Go to main content

River Camp Aganovac

General information
Guide price €22.30

River Camp Aganovac is a campsite in Blagaj, located a river/stream.The campsite has pitches with shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (River Camp Aganovac):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

You can swim nearby in river/stream.

You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

8.6
Average score View 5 reviews

Campsite opening period + your holiday period

July 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

31 Campsite open

31 Campsite closed

31 Selected date

Detail information about this campsite

J.A. Lutjenhuis

This inspector visits River Camp Aganovac every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr J.A. Lutjenhuis
J.A. Lutjenhuis

Inspector Mr J.A. Lutjenhuis

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)535726843
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
9.0
Food and drink
9.0
Surroundings
8.8

Leendert Keesmaat, on this campsite in May 2017

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een idyllisch plekje, als je geluk hebt, aan het water. Het sanitär is oud maar schoon. De stelplaatsen zijn vrij knap. De eigenaar is heel erg vriendelijk en geeft je alle mogelijke informatie over Mostar en Blagaj. Het Derwisch klooster en de burcht zijn de moeite waard om te bezoeken. De gebakken forellen in rest. Most tegenover de camping aan de andere kant van de rivier zijn de hit. Wifi is uitstekend, zelfs in het restaurant probleemloos ontvangst.

Ross Dickinson, on this campsite in February 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

We stayed at River Camp Aganovac twice. The first time we took a quick detour into southern BiH on our way down through Croatia in October 2015. We were so impressed and delighted with the place that, when we returned to travel through BiH in February 2016, we knew that we had to stay there again. This campsite is a wonderful spot to park your van or erect your tent and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is not too far to Mostar, which is easily reachable by bus, and Blagaj itself is home to numerous gems which can be explored on foot from the campsite. And then there's the river, of course, which flows through the campsite and offers the most gorgeous soundscape to fall asleep to. However, the main reason I wanted to write this review is because of the owner, Nedzad. My wife and I have been travelling through Europe in our motorhome for the last year, and I can quite honestly say with all objectivity that Nedzad is one of the most helpful and kind campsite owners that we have ever met. Since we were visiting in the quiet winter months, business was quiet for him, but he went out of his way to provide us with everything we needed. Indeed, while we were there, I inadvertently smashed my wife's laptop screen. I asked Nedzad if he knew a place in Mostar where we might get it fixed. He not only knew a place, he drove us there in his car, waited with us while it was fixed (for a very cheap price, which Nedzad negotiated for us), and then drove us back again. This is just one of the many kindnesses which he displayed to us during both our stays. I cannot recommend this campsite, and Nedzad with it, highly enough. If you happen to find yourself in Mostar (and I would recommend that, too - a truly beautiful city), there is no better place to camp than Aganovac. Thank you for everything, Nedzad - for your help, your company and your conversation. We remain deeply indebted to you. To everyone else, I will say just two words - STAY HERE!

Mirna, on this campsite in August 2015

8.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Schöner kleiner Campingplatz an der Buna! Der Besitzer ist nett und kümmert sich sehr gut um seine Gäste. Professioneller und schöner kleiner Campingplatz mit sauberem Sanitärbereich und kleiner Küche die alle Gäste nutzen können. Freies W-LAN. In sehr schöner Lage und und mit leckerem Essen in der Nähe. Gerne wieder!

J. Polzin, on this campsite in June 2015

8.6

Google Translation

Diese Beurteilung wurde von unserem Inspektor als Besucherumfrage selbst auf dem Camping aufgenommen.

Claudia Blommers, on this campsite in July 2014

8.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

River Camp Aganovac is een supergezellige, kleine camping aan de rivier de Buna in Blagaj. De camping ligt op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden in Blagaj maar is ook een perfecte uitvalsbasis voor andere bezienswaardigheden in de omgeving. Aan de overkant van de rivier is een restaurant en een bar en in de directe omgeving vind je ook diverse winkeltjes. De camping zelf is van alle gemakken voorzien. Zo is er een keukentje met kookgelegenheid en koelkast waar je gebruik van kunt maken. Je kunt gebruik maken van een barbecue indien gewenst en de eigenaar Nedzad staat altijd klaar met een extra stoel, tafel, of wat je ook nog kunt gebruiken tijdens je verblijf. Hij en z'n vader doen erg hun best om het iedereen zo goed mogelijk naar de zin te maken. Doordat het een kleine camping betreft is er makkelijk contact met de andere campinggasten. Zelf heb ik de camping al enkele keren bezocht. Echt een aanrader wat mij betreft!

General information

Guide price 1
€22.30
Guide price 2
€22.30
Period of opening
01-01-2018 till 31-12-2018
Area
0.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
6 (<50m2)

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Difficult access for caravans/motorhomes
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book River Camp Aganovac or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • River Camp Aganovac
    Blagaj
    88201 / Blagaj
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°15'27"N 17°53'18"E
  • Contact

Show on map
Load
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "River Camp Aganovac".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.