Go to main content

Campsite La Grande Cosse ****

General information

Campsite La Grande Cosse is a campsite in Fleury, Aude, located by the sea.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. La Grande Cosse is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (La Grande Cosse):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme and a fitness room. The camp site has a leisure pool, an outdoor swimming pool, heated outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide. You can swim nearby in the sea. At La Grande Cosse you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a pizzeria, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection, there is a WiFi point and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

Can also be found in the ACSI Campsites Europe app

Guide price €50.00
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2017 you can choose from no fewer than 3319 campsites in 20 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3319 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3319 campsites covering 20 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 700 campsites


Campsite opening period + your holiday period

September 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

E.A.J. Verhoeven

This inspector visits Campsite La Grande Cosse every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr E.A.J. Verhoeven
E.A.J. Verhoeven

Inspector Mr E.A.J. Verhoeven

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)35680365
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Camping pitch
7.8
Accommodation
7.8
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.1
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.2

Ron, on this campsite in June 2015

5.9

Travelling party: Seniors

We have stayed at La Grande Cosse on several occasions. We arrived in June 2015 at the end of a ferocious storm and the site as well as the approach roads was badly flooded. That did not detract from our stay as it dried out within a couple of days but the pitches were not as well kept as previously. Normally we stay as long as we feel we want. This year, the first under the Yelloh flag, we were made to pay for our full stay on arrival - so we booked in for only 1 week and left at the end of that week. The site amenities were not as good as in previous years and, although not run down, were clearly deteriorating. The Geko toilet block was closed for refurbishment with no apparent work being done. There was no archery available this year and the activities diary in the second week of June was very sparse compared with previous years. Swimming pools were clean as were the facilities in row D/E. Shop has reverted to naturist so no need to robe up to get the bread now. The weather did slightly curtail our randonues towards Les Cabanes and St Pierre as the paths took several days to dry out. We were VERY SURPRISED that our ACSI card gave us no discount. This is the first time we have not received a discount with our card at any ACSI card site. And WiFi is an absurd price, though they do have 2 free PC\'s in reception. Staff were not as welcoming as in previous years and we wondered if they had some concerns about the new management.
We would like to go back but will think hard before doing so.

Sandra Evans, on this campsite in June 2015

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Unlike previous reviewers we found the site very pleasant and the sanitary facilities clean and well maintained but it may depend which area of the site you are on (we were in the first lane behind the swimming pool). There was also a lot of flooding on parts of the site after heavy rain. In our opinion the swimming pools were clean and well kept with good wc/shower facilities inside the pool area. There was an activity programme of aqua gym or dance classes daily. The bar was lively and had live entertainment at the weekend though it wasn\'t to our taste. The restaurant was a little disappointing and had limited choice. The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. We easily cycled to the beach each day and though there were no facilities it was pleasant enough. The only down side we felt was the remoteness of the site from any interesting local towns etc. so that when we did want to go out we had to use the van. We found the staff very pleasant and as we didn\'t know how long we were staying they advised us to just book for one night then let them know if and when we wanted to stay, which we did. At the ACSI rate we felt it was good value for money.

Michael Cooper, on this campsite in June 2015

4.9

Travelling party: Couple

Very tired campsite in need of attention from gardeners, cleaners, painters and plumbers. Half the toilet blocks are closed! Swimming pool needed cleaning as lots of floating debris - insects etc. Obviously great location ang great original construction. Restaurant menu not as good as it once was. Check in staff cold!

Ron, on this campsite in June 2014

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Our favourite naturist site! The facilities are good, pitches of a very reasonable size, a good shop on site (though this year you need to cover up to shop) and good walks, a la nature, towards Les Cabannes or St Pierre. An ideal spot to chill out for a week or two. But do take mosquito repellent. There are mosquitos and some minute but very potent gnats. Bird life on the Pissevache Lakes was excellent in June - plovers, stilts, avocets, flamingos and Spanish wagtails.

Geoff&Joy, on this campsite in September 2013

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Discovered this gem after visiting naturist sites in central France in 2012, and returned 2013. Lovely situation, private path close to beach with natural freedom! Efficient reception with chance to choose your pitch. Nearly every pitch has open aspect /natural tree shade with modern,well maintained sanitaria and water stands well sited and nearby to all pitches. With ACSI and such a welcoming site and the chance to meet and mix with cosmopolitan naturists this is value hard to beat

Mike Docker, on this campsite in September 2013

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Though there are 2 Adult pools, one was always quite cool and the floor of the other shelves quite steeply. But, apart from that, we always enjoy the friendly atmosphere.

Jepson, on this campsite in June 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent site, very helpful staff who made our stay very pleasant. Showers and toilets were always clean an fully functional. Located a short distance from the sea in an isolated area - ideal for naturism.

taylor, on this campsite in June 2012

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Great relaxed naturist campsite 15 minutes naturist walk to the beach from reception. Book a site towards row N onwards for a shorter walk. Take a bike and cycle into St Pierre or ride nude onto the beach

Carl & Cheryl Russell, on this campsite in May 2009

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

If you want a relaxing naturist holiday this is the place! Lovely site, modern facilities great locality.
Beware the mosquitos, best to go equipped to combat them although the area is sprayed regularly (harmless organic repellent). If you want to explore further then a car or scooter is a must but as a place to chill out: perfect!

steve and marie, on this campsite in May 2008

8.2

Travelling party: Single

Great site very spacious & pleasant walk to good beach. Very peaceful except for mosquitoes - can be overrun with them. Precautions available in the site shop - I was plagued by them - wife was not.

General information

Guide price 1
€50.00
Guide price 2
€64.00
Period of opening
15-04-2017 till 30-09-2017
Area
15 ha
Number of touring pitches
290 (100 - 130m2)
Number of permanent pitches
61
Number of accommodation units for hire
227

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • heated
    • surface area:300 m2
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:217
Internet
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Opening hours reception
    • From - until:09.00-19.00
  • Opening hours barrier
    • From - until:07.00-23.00
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:217
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
Swimming
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • heated
    • surface area:300 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • heated
    • surface area:25 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Scuba diving
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • heated
    • surface area:25 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | French
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Bouncy castle
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Archery
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Grande Cosse or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite La Grande Cosse
    Saint-Pierre-sur-la-Mer
    11560 / Fleury-d'Aude
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°12'20"N 3°12'39"E
  • A9 exit Béziers-Ouest direction Béziers. Then to Lespignan/Fleury. Straight ahead at roundabout towards Les Cabanes. Camping sign after ± 3 km.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

21 / 11

 

Wed

22 / 11

 

Thu

23 / 11

 

Fri

24 / 11

 

Sat

25 / 11

 

Sun

26 / 11

 

Mon

27 / 11

 
Max. 18.1° 16.1° 17.6° 17.1° 16.2° 14.7° 13.6°
Min. 3.4° 6.1° 11.9° 11.1° 11.8° 7.8° 4.3°
Precipitation 0% 0% 5% 10% 15% 15% 10%
Wind direction S E E E N NW NW
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 4 4 4

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 75% 53 4
Feb 66% 45 6
Mar 62% 52 7
Apr 63% 48 7
May 68% 50 8
Jun 60% 33 9
Jul 58% 20 10
Aug 64% 28 9
Sep 66% 51 7
Oct 71% 77 5
Nov 67% 60 5
Dec 69% 59 4
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite La Grande Cosse".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.