Go to main content

Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft

General information
Guide price €23.10
7.9
from 20 reviews Write review

Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft is a campsite in Hegykő, Győr-Moson-Sopron.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent rooms, Studios and apartments. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Sá-Ra Termál Kft):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna, spa bath and a beauty centre. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool, a heated indoor pool and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and restaurant (with snack menu). You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Indoor swimming pool (heated)
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (20)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.5
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.0

Annemaroe, on this campsite in September 2020

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

ich komme öfters im jahr nach hegykö,immer etwas länger und es passt immer alles.sehr freundliches personal.

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in October 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Oktober diesen Jahres zum vierten Mal auf dem Camping Platz. Davon abgesehen, das wir für diese Jahreszeit noch tolles Wetter hatten lasse ich mich jetzt doch Mal zu einer Kritik hinreisen. Hinter den Stellplätzen 3 und 4 hängen einige Äste der ausladenden Bäume ziemlich tief und deshalb für Wohnmobile nicht optimal.. Nachdem ich sogar beim Chef der Anlage darum gebeten habe einige Äste zu stutzen. wurde mir nur lapidar geantwortet ; Wir leben Bäume und wollen sie nicht kaputt stutzen Vielleicht sollte sich die Camping Leitung mal bei professionellen Baumpflegern kundig machen wie Baumpflege geht ohne sie kaputt zu stutzen. Aber sonst war wieder alles gut.

Bernie, on this campsite in October 2019

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

Infrastruktur für die Größe des Campingplatzes nicht ausreichend, Toiletten und Duschen außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten der Badeanlage viel zu wenig, für Stromanschluß Kabellängen bis 50m erforderlich, 2 Wasserstellen auf dem Wiesenbereich für bis zu 100 Stellplätze!!!, diese befinden sich auf jeweils einer Parzelle, sehr unebene bucklige Wiesenplätze oberhalb des neuen Sanitärgebäudes, größtenteils keine Parzellierung (wird schon seit Jahren bemängelt), freilaufende Hunde von rücksichtslosen Hundebesitzern, dementsprechend liegen auch die Hinterlassenschaften herum, keine Kontrolle /Eingreifen des Personals trotz mehrfacher Beschwerden vieler Camper, kein Wlan auf dem oberen Platz (Wiese). Die Lage des Campingplatzes ist ideal, die Badeanlage ist sauber und gepflegt, An der Organisation und Infrastruktur des Campingplatzes ist noch reichlich Luft nach oben.

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in July 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Juli 2019 wieder einmal für 2 1/2 Wochen auf dem Camping Sara Thermal. Es war wie immer wieder alles in Ordnung. Wenn es jetzt noch mit der Freundlichkeit des Rezeptionspersonals besser wird dann sind wir vollends rundum zufrieden. Wir kommen im September und Oktober noch einmal. Das sagt eigentlich alles.

Annemaroe, on this campsite in May 2019

6.7

Travelling party: Seniors

ich komme seit 2002 mit meinem Wohnmobil nach hegykö,jedes jahr 2-3 mal für je ca. 4 Wochen.Heuer war es ganz schlimm, (im April wurden die Appartements fertiggestellt,daher baustellenverkehr in unmittelbarer nähe meines Platzes), im mai wurde begonnen die strasse neu zu machen, ist ja ok,aber das tempo,in dem gearbeitet wird und daher die übermässig lange staub und Lärmbelästigung! da ich einen reservierten platz habe unmittelbar in der nähe der \"Baustelle\" hat sich tageweise der gesamte verkehr - PKW wie auch LKW und z.t. Baumaschinenverkehr vor meinem Wohnmobil abgespielt, staub,staub staub.ich konnte weder draussensitzen noch die Markise ausfahren! und in der Rezeption hat man nicht sehr freundlich auf meine Beschwerde reagiert. Ich hätte mir für die Tage der starken Beeinträchtigung zumindest einen Preisnachlass auf die personengebühr erwartet,über dem üblichen rabatt für über 30 Tage!! ich war im April gut 3 Wochen und im mai bis 3.juni auch über 30 tage in hegykö.

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in April 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

In den ersten 2 Wochen im April 2019 waren wieder auf dem Sara Thermal. und wie immer alles gut. Wir kommen im Juli wieder. Wir glauben das sagt alles

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in September 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Im September 2018 waren wir jetzt zum 2. Mal dieses Jahr auf diesem Platz. Es war wie immer ales in Ordnung. Nur mit dem Wetter hatten wir etwas Pech, wir hatten sehr kalte Nächte.
Wir kommen wieder

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in July 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Juli 2018 zum dritten Mal auf diesem Campingplatz. Wir haben uns wieder sehr wohl gefühlt.. Nette Nachbarn, Die Freundlichkeit des Personals ist wesentlich besser geworden. Die Anlage ist sehr schön und sauber. Alle die etwas anderes behaupten , sind notorische Nörgler, und sollten am besten zu Hause bleiben. Wir haben schon wieder 4 Termine für 2019 gebucht.

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in October 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Oktober 2017 nicht mit dem Wohnwagen, sondern im Natura Vita Apartment C 3. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut eingerichtet, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Gehzeit von der Wohnung zur Therme knapp 5 Min.

Hans- Dieter Eberle, on this campsite in October 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir waren im Oktober im Natura Vita Apartment C3 untergebracht. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Nachdem dann noch fehlendes Geschirr aufgefüllt wurde, war es ein perfektes Thermalbaden.

Inspected annually

P.C.M. Jacobs

This inspector visits Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr P.C.M. Jacobs

Inspector Mr P.C.M. Jacobs

P.C.M. Jacobs

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)135082155

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€23.10
Guide price 2
€33.70
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
1.5 ha
Altitude
122m
Number of touring pitches
170 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
40
Number of accommodation units for hire
41
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:365 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:20 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Communal barbecue area
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Apartments
    • total:30
  • Studios
    • total:6
  • Rooms
    • total:5
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:20 m2
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:365 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:56 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Thermal baths
  • Beauty centre
  • Hydromassage
  • Massage
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:56 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
  • Beach volleyball
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

24 / 02

 

Thu

25 / 02

 

Fri

26 / 02

 

Sat

27 / 02

 

Sun

28 / 02

 

Mon

01 / 03

 

Tue

02 / 03

 
Max. 15.3° 17.8° 14.2° 11.6° 10.1° 9.6° 10.3°
Min. 2.1° 4.6° 5.5° 5.7° 2.5° 2.3° 1.1°
Precipitation 5% 5% 10% 15% 20% 35% 25%
Wind direction E E NW NW N NO E
Wind speed 2 3 3 4 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 23 2
Feb 70% 24 5
Mar 73% 38 4
Apr 65% 35 6
May 62% 81 8
Jun 61% 70 8
Jul 66% 72 8
Aug 63% 68 8
Sep 78% 66 5
Oct 84% 47 4
Nov 82% 41 2
Dec 83% 45 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft
    Fürdö út 5
    9437 / Hegykö
    Hungary
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°37'11"N 16°47'5"E

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft

Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft
Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft Campsite Sá-Ra Termál Kft

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time