Go to main content
Sandaya

Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes ****

General information
Availability and prices
6.2
from 9 reviews Write review

The Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite is located in the green belt of Montpellier. From this beautiful four-star campsite, it is only eight kilometres to this cultural city. The area around the campsite offers you a mix of the sunny interior, the beautiful Mediterranean Sea and the Camargue gardoise. This nature reserve, also called Petite Camargue, consists mainly of lakes, reed beds and marsh terraces.

Show more

In the shady oak forest

At this campsite, you'll find a varied selection of caravans, lodge tents and camping pitches. The premium camping sites include private sanitary facilities. Everything is located in a beautiful and shady oak forest.

On to the beach

Le Plein Air des Chênes' 1,200 m² aqua park is the perfect place to swim and splash around. There are four swimming pools with all the trimmings. And you can sunbathe by the water. Are you more of a beach lover? Then hop on the campsite's free shuttle bus. Before you know it, you're on the beach. The beaches of Palavas-les-Flots, Carnon, La Grande Motte and Grau-du-Roi are a good thirty minutes' drive away.

A comprehensive offer

The Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite offers an extensive range of entertainment for the young and old. There are all kinds of free clubs for children ages five to seventeen. Children are assigned to one of three groups based on age. From sporting events, performances to themed evenings; there's plenty to choose from. There is also plenty for adults to choose from. How about beach volleyball, fitness, petanque and water polo? In addition, the campsite has a bar, snack bar and an attractive restaurant.

  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (9)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.2

Toilet facilities
6.4
Staff
6.8
Price - quality comparison
6.2
Child friendliness
7.1
Entertainment
6.0
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
5.6
Surroundings
6.4

IRL, on this campsite in July 2021

4.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Hyper mal fréquenté!!!bagarre , pompiers , gendarmes, vols! Bref un super moment familial!!

LEONIE HERNANDEZ, on this campsite in June 2020

6.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Grosse déception camping mal fréquenté
Beaucoup d abus et personne ne dit rien.
Personnes sans bracelets à l espace aquatique
Certains se baignent casiment habillés
Mon emplacement etait pleins de déchets autour.
Il y a des chiens de catégorie 1 et 2 non muselé il me semble que c est interdit
Comme les bouées dans la piscine on se prend des ballons lors de nos baignades un gros scandale et on laisse faire....
Pas de transats car ils St pris pas certaines personnes n étant pas du camping
Et il y a eu une grosse bagarre à l espace aquatique il a fallu que la gendarmerie intervienne
Et trop Bryant par des personnes ne respectant aucune règles

Orcades, on this campsite in July 2019

6.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Client depuis 24 ans , je suis déçu de mon dernier séjour en caravane dans ce camping, les sanitaires sont anciens et bien que nettoyés ils restent sales.1/3 seulement des douches, des lavabos et des WC sont opérationnels, le reste est fermé en attente de réparation.
Le nouveau restaurant est à peine digne d\'une brasserie, et il n\'y a plus de réel chef en cuisine.les quelques vrais emplacements caravanes seront transformés en places mobile home, le campeur n\'est plus le bienvenu dans ces lieux. Dommage le cadre était plaisant les bassins nautiques agréables. C\'est surement ce qui attire une clientèle hollandaise très prépondérante.
Donc après 24 Ans nous devenons SDF et devons chercher un nouveau camping d\'accueil.
En clair je ne recommande plus ce lieu aux campeurs ni aux caravaniers.

patrick, on this campsite in August 2018

5.0

Travelling party: Couple

camping ou le gitan et roi.
baignade en jupe tee tshirt pour les femmes les homme en short du barca....bonjour lhygiene. i
ncivilité agressivité .
sont de rigueur avec eux.
quand au personnel il et peu aimable . etablissement a fuit

RIVALAN , on this campsite in July 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Pizza très moyennes tant au niveau saveur et cuisson, les soirées sont axées sur les personnes jeunes

Lyra, on this campsite in July 2018

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Très déçu par cette première visite à l\'espace aquatique qui sera la dernière !!

Nous sommes venus passer la journée en famille et entre amis, 5 adultes et 5 enfants entre 2 et 11 ans. La journée au bord de l\'eau s\'est bien passée MAIS... !!

Lors de notre pause repas à 12h30 au restaurant (puisqu\'il n\'y a pas de possibilité de pique-niquer sur place), le service a été plus que médiocre !!

