Go to main content

Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) **

General information
Guide price €22.50

At Camp Marina, a small-scale camping site in Croatian Dalmatia, you camp in the shade of full trees. The friendly owners create a lovely ambiance. The camping site forms an ideal base for exploring the stunning nature or to visit one of the Croatian harbour towns. Camp Marina is located on the border of the Krka National Park, a not yet very touristy, hilly area with magnificent nature.

Show more

Naturally demarcated camping pitches

The camping pitches are not demarcated, but are defined in a natural manner (and thus rather haphazardly) by full trees. These provide protection against the blazing Croatian sun. You camp on a hard surface. Despite its natural appearance, the camping site is uncluttered and well organised. Paved and unpaved paths lead you to your pitch. Don't have camping equipment? There are several rooms available for rent.

Small, but beautiful swimming pool

After walking all day through the Croatian nature or one of the coastal towns, a refreshing dive in the camping site swimming pool is just what you need. This pool is rather small, but considering the number of guests this small-scale camping site can accommodate, it is more than adequate. It is located in full sun, so if you want to do some sunbathing you can do so in and around the pool.

Honest meal

There is a restaurant with bar near the swimming pool. A lovely place with great ambiance and good food. The restaurant does not boast a large menu, but serves tasty and honest meals, mostly prepared from regional products. You can also get take-away meals here. There is no supermarket on the camping site, but fortunately Skradin, where you can do your grocery shopping, is in close proximity.

8.2
Average score View 79 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

A. Hertsens This inspector visits Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr A. Hertsens

Inspector Mr A. Hertsens

A. Hertsens

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)53669673
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.3

Ronit Meir, on this campsite in September 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Staff very friendly, we arrived lat and they let us sleep although there was no place left. good showers very clean. The Wi-fi was bad signal. swimming pool looked nice. There was car noise since it is closed to the road but it is a very good starting point for krka NP. Although I rather recommend going to plitvica NP. there was only one washing machine which was busy for the next 18 hours, also the dryer was out of order.

Carol Ann Bowen, on this campsite in October 2017

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Nice friendly site, family run. The owner was our guide to KRKA National Park. Good trip, a must. Toilet clean but not enough of them, shower cubicles for the ladies really tight. Bunny rabbits, chickens and ducks in an enclosure on site, great for the kids. Restaurant really reasonable, especially the platter for two. Would come back, very relaxing.

Gwyneth Edwards, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

2nd time here and just as nice as the first time, friendly owners, good restaurant, very clean facilities a pleasure to just chill here.

C. Albers, on this campsite in March 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We werden zeer gastvrij en zeer vriendelijk ontvangen. Dit maakte we elke dag mee. Alles werd de gehele dag goed onderhouden. Het restaurant is klein maar fijn en zeer goed. We hebben ons deze 6 dagen uitstekend vermaakt. Een aanrader!

Michaela Veal, on this campsite in July 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed here for four nights and received the warmest welcome of any place we have been in our three months on the road. There are no marked out pitches but the owners are excellent at finding you a good pitch and we got a great spot under the trees with plenty of shade. Facilities were always clean and we were given access to the disabled showers so I could easily shower my daughter. Nothing seemed too much trouble, we got delicious fresh bread daily and ate twice in the restaurant which has a limited menu but it was very good. They even froze my freezer packs and a family member entertained my daughter while we ate. A lovely site.

Ian and Debby, on this campsite in July 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely family run site with very caring hosts. My wife was stung and they kept popping round to check she was OK which is service beyond expectations. No marked out pitches but you are guided to a suitable space. Electrics good and euro plugs. Pool and bar great. Ideal for the national park, would advise getting to the park early in the season. Very happy with our stay here.

oldagetraveller, on this campsite in May 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

This is a friendly, family-run site well situated for visiting the Krka National Park, and also the coast at Sibenik. We went on one of the tours which start from the site and it was excellent. The site facilities may look a bit basic at first, compared to bigger sites, but in fact it's very well run, the shower block is clean with plenty of hot water, and the food in the restaurant is excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Barry Stockdale, on this campsite in May 2015

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Site well signposted from the D8 and motorway. It is located in Lozovac just 2.5 km from the Krka National Park.
After a warm welcome from the owner we were shown to our pitch and advised where and how to locate the caravan and car. There are no marked pitches and the site looks a bit haphazard but it works thanks to good management. This is a very quiet site but seems to have a high turnover with motorhomes and caravans usually staying between 1 and 4 nights.
Excursions are run from the site to the National Park or you can drive the short distance yourself. The Park is stunning and well worth a visit.
The site has a small restaurant and bar serving wholesome Croatian food mostly from the BBQ.
The sanitary facilities are modern, and extremely clean.
Happy to recommend. A great base to tour the National Park and also visit Sibenik.

Phillip King, on this campsite in August 2014

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

I was skeptical having seen this site on Google earth, it didn't look much. I ended up staying a month. how wrong can you be? Relaxed site, very friendly family. Clean bathrooms, good electricity, Free WIFI and all for a bargain.
The nearest large town was Sebenik which, in my book, knocked spots off Split. Skradin, down the road was great for eating out cheaply. All in all I will go back. Plenty of free pitches when we arrived but can fill up late in the day although it was never full.

Andrew Osborn, on this campsite in June 2014

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

This is a site with character and one you should visit. It is not the most picturesque site you will stay on, but the friendly helpful welcome from the owners is second to none. The location only approx two miles from Skradin is superb for visiting the waterfalls in the Krka national park, but it is also just off the A1 if you are travelling south.
Internet was tricky, but the owners even lent us their laptop so we could get on line! What more could you ask for? Food in the restaurant was excellent and good value. A site that was a real pleasure to be on and where we felt we were seeing a little of the real Croatian life just inland from the coast.

General information

Guide price 1
€22.50
Guide price 2
€28.50
Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
1 ha
Number of touring pitches
37 (40 - 100m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
6
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:01-04/01-11
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-03/15-11
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-03/15-11
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Rooms
    • total:6
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:01-04/01-11
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-03/15-11
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Located in a wood
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,02 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Camp Marina (NP. KRKA)
    Skocici 6
    22221 / Lozovac
    Croatia

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 43°47'59"N 15°56'38"E
  • From coast road south of Sibenik dir. Skradin National Park Krka. From A1 motorway exit Skradin National Park Krka. Site indicated a few km from the park.

  • +385953683323

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 
Max. 25.9° 23.4° 23.5° 24° 25° 25.9° 25.5°
Min. 17.2° 16° 13° 12.9° 13.5° 17.3° 18.4°
Precipitation 25% 40% 0% 0% 10% 40% 35%
Wind direction N N N N SW S SW
Wind speed 3 4 5 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 64% 101
Feb 57% 33
Mar 58% 36
Apr 61% 149
May 57% 51
Jun 51% 106
Jul 46% 20
Aug 49% 22
Sep 60% 143
Oct 65% 70
Nov 64% 137
Dec 62% 66

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camp Marina (NP. KRKA)".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) **

Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA)
Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA) Camp Marina (NP. KRKA)