Go to main content

Campsite De l'Ourthe **

General information
Guide price €21.00
7.3
from 16 reviews Write review

Campsite De l'Ourthe is a campsite in La Roche-en-Ardenne, Luxembourg, located in a wood and a river/stream.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent tents, caravans and mobile homes. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping De l'Ourthe):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers guided walks and various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. You can swim nearby in river/stream. At Camping De l'Ourthe you can go wild water sailing/kayaking/rafting.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingdelourthe.be 
  • €16 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (16)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.7
Staff
7.2
Price - quality comparison
7.3
Child friendliness
7.3
Entertainment
6.5
Sports facilities
5.6
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.6

Anita larrange, on this campsite in July 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Das goed gezegd Wim van verlaat. Ik vind ook dat de mensen zelf alles vuil maken zoals toiletten en zo. Als je gedoucht hebt, staat er een trekker. Het is maar een kleine moeite om je douche droog te trekken om maar te zwijgen van wat de mensen in de afvoer steken, gewoon om te pesten en dan zeggen ze dat het vuil is. Helia is al aan het kuisen als wij nog in ons bed liggen;- respect voor de uitbaters.

Karel Costermans, on this campsite in June 2020

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer toffe en vriendelijke uitbaters. Nieuw onthaal en winkeltje. Sanitair kan iets netter. Veel wandelmogelijkheden. Hondjes ook welkom.

Wim van 't Verlaat, on this campsite in June 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Sinds ons eerste bezoek aan deze camping in 2014 inmiddels voor het derde jaar op rij weer terug op Camping de L'Ourthe.
Ieder jaar zien we verdere verbeteringen, welke door beheerders ter hand zijn genomen.

Deze keer hebben we ruim 2 maanden met onze camper op deze camping doorgebracht (begin mei tot 11 juli)
Het weer was over het algemeen slecht zoals ook in de rest van Europa., maar daar kunnen de beheerders niets aan doen.

Begin juni was het weer zo slecht dat onze kampeerplaats onder water kwam te staan. Dit werd mede veroorzaakt doordat men de sluizen van de Ourthe bij La Roche had opengezet. Tegen de avond was het water zo erg gestegen dat het water tot aan de instap van onze camper stond. Na overleg de ANWB alarm centrale gebeld en de situatie uitgelegd.
Binnen 2 uur zou er een sleepdienst onze camper van het grasveld uit het water komen slepen.
Maar als je beide scootmobiel afhankelijk bent en al je spullen nog buiten staan met de luifel uit zit je met je handen in het haar.

Binnen de kortste keren stonden de beheerder en zijn vrouw en een tweetal campinggasten paraat om al onze spullen veilig te stellen.
We moesten rustig in de camper blijven zitten terwijl zij in de stromende regen alles op het droge brachten. Onze scootmobielen gingen in de garage want die hadden waterschade opgelopen.
Om 22:00 uur was het bergingsbedrijf op de camping en dankzij het vernuft van de beheerder kon de lier van de bergingswagen aan de camper worden bevestigd De chauffeur van de bergingswagen had geen laarzen bij zich en ging niet het water in om de camper aan te haken. Langzaam werden we op het droge getrokken en werden we naar een droge plaatst gebracht.

Dankzij de snelle actie van de ANWB en de geweldige inzet van de beheerder en zijn vrouw, konden we onze vakantie voortzetten. Wat een geweldig lief en behulpzaam stel deze beheerders.

U vraagt zich misschien af waarom dit verhaal dat zeg toch niet zoveel over de kwaliteit van de camping.
Voor de kwaliteit zie onze totaal score en misschien mijn recensie uit 2014. Maar het zegt alles over zorg en inzet van deze beheerders.

Als ik sommige recensies over deze camping zie gaan mijn haren overeind staan. Uitspraken als onvriendelijke beheerders; vies sanitair etc maken me kwaad.
Contact tussen mensen is een wisselwerking. Zeg maar, wie goed doet goed ontmoet.
Veel campinggasten gedragen zich als verwende kinderen en denken alles naar hun hand te kunnen zetten. Zich aan normale regels houden ho maar.
Bij klagen over vuil achtergelaten terrein en vieze WC's vergeet men gemakshalve maar even dat de veroorzakers daarvan dezelfde soort campinggasten zijn die klagen.

Ons petje af voor de beheerders Helia en Patrick.
Eind augustus begin september zijn we weer hier.

Lief, on this campsite in July 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Wij hadden dit jaar pech met het weer!!
We komen hier al enkele jaren. Basic, rustig, daar houden wij wel van. Nog echt een verblijf in de Ardennen!
Ideaal voor de kinderen! Volop in de natuur en La-Roche op 1 km wandelen.

Chris Van den Heede, on this campsite in August 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Een gezellig verblijf gehad va 12/8/20 tot 19/8/2020, mooie gezellige kleine familiecamping, verzorgd sanitair en vriendelijk personeel, rustige sfeer.We komen zeker nog eens terug

Marie-Paule, on this campsite in September 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Een mooie plaats om te staan, kon geen cijfer geven op sommige , aangezien het buiten seizoen was. (Wij stonden met een camper)Het is op 20min. Lopen van het centrum...je moet betalen voor WiFi , maar dat kan je beter laten, deze is niet sterk genoeg tt aan het einde van de camping. Je kan beter ff aan de receptie gaan zitten. Je kan ook kiezen om te betalen voor stroom, om the douchen, en voor warm water, + belasting. Dit allemaal vind ik prijzig voor buiten seizoen met camper. Maar zoals geschreven je kiest voor de dingen die je wil of je laat ze weg.

Marie-Paule, on this campsite in September 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Single

Een mooi gelegen camping, vriendelijk onthaal, mooie vis gelegenheid.op 15 min.lopen van het centrum..

Linda, on this campsite in July 2018

6.7

Travelling party: Young couple

Camping aan de oever van de Ourthe, met zowel vaste als doorreisplaatsen. Douches waren prima, werken met een pasje dat je leent (zet er niet teveel geld op, want er is geen restitutie). Douchegebouw sluit echter om 22.00 uur, dus tanden poetsen moet buiten bij de enige afwasplek die er is. Toiletgebouw is wel bereikbaar. Op de camping is het lekker rustig en de eigenaar fiets geregeld langs om te kijken of alles naar wens is. In de ochtend kun je je bestelde brood afhalen en ook andere kleine boodschapjes kun je op de camping halen. Naar La Roche is het ongeveer een kwartier lopen.

Ellen, on this campsite in September 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Komende tijd gaan ze renoveren dus hoop dat er volgend jaar ook iets voor de grotere jongeren is. BV een zwembad.

Fred, on this campsite in September 2020

6.6

Travelling party: Young couple

Mooie camping aan het water. Daarnaast ook redelijk modderige plaatsen die niet heel ideaal zijn. Zeer onvriendelijk personeel, hun gemak gaat voor op uw wensen...

Inspected annually

R. Pinnoo

This inspector visits Campsite De l'Ourthe every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms R. Pinnoo

Inspector Ms R. Pinnoo

R. Pinnoo

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)494628405

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€21.00
Guide price 2
€31.00
Period of opening *
15-03-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
4 ha
Altitude
229m
Number of touring pitches
150 (50 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
71
Number of accommodation units for hire
3
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:1
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:1
  • Caravans
    • total:1
  • Tents
    • total:2
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • White water kayaking/rafting
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Dutch
    • period:15-07/15-08
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Guided walks
    • period:20-07/15-08
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 

Fri

02 / 10

 

Sat

03 / 10

 

Sun

04 / 10

 

Mon

05 / 10

 
Max. 15° 16° 12.9° 13.3° 10.7° 11.5° 11.8°
Min. 7.9° 11.5° 10.9° 7.3° 8.2° 6.2° 6.4°
Precipitation 85% 80% 90% 90% 85% 80% 75%
Wind direction W S S ZO S S S
Wind speed 3 3 3 4 3 4 3

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 89%
Feb 88%
Mar 84%
Apr 77%
May 70%
Jun 73%
Jul 78%
Aug 73%
Sep 84%
Oct 87%
Nov 91%
Dec 92%

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite De l'Ourthe
    8 rue des Echavées
    6980 / La Roche-en-Ardenne
    Belgium
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°11'18"N 5°34'13"E
  • From the town centre, follow signs for Marche, cross Ourthe bridge and turn right, and follow campsite signs (1 km from town centre).

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite De l'Ourthe or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite De l'Ourthe".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite De l'Ourthe **

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time