Go to main content

Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage ****

General information
Show on map
6.8
from 8 reviews Write review

Camping Campéole Médoc Plage is situated in the town of Montalivet. The campsite has 363 pitches and 243 accommodation units for rent. A forest path leads from the campsite to the beach. This is a great spot for surfing. In high season, the entertainment team offers entertainment for young and old. This includes excursions, karaoke and archery.

Show more

Camping and renting

The 363 pitches are located at the front of the campsite. The pitches are shaded by the pine forest. The pitches are also spacious. The rental accommodation is found at the back. You are spoilt for choice with a total of 243 rental units: mobile homes, bungalows and lodges. The 123 mobile homes offer a choice between two and three bedrooms. Bungalow tents come in four or five person versions. Additionally, there are lodge tents suitable for four persons.

Close to the sea

From the exit of the campsite, you can simply walk to the beach via a forest path. Alternatively, you can drive the distance of just under 1 km by car or go by bicycle. Montalivet is a veritable surfing paradise and attracts large numbers of youth in high season. In the off-season, the target group is somewhat older. The campsite itself has a swimming pool with a whopping four slides. You can also relax in the whirlpool bath. The little ones will enjoy the paddling pool with play equipment.

Extensive entertainment programme

In high season, there are numerous possibilities with a wide variety of entertainment for children of all ages. There is also a vast array on offer for adults, including sports activities: water aerobics, fitness, archery, excursions, concerts, dance evenings, karaoke. Plenty of choice.

www.ms-vacances.com 
  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (8)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.8

Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
7.3
Price - quality comparison
6.8
Child friendliness
7.3
Entertainment
6.4
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
6.3
Surroundings
7.2

martin, on this campsite in July 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Depuis plus de 20 ans , je part en vacances dans ce camping. J habite à 40 minutes et j y pense toute l année. On ne veut pas aller ailleurs, c est le bonheur dans ce camping !!

Wim van Herk, on this campsite in August 2021

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Fijne camping, voldoende en goed sanitair. Daarnaast veel faciliteiten, o.a. een zwembad en een prima restaurant. Voldoende entertainment voor jonge kinderen en tieners. In de avond ook voor de \'grotere\'. Loop afstand naar de oceaan < 2 km. Fantastich strand waar, als je weet waar, ook de honden op mogen. Leuk dorp met heel veel voor toeristen waaronder in het seizoen dagelijks een markt. Daarnaast meer dan voldoende eetgelegenheden net als een supermarkt en een kampeerwinkel. Sportfaciliteiten te over op de camping of in de directe omgeving.

Dennis, on this campsite in September 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Arrived 6th of Sept and the site had around 8 campers. It was getting towards the end of the season and the site was virtually empty. When we left there was no other camper to be seen. Not recommended near the end of the season. There was not even a map available for area in the acceuil

I. Frohn, on this campsite in September 2021

6.5

Travelling party: Seniors

bei Beginn der ACSI-Periode wurden in den Sanitärhäusern ein Grossteil der Duschen und Toiletten geschlossen, unabhängig von der Belegung. Ebenfalls wurde das Geschäft gescchlossen. ALDI glücklicherweise im Dorf.
Der Untergrund ist teilweise sehr sandig, mehrere Fahrzeuge haben sich festgefahren,

Tamara Koopmans - Smit, on this campsite in August 2019

6.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

camping is zijn 4 sterren niet waard. Lawaaierige plaatsen, vies en ongedefinieerd. Sanitair is oud en te vaak erg vies. Personeel is vriendelijk tot je een probleem heb dan zijn ze niet zo begaan.
zwembad is redelijk, bij het brood halen veranderd elke dag de prijs. voor ons geen camping waar we nog een keer heen gaan.

Jean-Henri Ginette Chartreux, on this campsite in May 2022

6.1

Travelling party: Couple

Nous avons réservé un emplacement pour camping car pour 8 jours. Lors de la réservation on nous demande la taille, le poids et la hauteur afin de nous attribuer un emplacement CONFORT.
Nous avons payé un acompte à la réservation et la totalité du séjour nous a été réclamée à notre arrivée.
Nous allons, avec un plan, rejoindre notre emplacement CONFORT. Nous avons juste eu le temps de faire une marche arrière que nous nous sommes retrouvé ensable. Je cours à l’accueil pour expliquer notre problème, la personne me dit je vois avec la responsable. Elle arrive avec un papier, pas de bonjour, rien, en me demandant de signer une décharge afin de sortir notre camping car. Pour un emplacement CONFORT, il n’est pas adapté aux camping car. Elle me propose un autre emplacement et lorsque je rejoins mon mari, nous nous rendons compte qu’il est pire que l’autre. Nous finissons par en trouver un à peu près stable.
Nous décidons de faire un tour du camping et là nous allons de surprise en surprise

Sebastian Sattentau, on this campsite in July 2022

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Tous les soirs animation disco avec hurlements des animateurs et bruit à 1km à la ronde !

Faye robert, on this campsite in July 2021

4.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping à éviter vous faites une réservation quand vous arrivez vous n avez votre emplacement et pourtant vous avez payé pour réserver de plus il faut se débrouiller seul pour trouver son emplacement ce camping n qu une pompe à fric

Inspected annually

R. Roose

This inspector visits Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R. Roose

Inspector Mr R. Roose

R. Roose

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792356

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€36.10
Guide price 2
€48.00
Period of opening *
20-05-2022 till 18-09-2022
Area
30 ha
Number of touring pitches
296 (100 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
300
Number of accommodation units for hire
303

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:600 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:153
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:French | Spanish | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
  • Cleaning station for chemical toilets
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Communal barbecue area
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:153
  • Tents
    • total:79
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:30
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:41
Swimming
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:600 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:35 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming shorts not permitted
Water sports and recreation
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Windsurfing course
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:35 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French
    • period:05-07/29-08
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:French | English
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Bouncy castle
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
  • Mountain bike routes at the campsite
    • difficulty:easy
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:French | English
    • period:05-07/29-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French | English
    • period:05-07/29-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:05-07/29-08
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1.2 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.05 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:1
  • Campsite info app

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage
    33, av. de l'Europe
    33930 / Vendays-Montalivet
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°22'11"N 1°8'41"W
  • From D101 in Vendays direction Montalivet (D102). Just before Montalivet-les-Bains (D102) left at filling station. Campsite on left after 800 metres, well indicated.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Book now

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage ****

Campsite Campéole Médoc Plage ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties