La Pindière is a campsite in Héric, Loire-Atlantique.The campsite has which are marked out and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The campsite has a playground.
The following rules apply to pets at (La Pindière):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)
For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an indoor pool with sliding roof and a toddlers' pool.
You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection and there is a WiFi point.
Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI
CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2018 you can choose from no fewer than 3330 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!
Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.
3330 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3330 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI
Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites
Campsite opening period + your holiday period
31 Campsite open
31 Campsite closed
31 Selected date
Detail information about this campsite
This inspector visits La Pindière every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.
Average rating: 7.9
- Toilet facilities
- Price - quality comparison
- Child friendliness
- Sports facilities
- Swimming pool
- Food and drink
This site makes a useful overnight stop if you\\\'re heading for southern Brittany or the Atlantic coast, but I doubt whether there\\\'s enough of interest in the surrounding area to justify a longer stay. It\\\'s under new management this year, and the new manageress (who used to be an employee) is clearly determined to be helpful. The main drawback of the site for me as a tent camper was very hard and stony ground.
Thank you very much for your nice review.
We have many different types of pitches, some hard-standing and some grassy. I am pretty sure we could have found a smoothier pitch for your tent. Next time you come, I\'ll see to it.
we stayed twice at this camp site on our way to southern France and on the way back. Anna the site owner speaks excellent English. She organised a vet appointment for our dog. Very friendly and most helpful. Going back in a few weeks on way down south.
Thank you very much for your nice message. It\'s been a pleasure to have you. See you again very soon!
The Lady at the campsite spoke very good English very helpful and very friendly; put us on a pitch that we could leave the car hitch on to caravan as we stopped overnight on our way to Cherbourg - would really recommend it. We stopped here last year as well.
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am very happy to do my best for my customers and will be very happy to see you again. :-)
We used this site as a stopover on the way back from the Vendee to Caen. It is a nice site with excellnt gardens and some good grassy pitches. I was fortunate enough to get a nice long one which enabled me to park my caravan without unhitching it from my car, ideal for just a stopover.
The lady owner was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant, the food was excellent and good value for money. The waitress was also very friendly and we had fun communicating with her. Would definitely use again.
Dear Mr Ford,
thank you very much for your lovely comment. It\'s been a pleasure to have you on the site and we hope to see you again soon.
We used this as a stop over on the way to Roscoff. It is a level site with good pitches, a little muddy in the rain but manageable. Very good roads on site. The toilet block shared and needs updating. There are country roads running past the site which are surprisingly noisy at times. There is free wifi near reception with a covered seating area.
The site is quite distance from Heric, not a comfortable walk along a busy road. There is a supermarket on the way into town. This site is adequate for a journey stopover.
Dear Mr Parker,
thank you very much for your opinion.
We are doing our best to keep our facilites up-to-date and clean.
We would be very happy to see you again on our campsite.
Absolutely terrible ! - no one at reception when supposed to be - we rang, they gave us a code. We weren\\\'t told where to go. The pitch was SO WET we got stuck in the mud (disaster), the receptionist turned up and was just worried about her pitch not helping us ! - my husband and I found some other people on site to help us. We parked on the road in the site and receptionist didn\\\'t even check we were ok. No electric or water outside to top up van. Toilets horrible and tatty - just generally badly managed and an uncaring feel. To get WIFI we had to sit outside the closed restaurant ! - it was cold !!! - NO hot water in washing up area.
Dear Mrs Allum,
we are very sorry to hear about your bad experience on our campsite.
You arrived outside opening hours so you called us on our emergency number. We immediately answered. To be kind and to prevent you from waiting for the reception to open, we offered you to get in and choose a pitch on your own and come later to do the paperwork. Unfortunately, the pitch you chose was muddy due to bad weather. As soon as we saw that you had problems, we rushed to ask for help from the nearest garage. Meanwhile nice customers came to help you too. We really feel we did our best and we are sad to see that you had the opposite impression.
Our toilets are carefully cleaned everyday. Wifi is free and accessible in the reception area (covered and equipped with tables and chairs). We are not responsible for bad weather and cold temperature, especially in winter (the charms of Brittany!)
We are very sorry about all this and hope we can make it up to you on a future stay on our campsite.
I stayed in June in 2014 with a small tent and a dog on a stopover enroute to the ferry to England. I had journeyed for 3 days and I was very tired. I had a lovely evening with help to put up my tent and I found the receptionist to be extremely helpful in booking my passage for the next day. The toilets were very clean and the pitch was good. I can\\\'t wait to go back and I will be doing soon and I will stay for a while because I liked it so much. Fabulous small site with great restaurant.
Dear Mrs Tomlinson,
thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Hope to see you very soon then!
- Guide price 1
- Guide price 2
- Period of opening
- 01-01-2017 till 31-12-2017
- 3 ha
- Number of touring pitches
- Number of camper pitches
- Number of accommodation units for hire
- Campsite suitable for disabled persons
* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)
At the reception
Ground and vegetation
Washing, washing-up, cooking
Food, drink and groceries
Available to hire at the campsite
Sport and games
Situation of campsite
Address & Route
Would you like to book La Pindière or request more information? You can do both using the information below.
44810 / Héric
Download GPS coordinates
Select your navigation system:
From the Nantes/Rennes dual carriageway in Héric continue towards Fay de Bretagne and turn left 500m after the Super U petrol station.
Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.
Show on map
ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "La Pindière".
Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.