- 15 minutes pour qu\'on nous prenne la commande, passe encore. Il manque plusieurs boissons (sodas) de disponibles, le choix est pas mal restreint. On nous dit \"qu\'ils n\'ont pas reçu la livraison ce matin\".
- Pas de toilettes disponibles pour que le petit de 2 ans (et les autres clients) puisse faire ses besoins.
- Nous avons dû solliciter le serveur pour obtenir une panière de pain et nos boissons, servies 10 minutes plus tard seulement par la chaleur que l\'on connaît dans le Sud en cette période, soit 25 minutes après nous être assis.
- 20 minutes plus tard, nous recevons nos plats que le serveur dépose en bout de table et que nous devons nous faire passer. Des pizzas, des salades et des menus enfants (steak frite), sans grande saveur et tièdes. Pour rappel, sur le site officiel, le camping affiche 4*... ça laisse songeur !! Il se trouve qu\'il manquait un plat, le serveur nous explique que le cuistot \"a un peu trop la fête hier soir\" et \"qu\'il ne s\'en sort pas du tout aujourd\'hui\". \"Il le ramène dès que possible\".
- Le plat manquant (une salade-repas) est enfin servi 25 minutes plus tard alors que nous avons tous quasiment fini de manger bien entendu, sans une excuse et à peine un regard.
- Nous demandons les desserts des menus enfants et des cafés qui arrivent à nouveau 20 minutes après les avoir demandé.
- Enfin, lors du moment de payer, alors que le responsable fait de l\'humour sur le fait de me rendre ou non ma carte bancaire et d\'obtenir le code associé (??), je lui explique que vu les conditions du repas, j\'ai quelque peu perdu le sourire. Ce à quoi il me répond \"les réflexions comme ça, j\'ai pas envie de les entendre !! Vous n\'êtes pas obligés de revenir et d\'ailleurs, à partir de la semaine prochaine, la piscine sera fermée au public, elle ne sera réservée qu\'aux personnes du camping !! Bon courage pour trouver des camping qui accueillent du public dans leur piscine !!\". Sur quoi, il nous a tourné le dos. Fin de la conversation.
- Nous avons eu la cerise sur le gâteau lorsque nous sommes retournés à la piscine. L\'agent de sécurité, (qui est très agréable au passage, ça change), nous a demandé gentiment si notre repas s\'était bien passé. Nous avons été honnêtes en lui répondant que nous avions été invités à ne pas revenir et que nous étions mécontents de ce moment. Il nous a demandé qui nous avait dit ça et lorsque nous avons décrit l\'homme en question, un second homme assis près de lui nous a lancé d\'un ton agressif \"c\'est mon frère, qu\'est-ce qui y a ?!\".
Décidément, l\'agressivité et le manque de sens commercial semblent être un comportement acceptable pour ces personnes.

Pour conclure, je ne recommande absolument pas cet endroit vu la façon dont ils traitent leurs clients. Un simple \"désolée pour l\'attente\" aurait suffi !! Nous pouvons comprendre qu\'il y a des journées plus chargées que d\'autres, des \"tuiles\" qui arrivent comme la livraison de boissons non reçue, du personnel manquant mais la moindre des choses est de s\'excuser pour l\'attente et non pas d\'agresser les clients, surtout vu le prix dépensé.

Inspected annually

E.P.M. Peelman

This inspector visits Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr E.P.M. Peelman

Inspector Mr E.P.M. Peelman

E.P.M. Peelman

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792392

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€68.00
Guide price 2
€84.00
Period of opening *
08-04-2022 till 25-09-2022
Area
8 ha
Altitude
12m
Number of touring pitches
40 (100 - 110m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
207
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:700 m2
    • period:15-05/06-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:201
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card | MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:201
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:6
Swimming
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:700 m2
    • period:15-05/06-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:01-06/06-09
  • Swimming shorts not permitted
Wellness
  • Whirlpool
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:01-06/06-09
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:French | English
  • Indoor playground
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Bouncy castle
  • Video games
  • Crazy golf
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Riding
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:French | English
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French
    • period:01-07/30-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.4 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:1

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes
    avenue Georges Frêche
    34830 / Clapiers
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°39'6"N 3°53'46"E
  • A9, exit Vendargues. Continue towards Jacou/Clapiers via D21. Campsite on the D112 in Clapiers, signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

The contact form can be found below.

Your request will be sent on to Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes. All further correspondence will be between you and the campsite directly.

After completing the contact form, you will receive an email with a confirmation link. To finalise your request, we ask that you click on the link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes ****

Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes
Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes Campsite Sandaya Le Plein Air des Chênes

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties