Go to main content

Camping Le Grand Paris ****

General information
Availability and prices
7.4
from 108 reviews Write review

The Camping Le Grand Paris campsite is located about thirty kilometres north of Paris. The campsite is located close to the friendly village of Nesles-la-Vallée. Also, you are only ten minutes from the town of L'Isle Adam, where there is a train station (train to Paris). The green camping area (5.8 hectares) is full of trees that provide fine shade. There is also a small lake for fishing and boating. The campground restaurant is a nice place to grab a bite to eat.

Show more

Camping or renting?

The eighty camping sites are spacious and equipped with water and electricity. The degree of privacy varies, but the trees and shrubs provide all sorts of possibilities. This green camping decor is not only very pretty and soothing, it also provides shade.

There are also about seventy bungalows and one hundred mobile homes. Tip: book accommodation with a view of the lake. Fantastic!

Sport and games

Children can have fun in the playground and on the bouncy castle. There are also table tennis tables, a bocce court and a multi-sport court. On weekends (high season) there are shows and concerts. The campsite's petting zoo does especially well with the youngest campers. The beautiful recreation room has a pool table, a television and some slot machines.

Water fun for everyone

At the campsite, you can swim in a heated pool of modest size. There are deck chairs around the pool. For the little ones, there is a paddling pool with all kinds of water play equipment. The swimming complex is in full sunlight, so put on your sunscreen! Fishing can be done in the lake, as well as boating. Boats are available for rent at the campsite itself.

  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (108)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Toilet facilities
5.4
Staff
7.2
Price - quality comparison
7.2
Child friendliness
6.5
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
6.5
Food and drink
4.5
Surroundings
8.0

Sébastien B, on this campsite in July 2022

1.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Emplacement demandé "vue sur le lac" non respecté.Publicite mensongère sur le site internet car c’est noté qu’il y a une épicerie et un restaurant,certes ils sont là mais fermés.Cela devrait être précisé sur le site.La piscine est sale,il y a très très peu de chlore (voire pas du tout).Il y a de la crasse sur les carreaux du pourtour et du sol donc l’eau est souillée et avec le monde dans cette petite piscine,l’eau devient trouble en cours de journée.Bactéries+++.Le personnel à l’accueil est nonchalant et pas très agréable.Le patron non plus.Camping sale,des mégots partout.Animations basiques
Disliked - Rien ne nous a plus dans ce camping. A part l’animateur Elvis qui fait de son mieux pour animer (avec les moyens qu’on lui donne). Sinon tout le reste déplorable
Source: Ctoutvert

Cecile L, on this campsite in July 2022

2.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Rien à dire de plus
Disliked - Le camping n’est plus entretenu.
L’étang est à l’abandon
Pas de restaurant, ni bar, ni épicerie pourtant annoncé sur leur site.
Camping niveau 2 étoiles et encore.
Nous sommes très loin des 4 étoiles.
Ma réclamation n’a toujours pas été traitée, 8 jours après.

Source: Ctoutvert

Kent E, on this campsite in July 2022

3.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Good space for our caravan
Disliked - Toilet so dirty all time
Source: Ctoutvert

J. T, on this campsite in June 2022

3.3

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Liked - .déçu j’ai bien compris que le camping à étais racheter. Les anciens propriétaire étais vraiment très top et nous ont toujours bien reçu et toujours mis notre bien être en priorité.
Disliked - Présence de Cafard ( video , photo à l’appuie) bien sur j’informe la réception qui me dit c’est peut être le faite d’avoir choisit un hébergement près du lac !! ( bien sur hébergement que j’ai payé plus chère pour être volontairement près du lac),
Tv indisponible de l’arrivée jusqu’au départ. ( attente du technicien qui n’est jamais arrivé pour constater ne serait-ce de jeté un œil à notre tv )

Bien sûr à la réservation je réserve un kit bébé mais à notre arrivé et ce durant tous le séjour pas de kit bébé !!!!!!!!!


Source: Ctoutvert

Yasser D, on this campsite in August 2021

3.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Le mobilhome
Disliked - La piscine froide l’accueil Degeulasse aucune animation tout ferme très tôt Pas d’activité pour les enfants la ferme est fermé
Source: Ctoutvert

Hamed H, on this campsite in May 2022

4.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Le cadre
Disliked - Harcèlement pour verser la caution,accueil téléphonique inexistant après une vingtaine d'appels pour pouvoir régler cette fameuse caution pour que nos amis puissent récupérer les clefs,mail jamais reçu pour cette opération
Pour un 4 étoiles, un accueil téléphonique inexistant pour les clients, inacceptable pour un camping


Source: Ctoutvert

Isidoro N, on this campsite in July 2022

4.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - We arrived to this camping on 9th of july at 22:00 with my 7 meters caravan. We arrived very tired because we were lost before find the camping. Then, the reception was closed and a security staff helped us to take our patch with his Little electric car. We had assigned 322 but it was occupy, so the staff took us to another, 330.
This was so bad idea, the track was so narrow and in a 90 degrees round, my caravan hit a wooden post. It was a pity because there was a lot of empty patch before the 330.

Disliked - The wooden post was free of damages, but my caravan broke the back-left light. Just the angle where I can see in the turn. I send photography.
I spoke with the camping master, and he said me that I were the guilty. Yes, I was so tired and it was at night. But I wanted to say that the track was so narrow to a big caravan as mine. There were more empty patcha that staff could assigned to me. I was following to the staff vehicle.

Source: Ctoutvert

Corinne B, on this campsite in July 2022

4.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - Emplacement
Disliked - La propreté et l’hygiène de la piscine le manque de place surpeuplée tout les commodité fermées en pleine saison ! Aucun réseau
Source: Ctoutvert

MARTIAL S, on this campsite in May 2022

4.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Liked - Le cadre de verdure
Disliked - Ambiance pas reposante
Source: Ctoutvert

Séverine V, on this campsite in July 2022

4.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - La propreté des sanitaires, la beauté de la faune et la flore, les jeux gonflables
Disliked - Le manque d’hygiène de la piscine et en particulier du petit bassin et pediluve, la petitesse de la piscine. L’accueil (Saïd les vigiles), le manque de restauration et fermeture de l’épicerie.
Source: Ctoutvert

Inspected annually

I. Kerstens

This inspector visits Camping Le Grand Paris every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms I. Kerstens

Inspector Ms I. Kerstens

I. Kerstens

Phone this inspector

Call +31488792620

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€18.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening *
01-04-2022 till 30-10-2022
Area
7 ha
Altitude
144m
Number of touring pitches
80
Number of permanent pitches
100
Number of accommodation units for hire
170

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:78 m2
    • period:01-04/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:100
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:French | English
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00 - 14.00
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:100
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:70
  • Mountainbikes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:78 m2
    • period:01-04/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • Bouncy castle
  • Video games
  • Animal meadow
  • No entertainment programme
  • Camping field with play equipment
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Padel
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:15 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Location

Show on map
  • Camping Le Grand Paris
    10 chemin des Belles Vues
    95690 / Nesles-la-Vallée
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°7'40"N 2°11'1"E
  • Beauvais-Pontoise via route D927. Exit at Arronville (D151). In Nesles-la-Vallée D64 direction Parmain and l'Isle-Adam. Turn left to the campsite 1 or 2 km beyond the centre.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Le Grand Paris or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Camping Le Grand Paris. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping Le Grand Paris ****

Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris
Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris Camping Le Grand Paris

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties