Go to main content

Campsite De la Semois ***

General information

Campsite De la Semois is a campsite in Sainte-Cécile, Luxembourg, located in a wood and a river/stream.This camp site with sloping grounds has pitches with shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent tents, mobile homes and bungalows. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (De la Semois):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. You can swim nearby in river/stream. At De la Semois you can go wild water sailing/kayaking/rafting.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

www.campingdelasemois.be

Can also be found in the ACSI Campsites Europe app

Guide price €28.50

Campsite opening period + your holiday period

October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

A.L. Cousin

This inspector visits Campsite De la Semois every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms A.L. Cousin
A.L. Cousin

Inspector Ms A.L. Cousin

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)25699560
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.4
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.8
Sports facilities
7.1
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.4

Delia Graham, on this campsite in July 2014

5.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We were extremely disappointed by the experience at Camping de la Semois. Rudest hosts, last attitude, poor maintenance. We left a day early, and despite our experience, we had to pay extra – as they had us over a barrel with the advance deposit we had no choice, unfortunately. I took lots of photos of the teepee if anyone wants to check what it is really like before booking. The fact that the owners were willing to leave wet mattresses in the teepee for three days explains why it is so unpleasant. We booked the teepee for 4 nights and it was to be the highlight of our touring holiday in Belgium. We arrived and although the pitches themselves are nice enough, there was an air of lack of maintenance. When we arrived at the teepee it was green with organic growth and mould, it stank as it had not been aired and the fridge had not been cleaned. The fire did not work due to the position, so there was no draw for the smoke. It rained the first night and only one of the four beds was dry the next morning, with puddles all over the floor, so we asked to be moved. The customer service was the worst that I have ever experienced. The owner kept saying that the teepee could not leak, offered us some tokens for the drier, and not much else. We could not cook or even boil a kettle as the electric had short-circuited, and they did not even offer a cup of tea. I asked to be moved to dry accommodation - the owner was quite annoyed and said that all she could offer was a mobile home – this was very basic, not very nice, and not what we wanted, but at least it was dry. Then she said we would have to pay extra for this! She could not understand that the basic requirement for £75 per night accommodation is to be dry, and warm, and that we shouldn’t now have to pay more. Her husband was completely rude, he eventually came over to check that we weren’t making it up, but did not make eye contact, and refused to address us directly. I think he said “do what you like” as he walked away. By this time we had also lost a day of our holiday. My daughter and son tried to play on the tree ropes, but they were frayed and the zip line had rusted up. The ‘farm’ was muddy and unsavoury (and I am used to farms!). In the end, the owner was unwilling to deal with the complaint and asked for time to think (!). She seemed unable to understand that we were not complaining about the rain, being Irish we are used to it, but because no-one at one time acknowledged that our teepee was uninhabitable, that we expect at a basic level to be dry during the night, and that a ‘sorry’ goes a long way. No concept of customer service at all – but if it had not rained we never would have known this. We had a walk around the site and all the special accommodation was in the same sorry dilapidated state – green and badly looked after. In the end she told us it must just be a matter of out ‘attitude’! There is nothing left to do at that stage but laugh in disbelief and leave them to it. I also went back the morning that we left and they had not dried the floor or the mattresses – three days later they were still wet as we had left them. No wonder it’s mouldy! Also, nice surroundings, but the forest is out of bounds.

General information

Guide price 1
€28.50
Guide price 2
€34.50
Period of opening
31-03-2017 till 03-09-2017
Area
5.5 ha
Altitude
279m
Number of touring pitches
106 (80 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
6
Number of accommodation units for hire
14

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:5
Internet
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Opening hours reception
    • From - until:09.00-12.30 | 14.00-21.30
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:15-07/15-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:15-07/15-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:15-07/15-08
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:5
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
  • Tents
    • total:6
  • Mountainbikes
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
  • Go-kart
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • White water kayaking/rafting
  • Own boats permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • Bouncy castle
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Archery
  • Climbing wall
  • Geocaching
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in a wood
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite De la Semois or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite De la Semois
    25 rue de Chassepierre
    6820 / Sainte Cecile
    Belgium

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°43'19"N 5°15'16"E
  • Contact

  • www.campingdelasemois.be

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

11 / 12

 

Tue

12 / 12

 

Wed

13 / 12

 

Thu

14 / 12

 

Fri

15 / 12

 

Sat

16 / 12

 

Sun

17 / 12

 
Max. 7.4° 3.4° 5.7° 6.3° 3.1° 2.7°
Min. 3.8° -0.6° 3.3° 1.2° -0.4° -1.1°
Precipitation 100% 80% 95% 90% 85% 70% 60%
Wind direction ZO W S SW SW NW W
Wind speed 4 4 4 4 3 3 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 89%
Feb 88%
Mar 84%
Apr 77%
May 70%
Jun 73%
Jul 78%
Aug 73%
Sep 84%
Oct 87%
Nov 91%
Dec 92%
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite De la Semois".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.