Go to main content

Autocamp Biokovo

General information
8.8
from 9 reviews Write review

Autocamp Biokovo is a campsite in Zagvozd, Split-Dalmatia.The campsite has pitches without shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Autocamp Biokovo):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (9)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.8

Toilet facilities
9.0
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.5
Surroundings
8.9

Tony Skingle, on this campsite in June 2022

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed 3 nights, We we’re only going to be 1 but enjoyed it so much, Friendly, helpful, clean, peace & Quiet, Just Wonderful, Shop, couple of nice bars & bakery just up the road in the village ❤️The site has everything you could need, Totally recommended Thank you so much Gill & Tony (ELVIS) Skingle

Jana Meier, on this campsite in August 2020

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wir waren 5 Tage im Lager, vom Lager gingen Wir morgen zum Meer (Basko polje, Nachmittagserkindung des Berges Biokovo, Imotski, Makarska)

Jana Meier, on this campsite in August 2020

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Mini familincamp, keine Menchenmassen (nicht am Mer, sondern in den Bergen). Ordentliche, sauer, Desinfektionsmittel am Eingang jedes Zimmers. Das Lager wirde mehrmals am Tag gereinigt.

Mariam, on this campsite in May 2020

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Small place run by really nice people who try to give lot of options what to see in the area. Everything is clean, toilets are spotless, they have kitchen for everyone to use, washing machine and amazing garden where we picked vegetables

Rihards, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Definitely great place to stay for one night or for longer! Staff very polite and friendly. Price is low and you get so much for it - clean showers with running hot water, sinks, clean kitchen where you can cook your own food and tables to eat at. Free WiFi and campsite is surrounded with beautiful mountains. There is plenty of space to park your vehicle and plenty of sightseeing places to visit around. Recommend!

Sally, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We had an absolute brilliant stay. I would love to come back next year. Amenities are clean and pleasant. Staff were able to help us to get around. Croatia is full of hidden gems and this is one of them. Very reasonably priced. Enough place for tents and caravans. We travelled with caravan and had everything we needed.

Nauris, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

This is the best campsite I have stayed. Its not too big,not too crowded but there is everything you need. Everything was super clean, specially showers and toilets. People there was very friendly. Highway is close to campsite. You can reach seaside just 10 min drive with your car through tunnel (free). Restorant and shops are close. Many tourist objects around area. Its perfect place for longer stay or just to rest for a night. 100% reccomend to everyone.

Sarah, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

I never really leave any reviews just once in a blue moon. This is one of the cases as my stay in Campsite Biokovo was one of the kind. Such a beautiful place where you can rest your soul. Nature all around, some really cool hiking trails. We went to Sveti Jure - so quiet and beautiful there. Just ask staff about the best spots to visit and i am sure you will be amazed. Croatia has been one of my best trips and Biokovo campsite really made it welcoming.

Inspected annually

This inspector visits Autocamp Biokovo every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488452055

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€30.00
Guide price 2
€40.00
Period of opening *
01-05-2022 till 31-10-2022
Area
3 ha
Altitude
450m
Number of touring pitches
11

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Refrigerators
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Location

Show on map
  • Autocamp Biokovo
    Put Remonta 15
    21270 / Zagvozd
    Croatia
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°23'50"N 17°2'55"E

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Autocamp Biokovo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Autocamp Biokovo".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties