Go to main content

Campsite Municipal de Sézanne **

General information
Guide price €11.50
8.2
from 13 reviews Write review

Campsite Municipal de Sézanne is a campsite in Sézanne, Marne.This terraced camp site and camp site with sloping grounds has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Municipal de Sézanne):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (13)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
8.7
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
8.1
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.1

jean peeters, on this campsite in June 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Single

Deze camping 2 maal bezocht als doorreis camping 1e maal begin mei en 2e maal half juni
er was duidelijk een verschil in mei slecht 1 deel van douches en toiletten open en wel het deel met de minste beschutting , dit terwijl het weer slecht en koud was
in juni alles geopend
rustig, dicht bij afrit autoweg, proper en voldoende warm water, zeker een aanrader

Huub, on this campsite in May 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Op onze voorjaarsroute door Frankrijk hebben we deze camping bezocht. Alles zag er zeer verzorgd en puik uit, het sanitair werd 2x per dag schoon gemaakt. Zo hoort een municipal te zijn, geen toeters en bellen maar wel schoon,

R.k. Vastenburg, on this campsite in July 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Fantastische camping, altijd schoon sanitair. Geweldig zwembad de warme bakker komt elke dag. Vriendelijke mensen prachtige omgeving.

Hendrik Uytterschaut, on this campsite in September 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Aangename rustige camping. Hygiënisch alle dagen gekuist, WCpapier voorhanden, warm en koud water = behoorlijk voor een ** camping. Ook valt de prijs mee. goed om terug te keren.

Ad van Meel, on this campsite in August 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

29 augustus 2017
Wij zijn met z,n 2tjes met camper hier aanbeland wij zijn
Onderweg naar Nederland we hebben we hier een nachtje geslapen werden vriendelijk ontvangen.
De camping zag er verzorgd uit nette douches en toiletten met toilletpapier

Mark & Jax, on this campsite in July 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

What a bargain site for a stopover. Very welcoming and we found a nice quiet spot at the top of the site next to the field (no electric). Nice walk in the woods directly from the site and there seemed to be a good indoor swimming pool attached but we didn't use it. The town seemed nice on our drive out and we were sorry not to have spent one more night so that we could have had a little look around.

koosgasman, on this campsite in September 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We kwamen aan toen de receptie dicht was en zouden anderhalf uur moeten wachten. Toen ik de beheerder wilde vragen of we misschien alvast een plekje konden uitzoeken( plek genoeg) kreeg ik niet eens de kans om iets te zeggen. Hij verklaarde me voor gek en gaf me zelfs niet eens de kans om me te verontschuldigen. Over klantvriendelijkheid gesproken..... We hebben dus alleen het sanitair even kunnen inspecteren en de camping zal verder ook best prima zijn, maar wij komen hier nooit weer!

D.G. van Hoeven, on this campsite in August 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Een camping met voornamelijk Nederlanders. Dat ligt waarschijnlijk aan de prijs :). Een ruime plaats, lekker warm water, goede wifi, mooi zwembad.
Mooi uitzicht over de omliggende velden. Gezien omgeving camping voor enkele dagen tot maximaal een week.

Ma Belle, on this campsite in July 2016

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Preis/Leistung: Topp, Topp, Topp! Elektrizität, saubere Sanitäranlagen, freundliches Personal und Ruhe, sondern auch noch Gratiseintritt ins nebenan gelegene beheizte öffentliche Freibad. Einziges Manko ist die Hanglage, wodurch fast alle Stellplätze ein leichtes Gefälle haben.

Gerard, on this campsite in May 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Zo zouden alle campings moeten zijn. Wat een prima camping: alles netjes in de verf, een mooi gemaaid gazon/staanplaatsen en netjes onderhouden overig groen. Twee keer per dag werd het sanitair gecontroleerd en eventueel schoongemaakt, 's morgens om 8 uur begon er iemand met de schoonmaak wat tot in de puntjes werd gedaan van het sanitair. Je vindt er ook geen stof op of aan de deuren cq draden in hoeken of plafond. Eigenlijk is het een twee sterren camping maar ze verdienen er vier! Plaats met twee personen met hond inclusief elektra heel goedkoop. In de omgeving is er genoeg te doen, uitstapjes en info kan je krijgen in de receptie. Een zwembad was nog leeg begin mei en tennishal zijn naast en tegen de camping verbonden. Camping heeft een klein speelterrein voor de jeugd, helaas heb ik geen broodservice of kampwinkeltje kunnen ontdekken maar het stadje is op loopafstand. 1 tip als je gebruik maakt van een vaste satellietontvanger ga dan in ieder geval achter de hoge bomen staan ivm het vrije zicht van de schotel naar het zuiden. Wij stonden hier op doorreis maar de volgende keer blijven we hier een paar dagen.

Inspected annually

J. Maes

This inspector visits Campsite Municipal de Sézanne every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr J. Maes

Inspector Mr J. Maes

J. Maes

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)59300076

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€11.50
Guide price 2
€15.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2020 till 30-09-2020
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
185m
Number of touring pitches
73 (100m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:625 m2
    • period:15-06/24-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:625 m2
    • period:15-06/24-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:15-06/24-08
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:15-06/24-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:10
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 
Max. 36.2° 37.1° 35.7° 29.6° 25.9° 28.5° 26.1°
Min. 20.2° 19.7° 19.9° 19.3° 17.1° 15.2° 16.1°
Precipitation 15% 10% 35% 60% 35% 40% 50%
Wind direction ZO ZO S SW SW S SW
Wind speed 2 2 3 4 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 86%
Feb 85%
Mar 79%
Apr 80%
May 76%
Jun 73%
Jul 71%
Aug 69%
Sep 79%
Oct 84%
Nov 86%
Dec 86%

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Municipal de Sézanne
    rte de Launat
    51120 / Sézanne
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    48°43'16"N 3°42'8"E
  • Clearly signposted in and around Sézanne.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time