Easy stroll into town with shops & cafes. A few steps to the beach. A good stopover for going south or for longer stays.

Robert Arnott, on this campsite in March 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent site, easily found off the main road. Good access to pitches. Staff very friendly, although their English is not so good. Good place to visit San Sebastián. Close to a beach and the lively small fishing town. We only stayed two night when travelling south, but would come back again.

503 Backend fetch failed

Error 503 Backend fetch failed

Backend fetch failed

Guru Meditation:

XID: 635076623


Varnish cache server

Address & Route

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

  • +34943834801

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 22.8° 17.7° 21° 19.5° 17.9° 17.8° 14.7°
Min. 19.3° 9.9° 13° 15.3° 13.1° 12.2° 11.1°
Precipitation 85% 35% 25% 60% 55% 55% 80%
Wind direction ZO W S S S S W
Wind speed 5 4 5 4 2 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina