Go to main content

Camping am See Václav ****

General information
Guide price €27.30

Camping am See Václav is a campsite in Cheb, Karlovy Vary, located by a lake/recreational pond.This terraced camp site and camp site with sloping grounds has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping am See Václav is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping am See Václav):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes, guided walks and various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. You can swim nearby in in a lake/recreational pond. At Camping am See Václav you can go windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

7.3
Average score View 18 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
all amenities
Detail information about this campsite

J.L.A.P. Coenen This inspector visits Camping am See Václav every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr J.L.A.P. Coenen

Inspector Mr J.L.A.P. Coenen

J.L.A.P. Coenen

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)458501046
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.6
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.0

Peter Stratingh, on this campsite in August 2018

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Dit jaar voor de vierde keer op deze camping gestaan wij gaan hier ieder keer met veel plezier naar toe,gemakkelijk om plaatsen in Tsjechië maar ook in Duitsland te bezoeken.
Dit jaar voor de eerste keer een plaats gehad met eigen privé sanitair dit is ons zeer goed bevallen.Het gebouw was in juni 2018 voor de eerste keer te huren,dit is ons zeer goed bevallen dat we hier graag iets extra voor betalen.

Melanie, on this campsite in July 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We really enjoyed our stay at this campsite. It is situated on a lake with stunning views and we were lucky enough to have a lakeside pitch. The staff members were very helpful and some spoke English well. We were able to pay in either Czech or Euros which was helpful as it was a lot more expensive than we were expecting. We were able to borrow a power converter as they use a two-pin plug in Czechia. The best part about this site was the inflatable on the lake. Our daughter loved it and most of the time it was fairly quite at the lake side despite being mid summer. We spent most of our time there, sat on the grassy bank while our daughter swam, caught fish with her net and jumped off the inflatable. We only stayed for one night but would have liked to stay for longer. However, it was a little pricey (possibly because of our lake-side pitch). Also, there did seem to be lots of rules and lots of signs too. It is the only place I have stayed where the shower block was locked in the evening presumably to enforce the quiet hours. This wasn\'t a problem but did feel a little restrictive.

Ben Koolen, on this campsite in July 2018

5.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Let op! Extreem duur voor Tsjechie! Veel extra kosten achteraf!
Veel regels, wat het vakantie gevoel minder maakt

Jayne Hibbert, on this campsite in August 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is a lovely campsite, well laid out in beautiful grounds on the side of a reservoir. It has good facilities with an onsite restaurant/ bar and laundry and is literally 2/3 minutes walk to the station for Cheb ( a 4 minute journey ) English is not generally spoken, German is.
What made it extra special for us was the way in which the staff - Vaclav in particular - went out of their way to help us when my partner left his rucksack on the train after a day out in Cheb. The rucksack ended up about 110k away and my partner was able to collect from Cheb the next day - thanks to many phone calls from Vaclav ! ( we don't speak Czech and have very limited German and I'm not sure we could have tracked it by ourselves )
We will definately return !

Yvette, on this campsite in August 2017

5.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Geen animatie voor kinderen onder de 8 jaar. Wel veel sportveldjes en speeltuin. Mooie omgeving en veel te doen buiten de camping.
Personeel is traag en onvriendelijk. Maakten bij ons een fout mbt betalen en zelfs bij navragen verwezen ze ons naar de site. Op die site stond foutieve informatie. Ze wezen ons naar de kleine letters op de site (drukfouten voorbehouden). Ja hoor. Lekker dan. En dan ook nog verwijzen naar die fout. Maar betalen moesten we.
Restaurant is lekker maar personeel kan beter wat anders doen. Kinderen kijken ze liefste weg en een ijsje of broodje voor de kinderen bij ons avond eten kon echt niet want de kiosk die nota bene aan restaurant zit en gerund wordt door dezelfde mensen hoort niet bij restaurant.... (ondanks dat ze beide open zijn dus he)
Ze lopen hier rond met een boekje om zoveel mogelijk mensen extra te laten betalen. Stroom is inbegrepen maar met te grote koelbox, te veel stekkers in je verlengsnoer, een airco even aan omdat het 35 graden is of weet ik het betaal je vele euro's extra!! Ondanks dat stroom inbegrepen is volgens de plaats 10 amper en je dit bij lange na niet gebruikt weten ze wat te vinden.
De camping is voor Tsjechische begrippen super duur per nacht voor een tent , geen animatie , geen zwembad en ook geen zicht op het meer zoals onze plek had moeten zijn..
Wij komen op deze camping in ieder geval nooit neer terug!

Koen, on this campsite in August 2017

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

In de andere reacties lees ik over het hek; geen last van gehad. Eerlijk is het wel fijn dat ze de camping afsluiten, komen er ook geen ongewenst gasten. Het hek sluit 22:00 uur en wij zouden wat later zijn ivm drukte in het restaurant. Naar de camping gebeld en ze zouden wachten op ons. 22:30 was geen probleem.
Ontvangst aan de receptie (ik vermoed eigenaresse) was heel vriendelijk en ook de eigenaar is zeer vriendelijk. Al het andere personeel heeft wel wat te leren aan gastvrijheid. De douche sluit 22:30 uur en dat roepen ze 10 minuten daarvoor al. Als je om 22:29 nog onder de douche staat, kloppen ze op je deur om je vervolgens boos naar buiten te kijken. Het personeel van het restaurant moet ook vooral iets anders gaan doen. Je besteld hier broodjes voor de volgende dag, maar doe dat niet rond 19u, dan moet er gekookt worden voor het restaurant en snauwen ze je nog net niet weg.
De toiletten en douches zijn redelijk nieuw en worden iedere ochtend schoon gemaakt. Neemt niet weg dat t niet helemaal fris is. Ik neem altijd graag hetzelfde douchehokje ed, maar de haren en vuiligheid aan de wanden hebben er de hele week gehangen. Ook wat schimmel in de voegen maakt t niet beter. Neemt niet weg dat t prima douchen is, vooral voor Tsjechische begrippen.
De meeste camping plaatsen zijn met wat ongeregeldheden in t gras prima. Wel een aantal schuine stukken ook, maar daar lijkt menig bezoeker geen last van te hebben. Je kan ook kiezen voor service plaatsen, daar is vaste aan- en afvoer van water.
Om 23:00 is het erg stil overal en is er geen overlast.
Wij hebben de laatste vier dagen van de vakantie hier doorgebracht en komen best eens terug als doorreis camping. Er is niet heel veel sfeer. Omdat je hier in vaste rijen staat heb je anders contact, dan wanneer iedereen vrij staat en de setting steeds veranderd. Ook zijn veel mensen hier als tussenstop, dus snel weer weg.

Kai von Ende, on this campsite in May 2017

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Der CP ist super. Die Stellplätze sind gut angelegt und auch ohne Mover zu händeln. Die Sanitären Anlagen immer sauber und ordentlich, kann mann nicht besser machen. Ausflüge in die Umgebung sind kein Thema. Bus, Bahn oder mit eigenen Wagen, man kann alles supi erreichen. Ein kleines Manko gibt es doch, die Gaststätte vor Ort, unfreundliches Personal. Wir sind nach zwei Anläufen nicht mehr hin. Aber der Rest, Daumen hoch. Egal ob mit Kind und Tier, oder ohne. Immer eine Reise wert!!!

Jellien Houwer, on this campsite in July 2016

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping, vriendelijke ontvangst.
Uitstekend sanitair! Hek was voor ons geen probleem, is in Frankrijk ook vaak zo omheind.
Lekker gegeten in restaurantje met mooi terras en prachtig uitzicht. Klein campingwinkeltje.
Op de fiets naar Cheb was goed te doen.
Genoeg plek in het hoog seizoen.

Fam. Claessen, on this campsite in July 2016

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Zeer nette camping op een geweldige plek gelegen. Voor Tsjechische begrippen wel duur. Zeer vervelend is wel dat tussen 22:00 en 07:00 uur, de camping hermetisch is afgesloten. Met uiteten gaan buiten de poort, moet je al goed op de tijd letten, laat staan als je dochters naar de plaatselijke disco willen ! Voor de rest alles super, mooi schoon, goed geregeld. Zullen Václav zeker nog een keer bezoeken, maar dan als doorgangscamping.

Pantiru Sorin, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Sehr nettes, ruhiges und sauberes Camping. Das Personal sehr freundlich und gutwillig. Man kann bequem nach Karlsbad mit dem Zug fahren. Gute Fahrradwege und auch eine Stadt in der Nähe, Eger, wo manches zu sehen ist. Kartbahn auch in der Nähe. Kann ich nur empfehlen!

General information

Guide price 1
€27.30
Guide price 2
€35.10
Period of opening
10-05-2019 till 08-09-2019
Area
5 ha
Altitude
400m
Number of touring pitches
150 (100 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
8
Number of permanent pitches
10
Number of accommodation units for hire
6
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:6
Internet
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-13.00
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
    • sailing boat (length: 6 m)
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:6
  • Pedal boats
  • Rowing-boats
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
  • Stony beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Own boats permitted
    • sailing boat (length: 6 m)
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English
    • period:05-07/23-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Trampoline
  • Bouncy castle
  • Crazy golf
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Crazy golf
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | English
    • period:05-07/23-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English
    • period:05-07/23-08
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Television
  • Guided walks
    • period:05-07/23-08
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,35 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:44 m2
    • Amount:8
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:7500 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Separate area for young people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Campsite info app
Address & Route

Would you like to book Camping am See Václav or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Camping am See Václav
    Všeborská 51
    35002 / Cheb/Podhrad
    Czech Republic

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 50°3'0"N 12°24'43"E
  • From Cheb 5 km south-east direction Podhrad and Lipová. Turn left in Podhrad. The campsite is signposted from here on. Or from Prague, exit 164, direction Podhrad.

  • +420354435653

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 23.2° 19.2° 15.1° 16.4° 16.9° 15.4° 14.2°
Min. 8.5° 9.3° 8.6° 5.8° 6.9° 7.5°
Precipitation 0% 5% 70% 25% 30% 25% 30%
Wind direction E SW SW S S S S
Wind speed 2 3 3 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 35 2
Feb 81% 31 3
Mar 79% 36 3
Apr 72% 37 5
May 67% 54 7
Jun 70% 69 6
Jul 73% 69 7
Aug 71% 68 7
Sep 81% 50 4
Oct 85% 42 3
Nov 87% 36 1
Dec 87% 46 1

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping am See Václav".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping am See Václav ****

Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav
Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav Camping am See Václav